Oppo Reno Z
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Reno Z

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • H
  • Help
  • X$u
  • 19 Dec 2022

My oppo Reno z 8/256 has updated to android 10 and also I got 1 security updated on 2021 . People keep saying that they got update android 11 and now already on 19/12/2022 I got no any new update I check anything on software update and agreed to beta update on anything but it still stuck at android 10 coloros 7 CPH1979EXEX_11_C.21 . And nothing more . Is it true that it can get android 11 or not . It's still working fine just the finger print is not good at it's use to be since I get this on 2020 .

    • s
    • sifo
    • 6uD
    • 03 Sep 2022

    rex06, 02 Sep 2022yours is upgrade already to android 12true i still have that mobile its amazing

      • r
      • rex06
      • Kg@
      • 02 Sep 2022

      ShelteredSkater, 22 Aug 2022Seen decently detailed opinions here, have to conquer with ... moreyours is upgrade already to android 12

        Seen decently detailed opinions here, have to conquer with all positive and all experiences considered pleasured. Had the phone in my possession for 3 years, had the privilege watching the OS evolve, from Android 9, to surprisingly Android 11, and 12 if you're lucky, "provider dependant. Don't recommend buying it second hand or in today's day of age, she's good, but she's ages, considerably well but not well enough, the amount of big brothers Oppo's pushed out for this series, merely wouldn't hurt to upgrade, brilliant device in the end, took me a while to part from it, had no problems at all, everything merely felt the daily use.

          • A
          • Adrian
          • 0@{
          • 15 Jul 2022

          I'm very happy with this phone, had it for 3 years and it served very well.
          I was really happy with it and I just wanted to share my experience.

          - NETWORK/CONNECTIVITY
          The connectivity is ok, didn't have any failures with 4G, bluetooth, wifi, GPS or whatever. Everything always worked and it was fairly fast. The only minus was lack of VoLTE and VoWifi in my country 7/10

          - BODY
          Because the phone has a glass back, it actually feels really nice for a mid-ranger.
          Sadly I always used it with a case. In the beginning I had the stock transparent case, that came with the phone, but as all of them, with time it got a yellowish tone, so I bought an other cheap case. I also used some noname screen protector. I dropped the phone several hundred times and it works as well as it looks just fine after all this time. 8/10

          - DISPLAY
          The colors look really good, the in-display fingerprint reader works fine as well, never had any issues with it, but it is not the fastest. I would say, only the max brightness, the refresh speed and the touch sampling rate aren't the best. You can live with it, but you feel it could be better. 6/10

          - SOFTWARE
          ColorOS worked fine for me. It is a nice OS to live with, althauth the CPU isn't the fastest the phone felt fast enough for daily tasks. I got 2 major OS updates, from Android 9 to 11 and I still got quarterly security updates. What could be done better are faster OS updates, as Android 11 came almost at the same time as my girlfriend got an update to Android 12 on her Pixel. I also wanted to root the phone, after the warranty was gone, but it seems like Oppo phones are locked and I was unable to perform it. 6/10

          - CAMERA
          At the time of its realease the camera was good, as it had the same sensor as OnePlus 7. I would say the quality of those pictures is on par. Compared to phones from 2022 it isn't as good anymore. The same goes for the selfie camera, which especially in dark light conditions lacks quality. In the past I would rate it 7 or 8 out of 10, but now it gets 5/10

          - SPEAKERS
          They are loud enough, so you won't miss your call. The call quality was also good and I never had troubles understanding the other person on the phone, except in bad signal conditions.
          I wouldn't use those speakers for listening to music or for watching movies, but it will be fine if you want to watch or listen to something from time to time. 6/10

          - BATTERY
          It isn't maybe the biggest one and it wasn't the biggest even at the time of release with its 4035mAh, but it was enough to get me through the day and still leave around 20%. I didn't treat the battery very nice, as I always charged it during the night to 100% and discharged it a few times to 0%. After 3 years it still has around 82% battery health, which not always gets me through the day and I sometimes recharge it in the afternoon. The charging speed is 20W and in my opinion it is fast enough, I get around 50% battery in 30 mins. 7/10

          Overall Score 6.5/10
          I guess this score is fairly ok for this phone, because it really isn't much on paper and in real life. But if I were to score how satisfied I was with it during all this time, I would give it an 8/10 and considering the price it was sold for at its time maybe a 9/10. There is nothing special about this phone, but it always did its job, almost always met my expectations and never failed me. My next phone isn't from Oppo, mainly because I want something with better software support and the ability to install custom roms once the warranty is gone, but if you don't care about it, I would say go with Oppo.

