Realme X2
MORE PICTURES

Realme X2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kavi

Please tell me the release date in Sri Lanka...

  • Jazz

Seb, 15 Oct 2019Is there a notification LED on board?No

  • Anse

KEKW, 14 Oct 2019Lots of people praising this phone just because they see the num... moreYou must be having A50

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2019Hello everyone, please i need detailed explanation between globa... moreThe Chinese ROM doesn't come pre-installed with Google Play store of which one has to install by self. Also take not that if you want to purchase for use in Nigeria, take note of the network bands as MTN supports bands 3 & 7 for 4G LTE of which this phone has only Band 3 for use with MTN 4G LTE. All other networks are good to go. So the choice is yours.

  • Seb

Is there a notification LED on board?

  • Anonymous

KEKW, 14 Oct 2019Lots of people praising this phone just because they see the num... moreplz tell me the realise date in Bangladesh.

  • KEKW

Lots of people praising this phone just because they see the number 64. Yeah that's 64MP raw hardware with no real R&D for calibration and software backup behind it. The image quality is probably lower than Samsung A50 25MP. I hope RealMe drops this strategy of high end specs without support+low prices and starts honest development of it's own products.

Is this phone worthy ?!??!
Global version or ?!?
Has someone already experienced it first hand ?!?!
It seems kinda like Oppo K5, in comparison which is better!??!

  • sandbag

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019Plz tell me the realise date in india.no

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2019Plz tell me the realise date in india.5 December

  • Jazz

Who own x2 can you pls tell me if u can change your default launcher thanks

  • Anonymous

Plz tell me the realise date in india.

  • Jazz

No fm Radio china rom

  • syazwan

Please!can you release in malaysia.I want buy this phone.please!!!!

  • Akram

Popup camera would male it perfect.
I would buy one but notches i don’t like.

  • Jazz

Cannot change default launcher so far so good China rom

Nova, 08 Oct 2019The features of this device for its price is just mind blowing! ... moreYou thank Xiaomi for that. They forced their competitors to become this good

  • fatbloke

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2019No nfc so useless if you want pay by phone in the UKit's got nfc

  • Nova

The features of this device for its price is just mind blowing!
Although as good as it is, it could always be better.
It think aesthetically, the Realme X is way better looking than this. It's easily the best design from Realme. IMO a Centralized Rear Camera is way better aesthetically and in efficiency. As great and appealing as pop-up cams are, especially for those who love full screen designs, the down side would be that;
1 Such devices would have somewhat inferior hardware and sensors {even if they have high MP}
2 One would have to rely on fingerprint unlock even when facial unlock is available, since the cam would need to pop up before unlocking which is a waste of time.
3 Pop-up cams aren't feasible in the long run as they are more prone to a wider range of defects.

Personally i prefer pop-ups only because i hate notches! I honestly thought they'd have stopped implementing its design in newly released devices.
That's why i'd rather have a Front design like it is on Samsung S8, S9, Nokia 9 Pureview with a trimmed top bezel with no bottom bezels. With this, features like IR blasters, LED Notification and Solid Selfie Cam Hardware Features like a depth sensor {TOF Cam} can be incorporated. This, with a centralized back cam is the best design a device could ever have!

The Camera would have been better if OIS and EIS were incorporated, not a fan of Quad/ multiple camera setups, makes the rear look so clumsy and busy to me. But since that's what's, trending a tri-camera would have been preferred. A depth sensor isn't needed if the primary camera hardware and sensor are on point.
A main camera setup with a large sensor and OIS { like it is on the exceptional Nokia Lumia 1020}
12MP Ultra-wide
12MP Telephoto with OIS, would have been dope rather than that clumsy looking Quad setup
64MP Main looks ok though, since it promises more versatility than a normal 16MP Cam

Please can someone knowledgeable on camera setups differentiate between Macro, Telescopic and Periscopic cameras?

Another issue i have is the size, Realme really needs to start making compact phones, 6.0-6.3¨ screen size, is dope enough, plus it would increase the pixel density and conserve battery.
Don't really know much about ColourOS, can't they just lunch a device with my recommended specs with Android One OS like Nokia does?

Aside these, i really have no issues...
Price is on point, Battery is on point, people asking for bigger battery have no idea what they're talking about, 4000MAH is more than enough with its energy efficient chipset and fast charging. It should be able to last at least a day after which you can charge it. Bigger battery means bigger screens and more weight which renders the whole point of having a smart mobile phone useless. Camera features are just ok, Processor is more than Capable, Amoled Screens is a bonus delight, Sound systems look good enough, Network connectivity range looks good enough.
Features equal or even outclass Xiaomi Mi 9T in some categories.

  • Anonymous

No nfc so useless if you want pay by phone in the UK