OnePlus 3T
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 3T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Irek J.

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2021Here we are in September 2021 after five years using the On... moreHi there, the 3T is very easy to work on. I replaced the USB, headphone jack and battery with basic tools. Camera is next, easy too. Phone works amazingly well on LOS.

  • Anonymous

Here we are in September 2021 after five years using the OnePlus 3T. Over all these years I've kept my phone in the best condition using a big and strong case so I never had to change anything on it. But this year it started to get many problems. The battery life is still pretty good, being able to change only once a day, but the charging process isn't as fast and I still use the original charger and clean the charging port. The camera just died, it can no longer focus when I want to use it and sometimes it won't even start (all I can see is a black screen). On the other hand there are moments when the UI completely freezes and I have to restart the phone. On the mechanical part, I can say that the on/off button got really hard to press and the volume rocker got a little bend on it. Sometimes it loses signal and I'm unable to make a call. These are all the bad things about my 5 years old OnePlus 3T, but it served me well for its price tag until now.

  • Anonymous

anon, 17 Feb 2021I thought that too until I realized that my screen is separ... moreyeah some people face same issue

  • sahil

anon, 17 Feb 2021I thought that too until I realized that my screen is separ... moreyeah some people same issue

  • tomer abbu

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2021 anybody suggest me,, can i buy it in 2021ofcourse the best mobile in 2016

  • Anonymous

anybody suggest me,, can i buy it in 2021

  • Sarica10

I have been using it since the beginning of 2017 until now. and plans to replace it this year because it is not in accordance with the current application

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2021should i buy it in 2021 or noyes, i had mines for 4 years, i just swapped out to a new battery and now its good as new. runs just as smooth as my wifes 2021 phone

  • Anonymous

should i buy it in 2021 or no

  • Ameya

aran perumal, 20 Jul 2021I bought this device the 6GB ram + 128GB rom TD-LTE Gun Me... moreYes broo...even me using till now...today on 29th July 2021...I brought new poco f3 gt.....and I am ganna use it from today...I still remember the day, it's 10th Apr 2017 when I was so excited to see my OnePlus 3t.

It was the best phone I used till now

  • ne0n

I bought this phone in March 2017. Now it's July 2021 and I wouldn't had needed a new phone if my rear camera hasn't lost it's focus. It's one of the common problems for this model and OnePlus isn't addressing it which is kind of ironic due to their slogan - Never Settle. I don't know if it's due to the software(new Android) or hardware but it weren't for that, I wouldn't want to buy a new phone until this one gets so obsolete that it's unusable. I'm trying to say that I really like this phone, but I will need to look for a new one, because I like to travel and take quick photos(I have a DSLR, but it's bulky and not easy to carry).

All in all, it's the best phone I own(so far).

I bought this device the 6GB ram + 128GB rom TD-LTE Gun Metal on Jan 2017, after using five other android phone this is the only phone that I am still using at the date I'm writing the opinion (20th July 2021). Consider this is the only phon lasted this long. I actually love this phone so much it is very thin and feel premium in my hand. The metal body actually help me to not brake the phone in the event if i drop it to ground. This four years of usage, I change couple of item for it to work normally. Begining of the year I bought a new original USB type C cable since the one i got with the phone broken. Third party cable didnt allow me to fast charge my phone. I also need to exchange the volume and power button. Lastly i also change its battery. Now this phone is still running like the first day I using it. It buttery smooth and can carried out my daily task with ease. The phone running original android 9 oxygen OS. I feel i missed not having a front stereo speaker and full screen but i have no other complains.

  • Davvy

hiDhaval, 26 Nov 2020Am using this since its initial launch in Dec 2016... so al... moreBhai camera focus kaise theek hoga

  • deez nuts

Novice , 17 Jun 2021is it worth buying in june 2021 ? Purpose is watching yo... morethe battery hold up fine ab 3 hours , it overheats with the slightest bit of use ,sometimes it lags but not that much.

  • Novice

is it worth buying in june 2021 ?

Purpose is watching youtube videos, social media chatting, voice calls only,medium camera use . No gaming .

Or do u suggest any used op (3t/5/5T)to buy under 8k INR
Considering above usage terms in 2021 app updates ?

  • Dieterbe

I still use my oneplus 3T

phone is pretty great.
But i remember a few years ago there was an oxygenOS update that made the phone noticeably slower. Suddenly the menus were laggy, starting apps took longer, etc.

Shady move by oneplus to try to get people to buy newer phones, I think?

  • Risingson

Bought myself one 4 years ago which worked really well until one day I left it on the table and Chrome forced the mobile always on and it burned the screen. The battery has also been erratic until I discovered that... Chrome was the one using most of it. Really, Chrome is the nemesis of this phone.

It is now getting a bit old in some of the non upgradeable specs (Bluetooth 4) and I still don't love that there is no microsd slot, but it was a huge deal at the time, it survived through many summer festivals. The only thing is that it overheated quite often, also in random games. Oh, and the headphone jack is SO convenient.

  • INDNP929

pta, 13 Apr 2021I noticed this after opened the back, touch of superglue on... moreThere are people still using it for so long, I thought I am the only 1 who has crossed 4 years mark for this phone. 10 years mark... Wow!!

  • pta

anon, 17 Feb 2021I thought that too until I realized that my screen is separ... moreI noticed this after opened the back, touch of superglue on the corner with a knife did it :p
Good as new again, replaced volume strip, good for another 6 years..

Will post back here if I make it to 10 years use :D

  • anon

dragon, 01 Dec 2020Best phone ever going strong since about last 4 years with ... moreI thought that too until I realized that my screen is separating from the frame. :(