OnePlus 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Odins Warrior, 10 Nov 2019Why the hell is Oneplus making their new devices so narrow? I lo... moreThis is happening with all the major brands.. 20:9 display is absurd. Very irritating to watch youtube videos or normal videos, browsing the web. Screen looks like a slit. 18:9 is the best.

  • Sin

Hopefully OnePlus make a universally available 5G version of this one. The 7 Pro 5G is only available on one carrier here and the 7T Pro 5G isn't even coming out in the UK! Google haven't made a Pixel 4 5G so it all falls to OnePlus to pull their fingers out!

  • Anonymous

IP68+?? It's got to be able to survive a tropical downpour, or it's useless.

Why the hell is Oneplus making their new devices so narrow? I look at the width....see it’s stupidly narrow for ladies hands, and I don’t even botter to check the rest of the spec’s !!
Sad, their goes a very goed brand into the mist.

Feature wishlist for this phone:
-Better speaker
-Better audio recording
-Larger camera sensor (1.7+, and hopefully more MegaPixels)
-12GB RAM
-2K@120fps (2560x1440 not 2048x1080 or those types of 2K)
-SD card slot (unlikely)
-IP68

overall, this phone seems good in all other aspects...


  • Anonymous

BeliveWhatYouWant, 20 Oct 2019bruh you realize these are just leaks, as well as the fact that ... moreDon’t bother arguing it’s these guys; you could give them a phone with the power of a gaming computer with top of the line specs for $300 and they would still complain.

  • Anonymous

Nope, 25 Oct 2019I agreeeeeeeee I’ve had a note 9 for around a year now, and they aren’t that bad. As long as you reduce the animation speed to 0.5x, and regularly wipe the cache partition, it runs almost as good as new. Even if that is the case though, I’m definitely getting a OnePlus phone when I upgrade.

  • Opcode

This will easily be my next device if OnePlus meets what has been rumored. Very similar OnePlus 7 Pro design with a better hole punch front facing camera (popup works but has huge caveats moving forward, especially with what this phone is expected to bring). The addition of an IP rating which would explain the reason for the hole punch display coupled with it's a better way of minimizing footprint of front facing cameras without resorting to failure prone mechanical systems or notches. Along with the addition of wireless charging. Top all that off with a SDM865 and my pocket is ready, a perfected 7 Pro.

  • Anonymous

AX standard for wifi is final yet no one has started adopting it except Samsung.

  • Anonymous

Would've been cool if they could've implemented that under-screen camera technology, under-screen loudspeaker and gone for digital SIM. In theory with that combo you could have a water-tight phone, right?

  • Shan

I dont know Why they are launching phones immedietly...
Pls release this phone with Snapdragon 865 Processor

  • Nope

lukasznet, 22 Oct 2019Sorry, from my experience, all Galaxy phones are slooooooow...I agreeeeeeeee

  • yo gotti

Anonymous, 19 Oct 2019No 3.5 jack, no SD card bye bye terribly oneplus. Don't know how you still expecting a headphone jack go buy a older phone model they still have them

lukasznet, 22 Oct 2019Sorry, from my experience, all Galaxy phones are slooooooow...All of them? Like... all of the Low end J series, sure. But flaghships and midrangers are not slow.

  • lukasznet

GAMIRSFM, 21 Oct 2019OnePlus 7 Pro cost 700$, It must have not only Ip raiting, but a... moreSorry, from my experience, all Galaxy phones are slooooooow...

  • Anonymous

In this comment section: People asking for unreasonable things from an unreleased smartphone.
Why not ask for 10,000mAh battery too? 200hz? IP69K? Bigger numbers are clearly better, right? Why not also demand that the phone still be $200? I mean, the sky's the limit when you clearly don't care about anything other than features that the majority of people don't even use anymore.

  • Thel 'Vadam

The heck? That punch hole is a straight downgrade for the "Pro" version. I really don't understand this move. The 7t Pro is just a 7.1 Pro and this one seems to be a 7.2 Pro.
If at least they add back the 3.5 jack, oc the screen to 120hz and make it flat again..I don't know, give us something interesting.

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2019Okay to all those saying its not ip rated, Do you know how much ... moreOnePlus 7 Pro cost 700$, It must have not only Ip raiting, but also Wireless charging, if you think would make the phone price go up, then i would pick a S10e instead.

  • BeliveWhatYouWant

Anonymous, 19 Oct 2019No 3.5 jack, no SD card bye bye terribly oneplus. bruh you realize these are just leaks, as well as the fact that 90hz is still 30hz higher than all other phones besides new Pixel phones, which cant compete with these specs... stop Complaining

  • Anonymous

Okay to all those saying its not ip rated, Do you know how much it costs to get a phone ip rated ? It would make the price go way up and then people will say they are overpricing it, resulting in driving people away from buying the phone. But yea the feature would be appreciated if they can manage with the pricing.