Oppo Find X2 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X2 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Brought this today and then had to return it. It's not dual sim, even though it says so here! Who would pay $1800 for a phone with no dual sim and no wireless charging, such a dumb mistake from Oppo. I've ordered a one plus 8 Pro instead.

Oh and S20 Ultra has only 4x optical where find x2 pro has real 5x optical and it is better at 10x as well. It is just for me best phone by now in 2020. And I got it. It is hands down amazing experience and I been through a lot of phones. And have access to all latest phones in stores as well and I know them.

I am contemplating buying this over any other phone right now. My only concern is that Oppo may experience display issues like the OnePlus 8 Pro does. As both Oppo and OnePlus fall under the same parent company, there is a chance they have sourced the same display panel for both phones. If the Oppo is different, I will buy this phone for sure.

  • Anonymous

Nick.B, 28 May 2020I agree Btw someone with 8pro can report? If it gets warm under... moreGetting warm under load was on models running previous version of software.
Lot of those issues along with green tint and camera and others have been fixed with updates.
OnePlus is notorious for fast updates,OS updates or bug fixes alike.

Android Master, 28 May 2020OP8 pro and Find X2 pro sport the same display. So expect simil... moreI agree
Btw someone with 8pro can report? If it gets warm under big load.
My x2pro as reported is ultra cool. And bonus never gets lower results on benchmarks after re-runs.

Gsmarena quote: What these numbers don't convey is how the phone handles sustained load, and we're pleased to report it does so gracefully. It never even gets warm, let alone hot, even after repeated benchmark runs. Whatever throttling does happen, is minimal - no more than 3-5% lower Antutu results.

I never believed what low score gsmarena gave it. But afterall it is no samsung,apple, or else companies that pay good.

Just looking at the detailed specs make your mouth open. I cannot remember all the great tech and stuff I have in my x2pro once someone asks for specs. I always forget something to mention.

https://www.oppo.com/en/smartphone-find-x2-pro/s­pecs/

I love my phone. If find x3 pro (I don't care of the name, I mean the next gen of my phone) in march 2021 is as amazing as this one. I might re-think buying mate40pro. Or mate40pro must deliver very big times. December I will have answer. October/November if lucky and Huawei hurry the release. Why not. After all mate20pro came october :)

Nick.B, 28 May 2020Not your phone green tint. The 8pro owners report that. Some of ... moreOP8 pro and Find X2 pro sport the same display.
So expect similar brightness.

Also my find x2pro has little better reception then my ex mate20pro. Exact bad spot by the cm, and reception goes 3g on mate20pro much much easier. Find x2pro stays 4g

Nick.B, 28 May 2020Not your phone green tint. The 8pro owners report that. Some of ... more1. Well, green tint can alwa⁹ys be fixed with a software update, not much of a big deal considering how ahead of its game oneplus is with updates

2. You could litterally go look it up, both these ohone go above 800 nits, the 8 Pro evn aurpast the find X2 Pro by a few

3. You could have more am on your phone and find some apps re-opened, depends on your ohones' ram management so no, ram capacity isn't everythng and 12G is still overkill but good for you if you have that

4. Yeah most phones at a much lower price, you dished out almost 1200 euros on your phone

5. No I'm not saying that

6. Cooling I agree

Nick.B, 28 May 2020Not your phone green tint. The 8pro owners report that. Some of ... moreSelfie is better than on the op8pro. Fact. No matter AF ;) You can't go around a fact with otherfact. Both got no AF ;)

Dennis.K, 27 May 20201. 5-6 is enough to call these phomes different 2. No, I don'... moreNot your phone green tint. The 8pro owners report that. Some of them. Check internet. Also not a single X2 pro owner reported such on the "same panel as 8pro" x2pro screen.

Overnight charging is very bad for battery long term life

Yes 800+ nits is cool as I live where 10 out of 12 months is mostly sunny. 8pro has lower max nits.

More is better. 12gb is better. Also base 256gb 12gb

Most selfies don't have AF anyways. Including most phones same or bigger pricetag then x2pro

X2pro is not overpriced

Also it runs cooler than 8pro under load that is a lot of innovation. Not just pack of good chipsets inside.

Oppo and OnePlus have the same parent company, ie BBK Electrics, so there will be strong similarities between the 8 Pro and X2 Pro. 8 Pro is better with Wireless Charging, Oxygen OS, having other nice features like the alert slider. The X2 is better with the faster charging, better camera, speakers, and probably the design is a little better. The displays are both made by Samsung and are both almost identical, both have been widely recognised as having as 2 of the best displays in the market.

It's a tough one if you need to choose between the 2. I have a 6t Mclaren and although I love OnePlus and it's brilliant software, I am more drawn towards the X2 Pro.

