OnePlus 8
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • James

bulbul, 31 Jan 2021very poor camera 3rd class picture qualityVery poor comment 3rd class English. The cameras are great apart from the 2mp one which isn't surprising considering it's only 2mp. Video is outstanding.

  • Sahil Anant

Please be careful there is no 16m camera in primary side thats 12m,48m,2m

  • AfterFX

Just ordered non pro. Any hardware or OS issues i should have a look once i recieve it?

  • bulbul

very poor camera 3rd class picture quality

  • Anonymous

Mayank, 08 Dec 2020Is oneplus 8 waterproof Kind of. It has no official IP water rating, but has been proven to be able to survive in 1 meter of water for 30 minutes. So not officially, but yes, it is water resistant.

  • James

XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 10 Jan 2021I'm planning on buying this phones and I hear alot of ... moreThere are no performance issues at all.. battery is great , processor is 30% faster than the 855+ in the OP7T . Only thing anyone could complain about is the camera..they swapped last year's telephoto camera for a macro one that's pants but it doesn't really affect normal day to day photos .

  • James

devils468, 13 Jan 2021what do u guys mean when u say it keeps hanging??People normally say hanging when a phone stutters and lags. There's not a Snapdragon 865 device or 855 for that matter that lags just trolls say it about many phones or Samsung fan boys that can't bare the thought that another cheaper phone performs better than theirs does. The OnePlus 8 doesn't hang or lag in android 10 and it doesn't in android 11 either. Its one of the fastest smoothest phones you can buy .

  • James

devils468, 11 Jan 2021i think the games u played were not optimized for the ps4 c... moreTheres a link in the community to downgrade. The PS4 pad works fine on android 10 but on android 11 many Bluetooth items are having issues not just controllers.

  • Irv

devils468, 11 Jan 2021u will be fine with this phone, don't worry about the ... moreCompletely agree, no any big faults, amazing screen, really quick charge and powerful performance.

ganezh, 02 Jan 2021Keep on hanging. Fed up with this phone like anything. Plea... morewhat do u guys mean when u say it keeps hanging??

  • Khan

XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 10 Jan 2021I'm planning on buying this phones and I hear alot of ... moreDon't buy camera not upto the mark , just go for 7t pro

XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 10 Jan 2021I'm planning on buying this phones and I hear alot of ... moreu will be fine with this phone, don't worry about the bad reviews half those people have probs never even used them

James, 02 Jan 2021Just downgraded to android 10 as there's a Bluetooth b... morei think the games u played were not optimized for the ps4 controller, also how did u downgrade OS?

I'm planning on buying this phones and I hear alot of people complaining about begs and performance issues. Is it THAT big of a problem

Keep on hanging. Fed up with this phone like anything. Please don't buy. Buy some other models. ONe plus 5 performance was awesome comparatively. Even unable to attend calls.
Formatted 2 times and service center flash also done.

  • James

Just downgraded to android 10 as there's a Bluetooth bug when connecting controller. PS4 controller wouldn't work properly, dpad and analogue input not recognised in some games. Also hearing that battery was better on android 10 so will find out soon as I updated to android 11 on my first day of owning this fab phone

  • Saat

Any man have issue like crash dump mode or bootloop?

  • James

Mayank, 08 Dec 2020Is oneplus 8 waterproof There is a Verizon version that's water resistant but other models are not

  • James

Sigha, 24 Dec 2020OnePlus 8 hang so much while playing life after game and pi... moreSorry but shadowgun legends on ultra graphics and cod mobile are not low graphics. Someone must have sold you a dud coz my OnePlus 8 is a beast.

  • Sigha

James, 23 Dec 2020OnePlus 8 plays CODM on very high graphics without any hang... moreOnePlus 8 hang so much while playing life after game and ping too. You must be playing low games.