Oppo Find X2 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X2 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Daim

been using this phone for 1.5years and damn i realise that this phone is really heavy af. after a year haven't use my samsung s9 due to bad battery and now got a new battery replacement and damn it feels like a new whole world as how light samsung s9 to carry was.

and as for now this phone x2 pro really is fatiguing to hands when using it for long session texting/chatting. recently got my nose hurt after it my phone falls off right into my face for watching netflix while on bed.

damn

  • ike

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2021Die you think this phone is worth around 400-500 euro?I bought mine 400€ in perfect condition.
Think great price 350-400€ max
Lot of offers on internet (600€ around) but no buyers at this Price

Got this phone for 500€ 12/512GB
Been enjoying bit a lot, performance is top notch tho battery life is what've been little disappointing, I have it on auto (screen resolution and refresh rate) but max I got was 5hr of SOT with light use, idk if it can hold a day when I'm out of city.

  • Anonymous

Sohail, 09 Nov 2021Hi all, anyone could confirm if there is DLNA Miracast (wir... moreIt has screencast, which mirrors phone screen to my Samsung smart TV. Don't know if that answers your question.

  • Sohail

Hi all, anyone could confirm if there is DLNA Miracast (wireless screen sharing) in this phone?
Thanks

  • Anonymous

opportunity, 07 Nov 2021I make it a habit to change my phone once every year while ... moreDie you think this phone is worth around 400-500 euro?

  • opportunity

I make it a habit to change my phone once every year while it still has high resale value. So if I've not changed my X2 Pro after 1.5 years, it means I really like it a lot. The fast scrolling. The fast charging. Hardly ever hangs on me. Now I'm waiting for X4 pro next year. Hopefully the battery life can be better.

  • Find X2 pro user

Anonymous, 06 Nov 2021i was almost going to buy this phone cause i love it and it... moreMy Oppo Find X2 Pro have dual sim. Is amazon selling a different version?

  • Anonymous

i was almost going to buy this phone cause i love it and it was on a good offer for some days. Last minute i realised from some reviews in Amazon that it's a single sim and not a dual sim. Thank god i saw that on time. Such a deal breaker for me.
So be careful even if there are a lot of comments here already and specs is not updated keep in mind that outside Asia comes with a single sim no matter how crazy weird this sounds.

  • Fahad

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2021That's what happened to me the others don't hear ... moreDo this one thing, open Google assistant settings, there in general settings tab turn it off/disable it, so that it doesn't runs in the background. After that your problem that other side can't hear you will go away. Do let me know if you're problem is solved... Cheers

  • Anonymous

One of the best feature in oppo is the brilliant color display setting, it supersede any dci p3 mode, i haven't compared it yet with samsung or xiaomi/apple but using brilliant display setting its like using HDR color display mode. It works like a HDR mode any dark color will become bright and too bright will have low contrast basically the color is so so good

  • Anonymous

Naz, 02 Oct 2021Since the new software update 25h sep 2021, having an micro... moreThat's what happened to me the others don't hear me voice while using WhatsApp and messenger

  • Mik3

While GSMArena provides very comprehensive coverage of the smart phone industry there is one component that is sorely missing: software upgrades. This is particularly apparent as there are huge differences among the phone vendors. We need objective publishing of the vendors' record concerning both the OS and the vendors' own interface software.

  • karimaestro

one of the best phone experience all around that i used i have iphone 12 promax s21 ultra but oppo find x2 pro i love it as a second phone . it need little power and better camera thats all .

  • Mik3

While GSMArena provides very comprehensive coverage of the smart phone industry there is one component that is sorely missing: software upgrades. This is particularly apparent as there are huge differences among the phone vendors. We need objective publishing of the vendors' record concerning both the OS and the vendors' own interface software.

  • Naz

Since the new software update 25h sep 2021, having an microphone issue on WhatsApp and duo. The other side can't hear me.

