OnePlus 8T
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • 777

Rdm, 24 Jan 2022Should I buy the Oneplus 8T or the Poco F3? I'm confus... morePoco f3 has camera issues + display issue at dark mode 8t is much better than f3 ngl

  • Pavel

Best phone ever. I can play every game with no lag.

Mysterious , 29 Jan 2022i have the phone and havent been happier no lag nothing, ni... morethanks for the info. made my decision easy to make.

  • Mysterious

Rdm, 24 Jan 2022Should I buy the Oneplus 8T or the Poco F3? I'm confus... morei have the phone and havent been happier no lag nothing, nice stock android experiance and the 65w fast charging is great my battery still last a full day with my usage had over half a year already great deal in my opinion great value for money

  • OneMoreLight

OneMoreLight, 21 Jan 2022Hi. Anyone have the HDR problem on YouTube, Netflix ecc? Wh... moreAnyone????

Should I buy the Oneplus 8T or the Poco F3? I'm confused and would like a phone that would last me 3 years. I was looking at the Oneplus Nord 2, but I read that it has WiFi connectivity issues.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2022https://www.oneplus.com/uk/support/softwareupgrade/details?... moreThe current OTA-updates: Oxygen OS 11.0.11.11 in India, 11.0.12.12 in Europe and North America. Those were released a few weeks ago. OnePlus has failed to update their site info, same goes for my local page too. Their Community-app is a good way to keep track of OS updates, they post a new topic of each one under 8T's forums.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2022https://www.oneplus.com/uk/support/softwareupgrade/details?... moreI see that the link you provided takes me to the UK web site and it does show that on June 23, 2021 is the last update. Sad for sure. I have the US version and if you go to the US web site you will see that the phone was last updated on September 29, 2021 which is also sad. However I do believe that we here in the US have received another update after this and yet the site does not reflect that. No doubt OnePlus has made a mess of their once stellar reputation. About the only people they will be selling to in the future live in India and China. SMH

  • OneMoreLight

Hi. Anyone have the HDR problem on YouTube, Netflix ecc? When I put an HDR video after some secs the screen washed out like there's a yellowish filter and black areas are not like a very amoled display. I searched around the web and it seems that it's a common problem on many 8T models, and for now no solutions for that. Is it an hardware or software problem? That's the only "problem" I faced on this phone, for the rest is a absolutely a BEAST!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2022What are you talking about? They have released a few OS upd... morehttps://www.oneplus.com/uk/support/softwareupgrade/details?code=PM1605596915581

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2022The one area where Oneplus excel is ignoring their loyal cu... moreWhat are you talking about? They have released a few OS updates since that. The latest OTA update arrived about 2 weeks ago. If your phone does not find OTA updates, you could try that OxygenOS Updater app from Play Store.

  • Anonymous

The one area where Oneplus excel is ignoring their loyal customers. I still have my 1+8T which was released in October 2020. Oneplus supported it until June 2021, a total of 8 MONTHS and then they stopped updating the OS and Security Level. Little wonder that people are looking elsewhere now!

  • Anonymous

can anyone tell me if i can use my 8t (UK model) in Canada, going on holiday later in the year. thanks

  • Anonymous

I'm looking for a new phone to replace my 8T but it won't be another Oneplus model. The last update was June 24th 2021 and that is outrageous. If Oneplus aren't prepared to look after their loyal customers then they cannot be surprised if their customers look to another manufacturer who does.

  • cabomusico

I have one and the first big issue with this phone is that although it´s a 5G phone, it doesn't detect 5G network automatically, I don't know if it´s a software bug or else, and I know too that are others users complaining about the same problem, even in other models like OnePlus 9...

  • Anonymous

Marchetto813, 02 Jan 2022And yes i forgot to tell that i bought it on sale a week ag... moreI've had my 8T for about 4 months now, I paid 400 euros for the 8/128 variant. It's a good phone, sure, but has its flaws. Main issues: camera processing and then the OS updates... They have been a bit spotty lately.

Marchetto813, 01 Jan 2022Nice phone got all that u need warp charging 0 to 100 in 35... moreAnd yes i forgot to tell that i bought it on sale a week ago for 420 Euros a steal

Nice phone got all that u need warp charging 0 to 100 in 35 min ... Fast usb 3.1 for file transfer file from phone to pc ... Nice button to change status in silent vibrate or normal. Awsome fluid amoled screen and lest but not lest fast ufs 3.1 memory ... For the pople that use the phone to whatch little media calling hotspot and downloading big or small file is the best that u can buy i paid now mine for 420 Euro ....worth every cent ....and the chipset is very fast too but the charging is unbelivable....love it

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2021this is for most android phones, it kills background proces... moreSerious? Ah shit. Cause my realme keep on closing background apps, at Max 3 things can be store in the background more than 3 then it started close old apps. lol

  • Anonymous

Jimmmml, 02 Dec 2021All realme phone has ram management issue. They always forc... morethis is for most android phones, it kills background process not active after a while.. hardly realme issue only,, oneplus is the worst at agressive app killing