OnePlus 8T
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 29 Sep 2021I want to buy this as i don't see newer models like 9r... moreI've been months looking for a new phone to buy, I had the same doubt as you, my options were Galaxy S20 FE, Moto G100 and OnePlus 8T, I'm a heavy user, after months of research, I opted for the OP8T, in the beginning I was tempted to buying S20 FE but then I realized it was just a mid range phone with flagship SoC and cameras everything else midrange, nothing more than that.

Anonymous, 29 Sep 2021I want to buy this as i don't see newer models like 9r... moreI vastly prefer OnePlus 8T as a premium device, more than the Samsung ones that you said, those have good processors and so, but also they're caped in many ways, the display is mid range, they lack basic sensors like luminosity and proximity, go for Samsung only if you care about excellent camera, in all the other aspects, like display, build quality etc the 8T is superior than S20 FE and A50s.

  • Anonymous

I want to buy this as i don't see newer models like 9r and nord reliable.. should i buy 8t or go for Samsung a52s, s20 fe?

  • Bharat Bhatta

Can't change media output when connected via bluetooth
Device one plus 8T
Dear When I connect my headphones to my one plus 8T , they pair just fine. Everything looks like it should. They don't play any audio though. This is what goes wrong: Volume button > media output > my headphones ARE in the menu, but I have to tap on them multiple times before they get selected, and then they still don't play audio. Immediately after that, the output switches back to "phone speaker".I've restarted countless times, I've reset network/bluetooth settings, I've wiped the cache in recovery mode, and both the one plus 8T and my headphones are fully up to date. This is extremely annoying and clearly only fixable through an update - please take this serious.

  • Anonymous

If you've had this phone ~since release, would you recommend it? Now that this phone is almost a year old.
Still good, no bigger lags or hiccups?

A high quality camera isn't a biggest priority for me, just looking for a reliable phone that would last for few years

  • Vader

UMARMN, 15 Sep 2021Hi, I'd like to get either Oneplus 8t or Nord 2. I jus... moreGo for 8pro if you can. You cam find it for 650-680$for 8pro now. 8pro os way better than nords mediatek crap and 8t's camera. If you have no option to buy 8pro under 700$,gofor 8T ot 9R.

  • Anonymous

Bought one of the 8GB/128GB units a week ago. Previous phone was 6T, this is a good upgrade from that; faster chipset, a LOT faster quick-charging and overall great battery life, 120 Hz is amazing and OxygenOS is the fastest mobile OS/skin I have ever used. High refresh rate panel and OxygenOS is a godly match. Fingerprint reader has improved, a lot. Way more reliable and faster than on 6T!

Camera can take good photos. Compared to the older 6T, quality has improved and especially focusing seems to work more reliably. Haven't recorded videos yet. Camera wasn't my main reason for the upgrade and is not the most important thing for me. This seems to do the job fine for me.

So far, no real complaints. Seems like a very good purchase decision.

Hi, I'd like to get either Oneplus 8t or Nord 2. I just saw a lot of complaints under the Gsmarena review page for the 8t. As for the Nord 2, I also read something about the phone exploding last week. Need advice please.

  • Seetal

Jun, 11 Sep 2021I believe you should also check the sim card if it is 5G capable Hello, bro oneplus 8t comes with 5g all versions . I bought also 8t from noon global version . It is also showing 4g not showing 5g. Dont worry about it . 5g bands of oneplus not supported in uae . But 4g fast network catching . Oneplus is good in everything.

  • Jun

Ashaf, 15 Aug 2021I just had my OnePlus 8t. It's a Chinese version loade... moreI believe you should also check the sim card if it is 5G capable

  • Sandeep Damle

Ashaf, 13 Aug 2021Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3? Price of bo... moreGo for one plus.. far far better than real me

  • Haikeler

Ashaf, 13 Aug 2021Which one should i buy? Oneplus 8t or pofo f3? Price of bo... morePoco f3 have proximity issues

Good morning people, I have this phone too and it is one of my favs for its oxygen software because it runs very well of course this I have the model KB2005 12gb 256rom 120hz fluid amoled 6.55 display android 11 I am currently running it with OP8T_02_BETA_7 and it has Snapdragon 865 and this cel is a real machine it can handle everything and it does everything well that is what distinguishes it is good in cameras, in games andfff runs as many as you want and has a fast charge of 65w that charges your phone in less than 40 min from 0 to 100% and it has the fingerprint sensor on the screen, the screen is well calibrated and has a super beautiful shape and feels super good in hand this phone today is above many newer phones has 5g full all the bands in USA I use tmobile and it flies and if it works the 5g is dual sim

Has anyone seen any noticeable throttling in there device?

  • JJKills

emm.maz, 18 Aug 2021Did anyone notice purple ghosting in dark mode when screen ... moreThat purple that you see is called dragging of blacks is something that all screens have and to avoid making these things evident the pages or things in general do not use a "pure" black but rather it is an almost black gray and that makes slightly avoid the drag of blacks you see depends on the "ms" of refresh

  • Anonymous

Naroz76, 18 Aug 2021Is anyone have problem with loosing the network signal on O... moreIf you are not using a 5G sim card the go to Settings/Wi-Fi & Network/Sim & Network/Preferred network type and choose 4G/3G/2G option. Your problem might be that your phone is trying to connect to a 5G network and cannot.

  • Naroz76

Is anyone have problem with loosing the network signal on OnePlus 8t?

  • emm.maz

Did anyone notice purple ghosting in dark mode when screen changes colors between black and grey? It is very annoying for me and I'm thinking about returning the phone.

I just had my OnePlus 8t. It's a Chinese version loaded with global software. I was very excited to have my first OnePlus phone. But unfortunately I found that there is no 5g option on the phone.I live in UAE (Dubai). Is it's phone's fault? Can it be fixed? Or should I return it?
Can anyone please answer me? I have 15 day window to return

FDM, 15 Aug 2021Worth it!Thank you. I alrrady have ordered it. Got it from a promo offer by 379 usd