OnePlus 6
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Likeswhisky

I had this phone but it got stolen. My opinion was that this is the last propoper OnePlus device.
Great value, excellent performance and top notch (at the time) software support. When this phone was launched, that is when OnePlus cared about the customer user experience.

I replaced it with a 7T and the software experience has been terrible.

  • Paul..

BJRG, 10 Sep 2021This phone is such a legend. I am still using it without an... moreSame bro.. I had nexus 4 for 3 years.. after that oneplus 6 I'm still using

This phone is such a legend. I am still using it without any flaws, no hiccups, nothing.

For the first time ever, I have had a phone this long that is 3 years and 2 months. The previous was Nexus 4 with exact 3 years but I had to live with some display issues with it which got severe and eventually died.

This phone has zero hardware issues even after 3 years of usage which is surprising to me. I think it will go on for another couple of years if used carefully.

  • YoYo

Raja, 16 Aug 2021I am planning to buy this phone and I have some queries. Do... moreyes

  • Sam

Raja, 16 Aug 2021I am planning to buy this phone and I have some queries. Do... moreScreen recorder is available as part of phone software, but call recorder is not. You will have to download third party app from play store.

  • Tom

Not support for MHL connection right.

  • Raja

I am planning to buy this phone and I have some queries. Does this ohone support voLTE? Call recorder and screen recorder option is available or not?

  • Anonymous

Bought a used one, everything is fine. But screen colour is dull in natural and vivid mode, but little oversaturated in advanced AMOLED wide gamut settings. Please share your opinions

  • Yakuza

Xad, 02 Jun 2021Hi.. Do you recommend buying this phone now.. I found a use... moreBro u can go for it . I brought today 8/128gb addition 🥰

  • Maybe I get oneplus6

Amirx, 17 Jul 2021Using it since 2018. Still like a beast. Fast, smooth, get ... moreNEW:Battery life Endurance rating 76h.
What about Now 2021?

  • Amirx

Using it since 2018. Still like a beast. Fast, smooth, get regular updates. Beautiful screen, camera & video. Still functioning well.

  • Frapsxiv

Xalo, 14 Jun 2021Still using it since June 2018. No problems at all. Same here, going strong \o/

  • Xalo

Still using it since June 2018. No problems at all.

  • Modem x

Xad, 02 Jun 2021Hi.. Do you recommend buying this phone now.. I found a use... moreYes. It's a good option still in 2021. This phone can be used for at least 3 years starting now. It's packed with 8GB RAM so it very fast. It got decent cameras. This phone will receive Official Oxygen OS11 firmware in few months.

  • frize

Matt, 25 May 2021I've had many phones throughout my life and it never l... moreBough this phone used from ebay, on august 2020. 190€.
my best phone purchase to date. (i as of 2 years ago, just buy used phones).
much more economic, if you choose well, you don't lose much.
And i am confident in changing parts on my phone, and doing root.
Also have oneplus 3t, with root. and iphone 6s with jailbreak. good phones.
And having a headphone jack is "a must for me". i could use adapters, but if i can avoid the better.

  • Syam Sarath

Matt, 25 May 2021I've had many phones throughout my life and it never l... moreSame opinion here... Using this phone from August 2021...

  • Xad

Matt, 25 May 2021I've had many phones throughout my life and it never l... moreHi.. Do you recommend buying this phone now.. I found a used one ( limited edition) for 210$?

  • Matt

I've had many phones throughout my life and it never lasted more than 18 months till I needed to change for a better version. I bought this phone in August 2018 the 8gb ram version, nothing beats it up to this day. The newer versions are optimized but it's just not worth it to switch your good old reliable and stupid fast phone for a new one if you don't really need it. I'm happy with my OnePlus 6 and I think I will use it till the day the phone finally dies on me, even in another 3 years this phone will still be good. Newer phones now are coming with 4-8gb ram, so in 3 years they will probably be like 12 average, that's when you should think about a better phone!

  • RNS

I am using One plus 6 more than 33 months.
Only ear phone Jack is not working & many times torch get automatically started

  • Benne

Certainly one of the best phone I ever had ! Forget Samsung propaganda and paid media ! A52 overrated media blitz !