OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • u
  • ua82
  • pkQ
  • 09 Jan 2024

Daim Boi, 09 Jan 2024been using 1+12 more than couple of days Any issues? Scr... morethanks for the feedback , really good SOT , you should be able to flash Oxygen soon enough, Im waiting till global and get CN flashed with Oxygen

    New, 08 Jan 2024Hello everyone, I am making a switch to OnePlus pho... morebeen using 1+12 more than couple of days

    Any issues? Scrolling, jittering, lagging etc? - No

    - how is the Camera for both pics and videos- Excellent (far more better than Samsung S22 Ultra), it gaves me reminences to Oppo Find X2 Pro. coz it gas telephoto too and colorOS ui.

    - battery life duration? -Can easily achieve 8~10 hrs SoT.

    - How is the software? -So far, China Rom (ColorOS) really sucks. many noodle language even newsfeed on quick glance at home screen are on chinese. overall i haven't experience any bugs on my daily apps

    - Do you get updates on time? -1 update so far but I won't update my phone. coz This BBK companies tends to make your phone go downgrade especially camera quality. I once owned Oppo Fx2 Pro when it was first release, and the camera quality at that time was excellent. but after 1.5years of usage. i notice that camera quality isn't good anymore. i check out my previous photo vs current photo and compared them. the current photo looks downgraded a bit more pixelated and HDR doesn't perform well anymore. i dunno why but damn coloros.

      • G
      • Gubo
      • myX
      • 08 Jan 2024

      Did anyone find out how to show fps floating bar in games? Maybe some update gonna add that later or i don't know...

        • M
        • Major
        • X3$
        • 08 Jan 2024

        I have a Oneplus 12 and I found that upon opening Ampere (an app that gives information about the battery) and it lists this phone as having an Li-Ion battery instead of an Li-po battery

          • P
          • Punit
          • CbI
          • 08 Jan 2024

          New, 08 Jan 2024Hello everyone, I am making a switch to OnePlus pho... moreU should go for OnePlus devices. Because I myself is using the latest OnePlus 11 5G. But while recording 4k or 8k it will hang more times. Other than that everything is best .....

            • S
            • Spaqn
            • mN3
            • 08 Jan 2024

            New, 08 Jan 2024Hello everyone, I am making a switch to OnePlus pho... moreHi,
            I have OnePlus 8 for the third year now.
            I like that it still feels quick.
            The software has some issues, but so does Samsung's (I had S21 Fe, my wife has S23 256GB).
            Compared to S21 Fe:
            OP8 is snappier, has different bugs, cleaner OS (you can use google stuff easily), has better battery, worse cameras (but more realistic colors).
            The curved screen is better for gestures, but harder to use with a screen protector (those vinyl ones are too soft).
            I had two at the same time (S21Fe and OP8) and decided that the faster CPU and better camera is not enough to compensate for the poor battery and Samsung BS.
            I broke the screen in my OP8 and a part of glass is missing. It still works, but I am thinking about a new phone.
            My top pics are:
            1. Older OP phone.
            2. OP12 same as you, but two things are holding me back:
            * There's a 95% chance that the software will be sh*t for the first couple of months.
            * last year's OnePlus phones are better priced and you'll get more bugs fixed in the software
            3. Nothing Phone 2.
            4. ASUS zen phone (but I would prefer a bigger screen).
            5. Wait for S24, but very much less likely. It has bugs like any other. It forces you to Samsung ecosystem. Software is less optimized. Not every one likes over-saturated colors on their pictures.

              • G
              • Giedre
              • MMZ
              • 08 Jan 2024

              New, 08 Jan 2024Hello everyone, I am making a switch to OnePlus pho... moreI have Oneplus 8 for 3 and half years and it's a great phone, had no issues with it at all.
              But I don't play games on my phone. Thinking about changing to Oneplus 12, just for the upgrade.

