Oppo Find 7a review: A-lister

05 May 2014
Oppo has been consistently living up to its name as an innovator in the mobile space and actually over-delivering in terms of user experience and features. To be fair, it’s only going to get harder for them – this was easily a brand to approach with...

Sort by:

  • Acehadi

I just bought new Find7a a week ago for 2.7M IDR previously i used LG G2. I loved the Find7a.
Plus
1. The gesture is helping for fast access
2. Sound during calling is very good
Minus
1. Still on Jellybean, need service centre to upgrade.
2. Can not edit slide fast menu

  • dermmagic

Do consider lenovo P 70 before buying this

  • 309

Best phone compare to others for the price...

  • patel

Nice phone

  • AnonD-252305

nice

  • Anonymous

AnonD-210547, 06 May 2014This phone looks a LOT like the oneplus one. Too bad there'... moreIt is the same phone. One Plus One is based on Find 7a, really main difference is that OPO has a built in battery

  • Anonymous

AnonD-261466, 10 May 2014Nice review! Nice phone, but I'd rather buy the OnePlus One. It is pretty much the same phone

  • is

just bought this phone... awesome! no regret at all... much better that my note 3...

  • Anonymous

Current is drawn and not pushed (like voltage) so as long as it's still 5v which it is then you can use the charger for anything just like the current crop of 2.1a chargers.

  • AnonD-261466

Nice review! Nice phone, but I'd rather buy the OnePlus One.

  • AnonD-261419

The stereo crosstalk is somewhat noticeable to be honest. But that's about it, MaxxAudio really does help. I come from HTC One M7 and I'm not disappointed, just not as happy as I could have been about the sound had it not been for the crosstalk... external speakers are LOUD, but not as high quality as the M7. Still pretty good though!

  • AnonD-210479

Wow! and this impressive review is just for the lower sibling of Find7? I think I would face a difficult situation on August when I have to replace my current Z1 to the newer one... Will it be Find7 or Z2?

  • AnonD-159252

MdN8, 06 May 2014"OnePlus is a subsidiary of Oppo Electronics and produ... moreA competitor in other words...

AnonD-159252, 06 May 2014former Oppo employees most probably some from hardware desi... more"OnePlus is a subsidiary of Oppo Electronics and producer of smartphones from China founded on December 17, 2013. OnePlus is headquartered in Hong Kong and Shenzhen."

"OnePlus was founded in December 2013 by Pete Lau, previously Vice President at OPPO. Whilst OnePlus states that it is an independent start-up company, it was revealed in April 2014 by Shenzhen Municipal Market Supervisory Authority (SIPO) records that OnePlus is a wholly owned subsidiary of Oppo Electronics. On April 28, 2014, OnePlus officially confirmed that Oppo electronics held shares within the OnePlus brand. However, Oneplus reiterated that it remains a "separately run company" from Oppo electronics and its other subsidiary, OPPO mobile."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OnePlus

  • AnonD-159252

MdN8, 06 May 2014Not a competitor. OnePlus is designed and made by Oppo too. ;-)former Oppo employees most probably some from hardware design due to close match of the two phone design language.

AnonD-210547, 06 May 2014This phone looks a LOT like the oneplus one. Too bad there'... moreNot a competitor. OnePlus is designed and made by Oppo too. ;-)

  • AnonD-89376

A typo in the Synthetic benchmarks and performance page. You've got two Samsung Galaxy S5 in the Geekbench 3 scores instead of the first one being the Oppo Find 7a.

  • AnonD-150607

AnonD-210547, 06 May 2014More like next month is their prediction. It will have very... moreTrust me, already Oppo Find 7A have problems with availability and situation with OnePlus One is even 100 times worst (and i don't think this will change in the near future). And possibility to have amazing phone with amazing price (like OnePlus One), but after couple of months - this prospect, sure, failing to attract :)

  • timbuctoo

Your article points the lack of FM radio. For that matter, there's no Infrared either. There goes the universal remote control :-(

  • AnonD-210547

AnonD-244757, 06 May 2014FYI, OnePlus released later than this.More like next month is their prediction. It will have very similar specs and be even cheaper. So anyone considering this oppo phone should wait until these two phones are compared by gsm arena. I hope they'll do a versus article on the oneplus one versus the oppo. And then the winner of that versus some other flag ships.