Realme 5i
MORE PICTURES

Realme 5i

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

After c57 update, software is sped up a little and less ram used by system.

Display sometimes turn darker (or too much contrast) without me changing anything. Then goes back to normal after some time.

Is this a software or hardware issue?

  • Styles

Does your Realme 5i still lags after the new update? Mine is still lagging af

  • Anonymous

einasanera, 17 Sep 2020super yessss.all started when it was updated to android 10.... moreYeah me too I hate it

  • Caren

feroz6695, 22 Sep 2020Can u pls tell me how you got these games running? I recent... moreIf you are a gamer, buy REALME 6PRO 90hz very speed up in game. But if you like photography buy REALME 7. You can search it and compare . :)

  • ola

Rey, 15 Sep 2020Very lag because of the new update.Try to reset the system setting that's what I did after I updated to the new version

  • feroz6695

very hansem, 06 Sep 2020For the price, this phone is a real bargain. I am a gamer a... moreCan u pls tell me how you got these games running? I recently bought a realme 7 and want to test it's gaming capabilities

  • Welp Im helpless

Does the update problem exists with every 5i?

  • Kai

Guys should i purchase it and dont update it. will it be good to go. I have confusion between nokia 5.3 and realme 5i. 5i have good battery, performance and all sensors. Nokia lack sensors, battery is small, finger printer scanner slow and it comes with stock android (good) but from reviews i have seen its android is not optimized for best performance. Even though if i dont update realme 5i its software is still better than stock due to its oppo ui features.
Also i am a long term user of mobile usually change after few years.

  • einasanera

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2020Yess...so muchhsuper yessss.all started when it was updated to android 10..super lag

  • Al

saying it is dual band but can't actually connect with a 5g network

  • Imraz khan abbasi

Realmi 5i very disappointed me specifically back finger print sensor only one month I used suddenly it's fingerprint not working its look like a copy phone

Luckily i haven't update my 5i to android 10 yet.. 😊

  • Fuscia

Is this phone worth it to buy even there are more updated UI? I am planning to buy 5i but I am still confused if this is worth it
My other choices are c15

  • Rey

Mariels, 09 Sep 2020The new software update is very lag. I've been deletin... moreVery lag because of the new update.

  • Buzzkid

Abk, 06 Sep 2020I've purchased 5i yesterday and last night it download... moreJust click the notification and it will take you to the software update page, once you're there press the back button (dont click download now) and the notification will dissapear on your notification bar. When you restart your phone in the future, there will be update notification, just repeat the same process all over again. Hope this help

  • Anonymous

Is anyone having Gyroscope issues? My phone's gyroscope is uncalibrated (on android 10).

  • Anonymous

is picture scanner in the 5i ..?

  • Louis

Just bought. Updated to android 10 c53 July 2020 security patch level. No issue at all

  • Mahmud

very hansem, 06 Sep 2020For the price, this phone is a real bargain. I am a gamer a... moreNot so much can handle gaming on snapdragon 665 while high frame on pubg mobile it can only match 30fps, but for me I would prefer redmi note 9s cause can support until 40-45 fps while playing pubg with SD 720G and also update Android 10 on realmi 5i is so lagging then the device using USB type B cable in year 2020 that has no fast charging

  • Mariels

The new software update is very lag. I've been deleting many files because i though that that is the problem. I was wrong it was just the new update ☚ī¸