                • N
                • New
                • IBD
                • 08 Jan 2024

                Hello everyone,
                I am making a switch to OnePlus phones with 12 series... I have never had OnePlus before.. Can anyone with OnePlus phones can share honest opinions on how are their experience with OnePlus?

                - Any issues? Scrolling, jittering, lagging etc?
                - how is the Camera for both pics and videos
                - battery life duration?
                - How is the software?
                - Do you get updates on time?

                  • A
                  • Ayya
                  • Pxd
                  • 07 Jan 2024

                  amhar, 07 Jan 2024im in china. i like to buy oneplus 12. in china does the in... moreOnePlus 12

                    • a
                    • amhar
                    • yJt
                    • 07 Jan 2024

                    im in china. i like to buy oneplus 12. in china does the international version available?? if not, is it worth to buy color os??? please guide me friends

                      • A
                      • Anonymous
                      • ibh
                      • 07 Jan 2024

                      What are your thoughts on Oneplus 12, Iqoo 12 or vivo x100?

                        justasmile, 06 Jan 2024It hasn't been released globally and you got It alread... moreyes, i got it recently after waiting 2weeks for it. its China rom (ColorOS) which is very bad. news feed on quick glance and search button on home screen are on chinese language also there's no local or international newsfeed on it.

                        dayum my realme 10 pro+ is chinese version (Dimensity 1080) flashed with global rom. those features quick glance news feed are on local/international news.

                          • u
                          • ua82
                          • m7a
                          • 06 Jan 2024

                          justasmile, 06 Jan 2024It hasn't been released globally and you got It alread... moreProbably CN version its widely avaliable

                            Notafanboy, 01 Jan 2024So you are showing me a paid review. Guys on Youtube will d... moreNice, someone trying to impersonate notafanboy 😂

                              Daim Boi, 06 Jan 2024been using the phone now for 3days, and all i could say thi... moreIt hasn't been released globally and you got It already? Nice

                                • u
                                • ua82
                                • m7a
                                • 06 Jan 2024

                                Daim Boi, 06 Jan 2024been using the phone now for 3days, and all i could say thi... more9~10 hrs SoT nice, I have an upgrade itch after few years with the Xiaomi mi 11 and this seems to fit the bill overall nice step up, just waiting for global so the CN start being sold with global flashed

                                  • R
                                  • Rigodon747
                                  • 3U7
                                  • 06 Jan 2024

                                  Petri S, 05 Jan 2024Of course you can use it in Germany without any problems. I... moreThx❤️

                                    • R
                                    • Rigodon747
                                    • 3U7
                                    • 06 Jan 2024

                                    Bobby, 04 Jan 2024Why is banned in Germany?Nokia... 😒💩

                                      been using the phone now for 3days, and all i could say this phone is excellent in battery performance! i came from using my daily carry S22 Ultra and backup/work phone Realme 10 Pro+ since S22u has very bad mobile connectivity.

                                      i no longer need to bring 2 phones when going outside. this 1+12 can easily get 9~10 hrs SoT on my normal usage also mobile connectivity is top notch.

                                      also about the gap issues on camera frame. i don't see a gap at all in my naked eye. overall i'm happy with the performance of this phone.

                                      it has superior camera performance than S22u, has telephoto, a battery endurance comparable to Realme 10 Pro+, also superior mobile connectivity, super fast charging that roughly takes 25~40mins to full charge same as my Realme 10 Pro+.

                                      but for real. if you don't mind smoothness, telephoto, camera performance. 1+12 is just basically a realme 10 pro+ if without those features. both has identical UI realme vs ColorOS.

                                      Bought my Realme 10 Pro+ for $280 for a 8gb/256gb variant while 1+12 for $890 (with region unlock) for a 16gb/1 TB variant.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 38Q
                                        • 06 Jan 2024

                                        Alfredo, 05 Jan 2024Now the charging time is longer than before, i don't l... moreYes and mine 9Pro is 60W charging for 15 mins this one is 100W and charging longer I don't like it at all