HTC Desire 820 & Desire 820 dual SIM review: The doppelganger

20 January 2015
In a lot of ways the HTC Desire 820 is the natural continuation of the mid-range handset line and can be considered more or less an upgraded version of the Desire 816. It is a solid device on its own...

Sort by:

  • Bhojie

I would like to ask about the system upgrade... no more system upgrade since it launch...

  • beirohc

Why hTc 820 dual sim support 4G but hTc desire 820G+ doesn't support 4G??

  • ram

AnonD-584531, 13 Sep 2016Nope ajay u are wrong bhai i am using htc desire d820u since jan... morewait after warranty gone then you will get to know what happened

  • AnonD-584531

Ajay, 30 Dec 2015Phone is not gud. It starts hanging with in month & contact ... moreNope ajay u are wrong bhai i am using htc desire d820u since jan 2015. Till now it didnt even hanged once.i have installed 44 apps of my own and with inbuilt apps total apps are 102 bit speed is awsm it work smoothly. HTC is best brand but it have only one issue of less battery backup

  • AnonD-558993

Today I upgraded from HTC 820 dual sim mobile to Android 6.0 from 5.0. This was the system update. The upgrade was successful. After the upgrade the mobile display is not working. It is completely blank. I am able to hear the ringtone when someone calls. This is really strange. I am not able to switch off or on the mobile.

  • Kattupuchi

I couldn't set wallpaper in my phone after update 2.10.720.6 and my mobile hanging

  • sonu

Doesn't download new software update 2.10.720.6 HTC desire820 dual SIM

  • AnonD-305347

No OIS. It create problem in capturing photos.😠

  • Mark

I have un doubt between the HTC Desire 820 and the Alcatel Idol 3 5.5. I'm particularly interested in the quality and rapidity of web navigation, photos and some games... Your opinion about it ??

Thank you guys

  • Sushant

I am using HTC desire 820 dual SIM since last Nov 2014 and was very happy with its performance and reliability.Till date no hanging issue other than at the time of updating lollipop but it was just for half hours as it back to normal once all services and applications updated .. just now updated with 2.10.720.5 software version and running smoothly the only issue is HTC is somewhat lagging in providing updates.

Hope will get marshmallow updates in Q2
Battery backup increased by almost 3 hours after lollipop updates resulting into total 15 hours on moderate use.

  • bulu

abbasi, 10 Nov 2015I have battry issue with htc desire 820 .... can anybody tell me... moreYes battery backup is very good

  • Ajay

Phone is not gud. It starts hanging with in month & contact stops visible in phone. Service center is even pathetic & no once cares to resolve the issue.

  • rakesh

very good mobile

  • Tala kharboutly

abbasi, 10 Nov 2015I have battry issue with htc desire 820 .... can anybody tell me... moreMy phone it's HTC desire 820 too it charges in 5 hours

  • abbasi

I have battry issue with htc desire 820 .... can anybody tell me the original charger's impair? ????? It can charge very very slowly take almost 2 days to charge full 100% battry. . Please any body tell me what is it????

  • omid46

Dearest gsmArena followers and friends.First,truly very sorry to hear HTC's loses in third quarter of this year!!?But very good News too!Finally,HTC decided to upgrade its products including this one to the android 6 marshmallow!This good midrange smartphone design,features,and performance is satisfactory,especially its cameras too!!The better news too!?Other Chinese smartphone-device makers finally found the solutions of their products:UPGRADING AND UPDATING instead of X +++productions!!!Also advancement of limited WLAN to more complete WiFi necessities of todays very smart aware intelligent hard selecting costumers that are happily being considered and regarded too is amazing!!!Overall this HTC qualities are better than other 820 HTC's!Also privacy is almost reasonable and its main disadvantages are those mentioned in complete gsmArena review!!I myself also have no alternatives but put this HTC +++less to my virtual dream wishlist museum too!!!In the end I wish the best for HTC's much more success plus thanks to facts writing gsmArena the first,the first source of scientific references!!!Hopefully my cruel device maker lifts up sanctions and embargo against the public and friends whom are sharing my knowledge by illogical illegal cruelest EULA Ebola!!!?Right now all my apps have been disabled by the X indifferent maker and gsmArena is the only place that I can write before its blockade by X fascism!!!?Thanks gsmArena to release this for logical legal
freedom of expression!!!Good luck HTC,gsmArena and all.

  • AnonD-459066

Sachin, 14 Sep 2015I wan by DESIRE 820 Which one is suggestible 820 or 820G+? I kn... moreYes, you can go for, HTC 820, since its better than HTC 820G+. It has better performance and also Qualcomm MSM8939 Snapdragon 615 is best processor that comes in 820.

  • ajay

ajay kulkarni, 29 Jun 2015is there anybody knows about Lolly pop 5 upgrade?i am happy to inform all that HTC 820 handset is upgraded to lollipop5 great ,thanks to HTC people they heard my request.

  • AnonD-455238

I have updated my 820 dual sim yesterday to lollipop yesterday. It initially got hang, but after u open all settings once it becomes normal. No major change because it is not updated to htc sense 7.0 UI. Tried to install outside play store but it failed. Expecting an update after 20th October.

  • AnonD-454802

Sachin, 14 Sep 2015I wan by DESIRE 820 Which one is suggestible 820 or 820G+? I kn... moreHTC 820 has 2 gb ram while HTC 820 G+ has 1gb of ram the former has been discontinued by HTC and introduced plus obliviously HTC 820 is much better.