            Great phone.. I buy 2 device from this model to my son's... Still working like a champ

              • A
              • Aaro
              • YTd
              • 28 Aug 2021

              R3mba, 10 Aug 2020O+Is this phone india australia only??? I cannot find it n... moreYes

                • r
                • radium
                • my}
                • 09 Aug 2021

                very good phone for the price. Mine has updated to the latest version of color os at the time of making this (color os 11.1) and it seems to run it great. Glad to see that oppo updated a mid-range phone for more than one year.

                6.5/10 performance in day to day tasks but i only have the 4GB RAM option so multitasking isn't that great.

                7/10 camera: does pretty well but you don't want to be taking photos at night unless you want to use the night mode that takes quite a while to process but they did improve it quite a lot in color os 11

                7/10 software: it's pretty good but it is very annoying how some wallpaper apps won't be able to apply a wallpaper to the lockscreen. Very nice how they added being able to use custom icons on the stock lanucher.

                8/10 battery: very decent. gets me through a day with ease.

                8.5/10 screen: the screen is really, really good. It may not be 120hz but still the colours look amazing and it's oled also, the fingerprint scanner is under the screen and is quite fast but i use the face unlock most of the time

                  • O
                  • One-time Samsung fan
                  • 7tj
                  • 26 Feb 2021

                  This phone offers outstanding value for the price. I have found it to have superb battery life, a very good camera, good screen resolution and clarity, and generally excellent features. The speakers are fairly good, and the sound with earphones or via Bluetooth is excellent. Down side: no pen, -but then, not many phones have them. It has worked with no problems whatsoever. [My $1800 phone is far less satisfactory, is fault-ridden, and support is abominable.]

                    • S
                    • Sam London
                    • nFp
                    • 09 Oct 2020

                    Excellent mobile. Great features. Battery life is amazing. Camera is good. Overall experience is fantastic.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • sG}
                      • 28 Sep 2020

                      This is hands down the worst phone I have ever owned. The user experience is not well thought out, it feels like the engineers at Oppo are not capable of creating a cohesive or enjoyable software experience for their users. Every time I get a ColorOS update my work profile and all the apps I need for work are uninstalled. Push notifications are frequently delayed for days or not received at all. Simple interactions with the device are painful such as the fingerprint sensor not being able to wake the phone when a pin/pattern is required to unlock. Dark mode is a hot mess but at least they actually have it now.
                      Dear Oppo engineers, please stop just ticking boxes for features and focus more on your user experience.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • gMx
                        • 29 Aug 2020

                        No volte options

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • J8C
                          • 20 Aug 2020

                          Bought in 2019, using after LG G4. Works fine so far, especially in battery life. But the camera lacks for details in zoom and overall resolution after G4. I'm glad for sound, performance (real quick and no stutter) at all.

                            O+Is this phone india australia only???
                            I cannot find it neither in china or eu ..

                              • R
                              • Reno z
                              • YP9
                              • 31 Jul 2020

                              Anonymous, 09 Jul 2020Color os 7. android 10Not recommend for colorOS 7. I am having lagging problem after the update

                                • D
                                • Deano
                                • ui9
                                • 25 Jul 2020

                                farhan, 06 Jul 2020is anyone facing battery draining issue on standby? it lose... moreNo if I leave my battery on %100 over night it will only lose about %2 it's very good on standby

                                  • 0
                                  • 01483484644
                                  • rv8
                                  • 09 Jul 2020

                                  Color os7 android 10 undate plise

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • rv8
                                    • 09 Jul 2020

                                    Color os 7. android 10

                                      • f
                                      • farhan
                                      • 7tt
                                      • 06 Jul 2020

                                      is anyone facing battery draining issue on standby? it loses more than 30% overnight even on power saving mode and all unneccessary bulshit turned off.

                                        • o
                                        • ok cool
                                        • nxk
                                        • 24 Jun 2020

                                        Can I get GCam with this?
                                        If so someone send a link for it