OnePlus 8T
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Bought one of the 8GB/128GB units a week ago. Previous phone was 6T, this is a good upgrade from that; faster chipset, a LOT faster quick-charging and overall great battery life, 120 Hz is amazing and OxygenOS is the fastest mobile OS/skin I have ever used. High refresh rate panel and OxygenOS is a godly match. Fingerprint reader has improved, a lot. Way more reliable and faster than on 6T!

Camera can take good photos. Compared to the older 6T, quality has improved and especially focusing seems to work more reliably. Haven't recorded videos yet. Camera wasn't my main reason for the upgrade and is not the most important thing for me. This seems to do the job fine for me.

So far, no real complaints. Seems like a very good purchase decision.

Hi, I'd like to get either Oneplus 8t or Nord 2. I just saw a lot of complaints under the Gsmarena review page for the 8t. As for the Nord 2, I also read something about the phone exploding last week. Need advice please.

  • Seetal

Jun, 11 Sep 2021I believe you should also check the sim card if it is 5G capable Hello, bro oneplus 8t comes with 5g all versions . I bought also 8t from noon global version . It is also showing 4g not showing 5g. Dont worry about it . 5g bands of oneplus not supported in uae . But 4g fast network catching . Oneplus is good in everything.

  • Jun

Ashaf, 15 Aug 2021I just had my OnePlus 8t. It's a Chinese version loade... moreI believe you should also check the sim card if it is 5G capable

  • Sandeep Damle

Ashaf, 13 Aug 2021Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3? Price of bo... moreGo for one plus.. far far better than real me

  • Haikeler

Ashaf, 13 Aug 2021Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3? Price of bo... morePoco f3 have proximity issues

Good morning people, I have this phone too and it is one of my favs for its oxygen software because it runs very well of course this I have the model KB2005 12gb 256rom 120hz fluid amoled 6.55 display android 11 I am currently running it with OP8T_02_BETA_7 and it has Snapdragon 865 and this cel is a real machine it can handle everything and it does everything well that is what distinguishes it is good in cameras, in games andfff runs as many as you want and has a fast charge of 65w that charges your phone in less than 40 min from 0 to 100% and it has the fingerprint sensor on the screen, the screen is well calibrated and has a super beautiful shape and feels super good in hand this phone today is above many newer phones has 5g full all the bands in USA I use tmobile and it flies and if it works the 5g is dual sim

Has anyone seen any noticeable throttling in there device?

  • JJKills

emm.maz, 18 Aug 2021Did anyone notice purple ghosting in dark mode when screen ... moreThat purple that you see is called dragging of blacks is something that all screens have and to avoid making these things evident the pages or things in general do not use a "pure" black but rather it is an almost black gray and that makes slightly avoid the drag of blacks you see depends on the "ms" of refresh

  • Anonymous

Naroz76, 18 Aug 2021Is anyone have problem with loosing the network signal on O... moreIf you are not using a 5G sim card the go to Settings/Wi-Fi & Network/Sim & Network/Preferred network type and choose 4G/3G/2G option. Your problem might be that your phone is trying to connect to a 5G network and cannot.

  • Naroz76

Is anyone have problem with loosing the network signal on OnePlus 8t?

  • emm.maz

Did anyone notice purple ghosting in dark mode when screen changes colors between black and grey? It is very annoying for me and I'm thinking about returning the phone.

I just had my OnePlus 8t. It's a Chinese version loaded with global software. I was very excited to have my first OnePlus phone. But unfortunately I found that there is no 5g option on the phone.I live in UAE (Dubai). Is it's phone's fault? Can it be fixed? Or should I return it?
Can anyone please answer me? I have 15 day window to return

FDM, 15 Aug 2021Worth it!Thank you. I alrrady have ordered it. Got it from a promo offer by 379 usd

  • FDM

Ashaf, 13 Aug 2021Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3? Price of bo... moreWorth it!

Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3?
Price of both phones are almost same.
I have been using xiaomi's phone for a long time. Want to experience oneplus. But i'm confused if is it worthy buying oneplus 8t over poco f3?

  • Adi

Aku, 05 Aug 2021Support volte?Yes it does support volte

  • Anonymous

Edgie70, 04 Aug 2021Galaxy S10 or OnePlus 8t ?? I'd choose the Oneplus 8T, it has better/newer processor and slightly better cameras. Plus the 8T will probably get Android 13 while the S10 is stuck on 11

  • Aku

Support volte?

Galaxy S10 or OnePlus 8t ??