  • Anonymous

compared to predecessor reno 10x zoom you get a lot when you upgrade you can also read gsmarena review for both phone but here summary and additional detail :

3d curved qhd screen 6.7 inch 10bit 120hz with pixel works iris 5 pro chip
a fast 120hz
10 bit capable display
MEMC and sdr to HDR feature
high brightness nits
the screen is on the same width but bit taller
qhd res which still can be felt a bit sharp when using qhd mode

Speaker
Balance flagship grade sound quality and volume, the module earpiece is like the mi 11 ultra it sound almost like the bottom speaker, in reno 10x the module is like xiaomi flagship budget phones ,the speaker earpice is small while the bottom is big hence you get imbalance sound in reno 10x

Camera :
imx 689 custom flagship camera
the imx 689 have better detail both in 12 and 48mp mode, it also capture better night photo.

imx 586 ultra wide 12mpx + 3cm macro mode+ 48mp high resolution
its big upgrade, a wide angle 12mp camera capable of binning and also you can capture at full 48mp also capable of taking 3cm macro photo, i tried some and with good lightning the image is very detailed at 48mp

2nd gen telephoto sensor a little bit sharp than huawei 40 series
This 2nd gen telephoto have very good stabilization, which give you very sharp image over reno 10x zoom, is also give you better pic than p40pro or mate40 pro (ben gadget review youtube > why my simcard get back on find x2 pro)

in video you get super night mode, this is basically ultra night mode video feature that highlighted in p40 series launch, the camera will bin video to 3mp / 1080p and the 2 lens can give you 4.48 um(main camera) and 3.2um(ultra wide) i tried in on full darkness bed room, the video in main can give you quite clear content but the ultra wide is still dark and doesnt show any content

Cinematic mode, basically apple cinematic mode with manual control

HDR Live video only main camera and as the feature said

Charging
SuperVooc 2.0 fast speed while the temp is low, only 40-41c max in my tropical country and the phone barely warm

Battery life
a bit downgrade compared to reno 10x zoom

Performance soc gen upgrade with 12gb ram :
we already know the 865 upgrade but the good thing here is the cooling system, reno 10x use copper pipe which is not capable sustaining performance and can easily hot, the find x2 pro use vapor chamber cooling that almost cover entire phone body, amazing right. In 3d mark the stability reach 99% and the cooling system here can head to head with mi 10 and blackshark 3 which both have one of the best cooling system, even the cooling system in mi 10 is used again in mi 11 ultra

Selfie camera
the selfie front have bigger pixel yet lower um, HDR capture is better here in find x2 pro. While indoor capture the reno 10x zoom with bit better um give bit better detail but bring in outdoor or night mode with flash and you get sharp detailed image from find x2 pro

IP 67
dont worry about dust and water

  • Anonymous

Be careful when updating youtube apps latest version break MEMC feature, uinstall it to default version from oppo then memc work great again, is it possible that you can not update youtube apps to make sure memc works

  • Anonymous

The MEMC + sdr to hdr review continue :

The MEMC does not work great with anime ,the smoothness only activate when in camera panning scene other than that there's no smoothness or the MEMC does not render the frame. While other media works greatly, in comparison MEMC sofware based who use native processor such as in xiaomi mi 10t,11 etc the MEMC is working in only some part of video is like few second run few second off, like that while MEMC in find x2 pro render all the time, amazing thx to the power of pixel works iris chip

The SDR to HDR wont magically turn your sdr video to HDR video but it very helpful to optimize the color and dynamic range, in soap opera drama tv in 480p youtube quality it helped with dynamic range in night scene, so you can see quite clearly to differentiate the human from the dark background but it wont magically make the dark part of the video brighter so you can see everything but in movies it very crazy, that it helped much to make the scene very dynamic. I think this is depending on the dynamic range of the media video itself

  • Anonymous

Here some advantage that no one knows in oppo phone

The video recording can go to 30x digital vs p40 pro plus which max at 20x or samsung ultra s20 and s21 which at 20x also and the quality algorithm is kinda good better than cropping from a 15 or 20x zoom video recording

The quad bayer camera have a night mode , yes! The high res mode have night mode when taking picture in dim situation, which very helpful indoor. The only other company can do this is huawei with its 3s ai 50mp mode but that's only for day light photo.

The selfie in find x2 pro is also a quad bayer and the always taking in full 32mp res mode so the night mode act the same with main camera, overall picture is good with the high res quad bayer night mode