Oppo Reno2
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Reno2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Mikael
  • tDI
  • 12 Jul 2022

Anyone know how to make widevine Netflix L1 work on oppo reno2? I used to have L1 on oppo reno2 but after updated it changed to l3. Funny and fool of oppo trick to sell their new products.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • ibg
    • 13 Mar 2022

    wixting, 09 Feb 2022I just bought it today for SGD 150, the battery still last ... moreAgree. The first and second-gen Reno is the best for me as compared to the other gen. It's quite disappointing that Oppo decided to drop many of the unique or good things (such as OIS and stereo speaker) in the later gen. Even if they drop the shark fin selfie cam and change it to a punch-hole design with every other spec remain mostly the same, it'll be good too.

      • w
      • wixting
      • ucq
      • 09 Feb 2022

      MysticDreamer, 24 Jan 2022Hi guys, Is it worth buying Reno2 today for use in non 5... moreI just bought it today for SGD 150, the battery still last very long even is second hand, camera and speaker is good. And the phone material is better new Reno series nowadays.

        Hi guys,

        Is it worth buying Reno2 today for use in non 5g countries? Does another $400 phone, offer flagship level photo and video quality?

        Was the video stabilization issue mentioned in the review, fixed?

          • k
          • kewin
          • tu6
          • 09 Jan 2022

          Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021When you say about that, have you know the specs about late... morei did use this phone for a short period, about a month. Yes this is a good phone consider its full view display, no notch, no tear drop. 100% full screen with OLED display. huge storage 8gb/256gb. smooth os and fast charge.
          i was 1st thinking that Reno series will continue with their full screen display concept, but the answer is no. for design, i think reno2 is pretty enough to compete with other successor, and for spec wise, more or less about the same.

            • K
            • Kilimanjaro
            • XNE
            • 23 Nov 2021

            This is my best phone so far. Really satisfied with the durability and performance. No lag issue at all while playing COD. I couldn`t remember how many times my phone dropped without any single defects.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • tA$
              • 15 Oct 2021

              Asheix, 18 Jul 2021I have been using the Oppo Reno2 for 13 months now, and it ... moreWhen you say about that, have you know the specs about later reno? Plastic body, chipset is same like 730G, not getting the tele lens anymore, also the price of reno 2 is same with reno 4 pro but with mostly downgrade from reno 2, your reno 2 is the best afterall when seeing reno 3 and later now reno 6 are very different than reno 2

                • b
                • bruh
                • 2IE
                • 13 Oct 2021

                Vikram, 22 Sep 2021No Corning Gorrila Glass At Back of this phone my phone dro... morefriend, glass is glass, and glass does break, you can't complain about that, because that's natural

                  • V
                  • Vikram
                  • Dk1
                  • 22 Sep 2021

                  No Corning Gorrila Glass At Back of this phone my phone drop from 1 m and Whole back glass panel Break and Damage

                    • H
                    • Hussain
                    • uZa
                    • 20 Aug 2021

                    Asheix, 18 Jul 2021I have been using the Oppo Reno2 for 13 months now, and it ... moreSame is here, exceptional in case of updates. It fell many times but survived like always but my friends who were using Samsung are disappointed because of breakage of screen many times. In simple a complete device in it's range ; there is no other far away till miles. A satisfied user of oppo. Hopefully I will update my phone in find series.

                      • N
                      • No Fm radio
                      • gqp
                      • 16 Aug 2021

                      No FM radio, 12 Aug 2021This phone is terrible there is no FM radio I am very disap... moreThis phone is terrible! My friend has this and its battery only lasts a full day and it has no fm radio. The software on this phone runs perfectly but due to the time it takes for upgrades ( 1 -2 months) it makes the software feel underdeveloped. The Vooc charger is a 20w charger that uses amps insted of volts and that is bad. Overall this phone is very bad and the cheese wedge style camera got stuck 3 times so I made it moduar myself

                        • N
                        • No FM radio
                        • nw}
                        • 12 Aug 2021

                        [deleted post]This phone is terrible there is no FM radio I am very disappointed also they cannot spell colour properly it's colour not coloros the silly operations systems

                          • S
                          • Suryan
                          • YTd
                          • 19 Jul 2021

                          No FM radio

                            I have been using the Oppo Reno2 for 13 months now, and it is a really good reliable phone. Mine now has Android 11 with ColorOS 11 on top, and this includes a variety of updates including RAM expansion. I am in 2 minds about the camera but I do not use it so much. The screen is excellent and as is the battery life. I will likely have another Oppo the next time I upgrade, and maybe from the Reno series again or the Oppo X series with the Neo variant.

                              • N
                              • Noncy
                              • Nue
                              • 09 Jul 2021

                              Finally got the Color OS 11 based on Android 11 update
                              They've added ram expansion

                                • W
                                • Will
                                • K5g
                                • 04 May 2021

                                Got the update recently. No more camera on the notification pulldown, and the Oppo messaging keeps taking over as the default messaging app every time an SMS comes in, forcing me to keep setting Android Messages as the default after every incoming message. VERY disappointed with this update. Stupid things done with no need to do them.

                                  • M
                                  • Mj
                                  • rKP
                                  • 03 May 2021

                                  Noliney, 12 Apr 2021I use Reno 2 since December 2019 unti now i didn't get... moreHello bro,
                                  I have a problem, can u tell me how to remove grayscale in oppo reno 2z, while taking photos it's showing black & white, while seeing videos in youtube showing black & white
                                  If u know about grayscale then plz help

                                    Got the new Android 11 and I love it, they have added so many customisation options which makes it more fun than before, thanks Oppo.

                                      • A
                                      • AmitT
                                      • m2Y
                                      • 18 Apr 2021

                                      Nexnzz, 17 Jan 2021I have this reno2 have purple or pinkish at the screen when... moreI am facing the same problem after one of the security patch update. Not sure how to fix this. Please let me know if anyone knows how to fix this.

                                        • A
                                        • AmitT
                                        • m2Y
                                        • 18 Apr 2021

                                        When my phone was upgraded from Android 9 to Android 10, one strange problem started happening was when I am in whatsapp call and if I try to google something the microphone does not work. The person at other end could not hear anything until I have moved out of the google search. Please let me know how to fix this as I use Whatsapp call a lot and this is very frustrating.