OnePlus Nord
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus Nord

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020no i don't think so because if it comes in that price ... moreOneplus Germany already confirmed that the device will cost under 500€ what means that the retail price will be between 449€ - 499€. If you expect it to cost under 400€ or 300€ you will be disappointed.

  • Miki

OP in the chat, 18 Jul 2020Yes Carl Pie did confirm that the Nord will have a flagship... moreDisappoints? Hmm, why..not good enough or it's not number one on the scale?
Every today's flagship has an excelent camera.

  • OP in the chat

Anonymous, 18 Jul 2020I agree with you but the quality of shots camera takes also... moreYes Carl Pie did confirm that the Nord will have a flagship camera and as we see that's from OP 8 (not Pro) the Sony imx 586 and OP 8 disappoints in the camera department itself.

  • Ish

Anonymous, 18 Jul 2020Ya I want user removable battery, antenna stud, physical nu... moreI can agree with this person lol

Pal9, 10 Jul 2020It will be good phone but according to specs Ugly dual... moreOnly like 3 of your points were justified but the other ones are for if you buy a flagship that's double the price of the nord.. like come on this is only a 450-600$ phone

Jigy, 18 Jul 2020The water resistance rating i.e. IP ratings improve signifi... moreIP rating won't be in the phone

  • Jigy

PartTimePhoner, 18 Jul 2020What I dont understand is that why do we even need the audi... moreThe water resistance rating i.e. IP ratings improve significantly if headphone jack port is removed. That is the only cons that I can think of

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 18 Jul 2020I do. I used to be in the wireless bandwagon before, and I ... moreYa I want user removable battery, antenna stud, physical number button, 1 week battery life, own compose ring tone, give me all the functions of 1990s.. lol

PartTimePhoner, 18 Jul 2020No, I mean I dont understand the customers who want it gone... moreAh okay, I now understand what you are trying to say. Basically, more people are going wireless now. That is why they don't want to have it back and want to stay wireless.

YUKI93, 18 Jul 2020Smartphone brands also have their own range of wireless aud... moreNo, I mean I dont understand the customers who want it gone, I do know why brands are removing them.

PartTimePhoner, 18 Jul 2020What I dont understand is that why do we even need the audi... moreSmartphone brands also have their own range of wireless audio peripherals such as earbuds or headphones, so they definitely want people to buy them as well. Basically, it's all about making more money from the accessories.

YUKI93, 18 Jul 2020It is sad. They always think that wireless is better, but I... moreWhat I dont understand is that why do we even need the audio jack gone? I mean you can still use your wireless stuff even if you have it. Keeping the audio jack has no cons whatsoever

Shadi Radaideh, 17 Jul 2020lol do people really still care about 3.5mm and Radio ? th... moreI do. I used to be in the wireless bandwagon before, and I definitely don't want to go back. Just give me a simple and robust audio port all day long tqvm.

PartTimePhoner, 18 Jul 2020People really think not having an audio jack is better? Dam... moreIt is sad. They always think that wireless is better, but I have been in the wireless bandwagon before and I definitely don't want to embrace it back ever again.

  • Anonymous

Sri-B4U, 18 Jul 2020Nord is going to disappoint & fail like MiA3. MiA3 too ... moreI agree with you but the quality of shots camera takes also depends up on the software too. More or less oneplus create quality phones and is popular for its camera and oxygen os. Carl pie also confirmed that the nord will come with a flagship camera and more likely it will.

Shadi Radaideh, 17 Jul 2020lol do people really still care about 3.5mm and Radio ? th... morePeople really think not having an audio jack is better? Damn thats actually sad

  • Georgie

Sri-B4U, 18 Jul 2020Nord is going to disappoint & fail like MiA3. MiA3 too ... moreWhile the sensor in a phones camera system is important, more important with such a small sensor is the software behind it and while the first use of this sensor with the 7 Pro wasn't amazing, the software on the regular OnePlus 8 was much better as its photos were almost as good as the OnePlus 8 Pro which has a better sensor.

Nord is going to disappoint & fail like MiA3. MiA3 too hyped too much about camera and finally released with low end spec & nothing great camera. I see the same here too. sony imx586 is also used in low variant phone like Redmi note 7s and the 5G chip is useless in India. If the price is above $350 or Rs25000, then it's not worth it.

  • jack

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2020no i don't think so because if it comes in that price ... moreare you trying to say this isnt a good deal for 299 euros? For people that need a phone with 12 bands and want a high refresh rate and no major defects in any other area, this is literally the only option outside of the new moto which is yet to be fully seen like this one

lol do people really still care about 3.5mm and Radio ?
that's funny