Dennis.K, 27 May 20201. 5-6 is enough to call these phomes different 2. No, I don'... moreTypo correction
Line 1-phones* not phomes
Line 3- your* not you
-an* not a

Nick.B, 27 May 2020Dude 5-6 is too much. I told you phones these days are too close... more1. 5-6 is enough to call these phomes different

2. No, I don't good for you for having an almighty 800+ nits
3. You really wanna play the specs game huh? well, you almighty 32Mpx selfie is quite underwhelming for a 1.199 EUR flaghip, doean't even have AF or 1080p60 (which my 16mpx selfie can't do as well but I got this for less than half the price of yours) let alone 4K or 4K60 which flagships have jumped to

4. Who are you to say if my phone has green tint or not? You don't even own my phone, I could say your phone has major battery problems but again who am I to say that?

5. Yes, my display is protected by Gorilla glass 6 on the front

6. No I don't have 12G of ram but i have 256G storage and I've used a device with 12GB RAM before, it's just overkill, I've not come close to using 10GB of that ram

7. No I don't have a ceramic back, but this gorlla glass 5 glass back is premium enough for my sub $500 phone

8. No, but I'm good with charging my phone overnight, you only need 65W if you somehow forhet to charge your phone overnight

Nick.B, 27 May 2020Dude 5-6 is too much. I told you phones these days are too close... moreOk why are you targetting my phone??

Dennis.K, 27 May 2020Go ahead lisy me atleast 5-6 differences between you phone and O... moreDude 5-6 is too much. I told you phones these days are too close anyways. But yours is not great. Also it's 3rd camera is irrelevant as you might heard ;)

Do you have 800+ nits brightness?

Also 8 pro cooling is different (worse)

Do you have 32mpx selfie? I can report it takes amazing selfies.

Do you have problems with green screen? Yes. Zero find x2pro users reported this. Coincidence? Or sub brand goes for worse batches of screens and they ARE DIFFERENT as you have no 800+ nits and gorilla glass 6 sealed on top :)


Do you have gorila glass 6 ?

Do you have lowest cheapest config at 12 gb / 256 gb

Do you have in scratchable ceramic back? Plus gorila glass 6 in front makes super premium product

Do you have 65w charge? Oh wait it is 30w the time you get to 60% I am at 100% unplugged and gone

Nick.B, 27 May 2020Dude, all top smartphones are almost the same. Where do you live... moreGo ahead lisy me atleast 5-6 differences between you phone and OP8P excluding acmeras

Dennis.K, 27 May 2020Again, why are you going full out on me, I just said OnePlus 8 P... moreDude, all top smartphones are almost the same. Where do you live last years? Moon? You say op8pro is ALMOST THE SAME as find x2pro. But this is irrelevant talk as all top phones now are almost the same anyways.

Separation is small margin and there you can catch top phone from best phone. I can argue why mine is best. All others are 99 and beyond % same, but not great in my eyes. What makes genoius all inventors is that 1% for example.

I have 1 million color screen, I have very color accurate camera setup. Zoom is better then my wifey p30pro and same (tested it my bare hands) as on P40Pro and s20ultra. I have Dolby stereo speakers. The vibration motor is amazing I never had phone with so amazing vibration. The cooling is beyond anything under load all is cool I can get on and on with things you miss in your 99% same phone 8pro the example of argument. Yes I miss other stuff like wireless charging. As I said, no phone is perfect, but some phone is great, other is just good. At same price and 99% same spec sheet.

Nick.B, 27 May 2020Hm. Or is it? 5x optical perisope in 8pro? I went through a lot ... moreAgain, why are you going full out on me, I just said OnePlus 8 Pro has a ALMOST IDENTICAL camera setup,, NOT SAME, i know the 8 Pro has fowngraded zoom, and the display panel is the same exact one on the 8 Pro, same size, same res same refresh rate with no limitation *cough couh* samsung and same video enhancer under different names, Oppo decides to call it 01 Ultra Vision engineOnePlus decides to call it MEMC (Motion Enhancement Motion Compensation), so I don't know how it makes OnePlus display any worse than the display on your phone though oppo got better wallpapers IMO, please not everyone is throwing shade at your phone, read before you post

Nick.B, 27 May 2020I think you are not for this website. Be jealous, I got the best... moreBrethren I am not insulting your phone I like it I am just saying that the next find series phone will come in 2 years I dont know how you read my comment but whatever you just said its not related to what I am saying

Dennis.K, 27 May 2020I think you'll have yo wait till 2022 for the next find phone si... moreI think you are not for this website. Be jealous, I got the best (yet) 2020 phone. You can't argue me out. I know what I bought and why it is the best overall phone right now. And yes please only ppl holding and having find x2 pro in their hands to write down. Reviews and spec sheets are only some % of the story. Not 100.