Realme GT 5G
MORE PICTURES

Realme GT 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • mafu

Dennis, 18 Aug 2021I recently purchased Realme GT. It is a Global Version and ... moreI very much agree with you I have the version rmx2202 and it is a super fast tel but here in the united states does not have good coverage I use tmobile and I am in pennsylvania and I have a super bad signal I have never seen the 5g on I have 2 simcard of tmobile and mre I stay in H when I go by the carr 22 and when I make a call I run out of data also this cel does not serve for united states neither the global version I have realized that realme does not care about the American market they know of this problem and do not fix it I have had 2 realme and the 2 give this same problem

  • hector

Dennis, 18 Aug 2021I recently purchased Realme GT. It is a Global Version and ... morehello I have more problems than your I buy it use tmobile and has a very bad signal and when I make a call goes everything I run out of data until I hang up the call I have the rmx2202

  • Dennis

I recently purchased Realme GT. It is a Global Version and I am in the USA. The phone is great but, I have an issue with 5G. It does not work with At&T network. I went to T-Mobile and ask them to help and we inserted a T-mobile sim card and again nothing, only 4G LTE. Does anyone have the same issue? Does this phone work with the USA 5G network?
Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  • Anonymous

Andre, 12 Aug 2021What kind of glass does it have? Reports say dragon trail glass. They're weaker than gorilla glass

  • Trolord

Andre, 12 Aug 2021What kind of glass does it have? Double Glazing 👍

  • MS

hkdoublecat, 31 Jul 2021i can feel the heat when i play vr video. but it is not an ... moreIf phone feels hot, that means good heat transfer

  • Andre

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2021Current realme and iqoo don't come with Gorilla glass.... moreWhat kind of glass does it have?

  • Anonymous

Andre , 07 Aug 2021What kind of glass does this phone has? Is is true that it... moreCurrent realme and iqoo don't come with Gorilla glass. Better buy some other brand for protection.

  • Andre

What kind of glass does this phone has? Is is true that it is not equipped with Corning Gorilla Glass?

  • GolDenxXx

amerm3, 30 Jul 2021Hey guys, any one faced over heating issues as i am very in... moreI did. Around 50-65 degree Celcius but acceptable compare to my previous phone Samsung Note 8

  • hkdoublecat

amerm3, 30 Jul 2021Hey guys, any one faced over heating issues as i am very in... morei can feel the heat when i play vr video. but it is not an issue for me because i still got 10hr+ screen on time

  • Anonymous

no protection

  • amerm3

Hey guys, any one faced over heating issues as i am very interested in the phone but little afraid from this point?
Thanks

  • GolDenxXx

Not sure whether it is a bug or not.

CAMERA:
(1) When the device is closed to an object around 7cm+-, it will blur and can't be focus. Unless you are using Macro Mode to capture closed object photos.
(2) Google Lens, Google AR or any other third party app camera is quite blurred.

GPS: When I open up the compass app I found that the device has GPS spinning issue same as Google Maps in compass view. https://kapwi.ng/c/7dhu8idX

  • Anonymous

AnoM, 22 Jul 2021Of course the more expensive smartphone definite got better... moreThat's exactly what I just said word for word, there is no need to repeat what I am already saying.

  • Pacis

This phone doesn't have infrared?

  • AnoM

Anonymous, 21 Jul 2021The camera is Passable, but as always, true flagship camera... moreOf course the more expensive smartphone definite got better in something, but to say something better is worth the money is not totally true. This is subjective to each personal, and at least now we got something alternative that we can choose for at different price point and we know the limitation for each of it rather than always settle with something just sold at high price.

  • Anonymous

Yeah but no, 18 Jul 2021Bro, how's the camera and video quality? Is it passable?The camera is Passable, but as always, true flagship cameras will still be noticeably better. This phone, $400, S21 $700, is it worth the extra $300 for the better camera, IP rating, and a few other things like screen brightness etc...? That is something only you can decide.

My opinion is for $400 dollars this phone is amazing. The worst part about this phone is the camera but even then I'd still give it a B or B+ but something like the S21 would get an A+ or the Mi 11 Ultra would get an S, but that's just my personal opinion.

  • Yeah but no

AnoM, 18 Jul 2021As always for budget flagship smartphone, camera does compr... moreThanks for your feedback :)

  • AnoM

PS:There are slight different to the version unboxed by many online reviewer. The 65W charger included in the box for my Global version despite packed the proper EU plug that is also compatible to my local UK plug, the charger is the more traditional type A to type C cable, not the newer type C to type C cable.
Then, I do get a proper wired earphone in the box, I heard are standard OPPO wired earphone, which online reviewer didn't show.