Oppo Find X2 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X2 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • nUL
  • 02 Jul 2022

Farhan, 28 Jun 2022How different? Is it better or worse?After the upgrade to firmware versikn f17 the display becomes and feels like lower mid range device.

The old high tech magic is missing.

    • F
    • Farhan
    • v3J
    • 28 Jun 2022

    Zaid, 24 Jun 2022I got my X2 pro yesterday and updated to color os 11 and th... moreHow different? Is it better or worse?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nUL
      • 26 Jun 2022

      Zaid, 24 Jun 2022I got my X2 pro yesterday and updated to color os 11 and th... moreOppo downgrading its old devices through updates.

      Any idea how do I roll back to old colour OS. ?

        • H
        • Hassan
        • iJD
        • 25 Jun 2022

        ribariba, 24 May 2022Color OS 12 ruined the camera part of the phone. Not even m... moreHow is pixel 6 pro at all? Every where talking about bad battery life, what's good point and bad point of this phone? It's worth to change from find x2 pro to pixel 6 pro?

          • Z
          • Zaid
          • XQG
          • 24 Jun 2022

          Anonymous, 13 Jun 2022after recent update. There is something lack in the display... moreI got my X2 pro yesterday and updated to color os 11 and then 12, I feel the same, display seems to be different.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • nUL
            • 13 Jun 2022

            after recent update. There is something lack in the display quality.

              • O
              • Ohohoh
              • fI%
              • 13 Jun 2022

              Mike Coxlong, 27 May 2022I bought the ceramic back variant last year and used it for... moreI just successful fitted one recently on my Find X2 Pro, just want to shared some tips about the uv tempered glass

              First you need to put the phone in flat surface, find something that have same thickness as camera bump to stabilise the phone.

              Pour the glue in the middle of the screen and put the tempered glass, let the glue spread themselves before using the UV Light to harden it.

              additional : test the underdisplay fingerprint before fit the tempered glass & cover the usb port and earpiece / speakers grill before hand

                I bought the ceramic back variant last year and used it for about a year. Then sold and bought the leather variant. I am extremely pleased with this. Then sadly yesterday the phone died on me due to water damage. This phone is so good I bought another one used. I plan to use this until it broke. I like the big 512gb storage, enough to store my hundreds of GB of DJI drone video. The 12+7gb RAM is unnecessary but at least a bragging point nonetheless. The 65w fast charging is good enough. I had the battery changed so it's performing as well as it is intended. Around 5.5-6 hour of SOT. The screen is absolutely beautiful. The stereo speaker is nice. The camera and video recording is absolutely beautiful. It can record 1080p 60fps through all 3 lens when you zoom in and out. I have zero complaint. I have tried the x3 pro but its a letdown especially the camera and memory size. The x5 pro is also a letdown especially the optical zoom lens. I could not find a comparable replacement at this price.


                PS: Do not buy the curved tempered glass that use UV light to harden a liquid you pour on the screen. The liquid seeps into sim card tray, earpiece and some other part and it hardens over time. My screen is dead, my sim card tray was stuck and it broke. I bought 4 of those and failed to install 2 of them. The best 1 I did still have bubbles underneath.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • BR0
                  • 24 May 2022

                  ribariba, 24 May 2022Color OS 12 ruined the camera part of the phone. Not even m... moreTotally agree. Af in video 4k 30fps works fine for me.
                  Slide bar for zooming is horrible.

                    Color OS 12 ruined the camera part of the phone. Not even more toggle between lenses, replaced by a slider while recording videos. This producing terrible effects on videos. Critical bug is the autofocus of the 4k30 fps, which has became so slow, and can't focus correctly most of time, especially while your using the slider. This result unusable and blurry videos. This problem doesn't occur in 4k60 mode (which allow only to record with main lens). In 4k60 the autofocus is fast and reliable. I'm so dissapointed.
                    The ice on the cake is that OPPO locked the bootloader. Impossible to test custom roms. Plus they locked the aux lenses access with GCAM or OpenCamera or MC24PROFPS, etc... (by the way, the autofocus in 4k30 mode with GCAM works better than on the stock camera app) !!

                    I planned to by the X3 or X5 but i turned to Google Pixel 6 Pro !

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • tDQ
                      • 14 May 2022

                      Mi7even, 04 May 2022Not even comparable , the Oppo x2 pro wins in every single ... moreagree , mi 11t camera performance is very bad for the price

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • tDQ
                        • 14 May 2022

                        color os 12.1 came with GPA 2.0 is algorithm it will throttle and keep your phone in certain temperature, for some people is good for some people is bad, performance now is based on temp and can not push like color os 11, this implementation is common in any brand now because of the snapdragon 888 overheating issue, even the performance mode will drop to keep temp reaching certain degree

                        anyway you should update your games app in play store, with newest version mine help boosting the performance, now game like genshin impact run better without stuttering/throttling and gpu/cpu usage gone up means that the apps somehow is pushing the performance limit before it always on 30-40% usage now it can reach around 70% for both while playing

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • gDf
                          • 04 May 2022

                          waterfall edge display of x2 pro is awesome and more pronounced than the display x3 pro and x5 pro.

                            Not even comparable , the Oppo x2 pro wins in every single aspect except that the 11t is newer .

                              geko95gek-XDA, 02 May 2022I've been looking at getting this phone but man that b... moreI get this phone 2 month ago no problem with battery, battery life is good and very fast charging. Only problem, my previous phone is mi 10T, HRR in Xiaomi better Than on Oppo.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • gDf
                                • 02 May 2022

                                oneplus 9 pro vs oppo find x2 pro.?

                                  I've been looking at getting this phone but man that battery is seriously lacking, especially for a quad hd display.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • vxL
                                    • 23 Apr 2022

                                    Anonymous, 16 Apr 2022Anyone tried Colour OS 12.1. update.?Very fast. Responsive. Has omoji like create a cartoon character for yourself but I seldom use. Anyway would say no negatives so far

                                      Anonymous, 17 Apr 2022I cant belive you purchased one at 225 eur.Couldn't believe it myself 🤣. Was really quick to buy it.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • nUL
                                        • 17 Apr 2022

                                        D-Rose, 31 Mar 2022Bought the Find X2 Pro for 225 euro's. 12GB/512GB vers... moreI cant belive you purchased one at 225 eur.