Huawei P8 review: Light in motion

12 June 2015
The Huawei P8 is the proud successor to the Huawei Ascend P7, although the company seems a little apprehensive about admitting it. The Chinese manufacturer hasn't quite settled on a naming...

Sort by:

  • devotion

I love hauwei p8 it is a phone indeed

  • areeba

should i buy this phone ....... i use snapchat and do all feature work on this phone and how battery works ..... do it hangs ????

  • Klerone

Me, 12 Aug 2015Can you name one phone that is not China made?Blackberry, all of them until the Q5, my Q10 say Made in Mexico.

  • hachback1

im gonna buy this phone tommarow.i saw somebody told that this phone is made up from plastic!!O_oim not a huawei fan but it isnt true!no need to buy or touch the phone to get it isnt plastic!if u see it once you can realize that it made up high qualiti material!i wondered because of that comment :| maybe he bought lite version

  • Horosungchha

system few functionalities aren't real time updatable.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-448945, 07 Oct 2015Bought this phone 6 weeks ago, absolutely superb phone, the... moreIn your dreams only, stop lying

  • AnonD-448945

Bought this phone 6 weeks ago, absolutely superb phone, theme engine is superb with regular updates and loads of themes to choose from, the design and build is excellent, runs like a dream with no lag or stutter, I have tried a lot of latest phones and for £369 in uk it is better than the Samsung S6 and HTC M9 and Sony Z3, I also personally think it's better then the Motorola Nexus 6 and iPhone 6. The reason I say this is because it has a lot of customisation built in so no need to add third party apps that slow the phone down. All the haters on this site need to try phones before hating them. I have tried all the phones and this is the best by far for what your paying. No need to root or jailbreak to customise. Full metal build with fast speeds and top spec and very good cameras. Everybody needs to realise that these phones are made in China which everyone has a go at, but every other phone is also made in China or Korea, Iphone China made with Sony and Samsung hardware, Motorola made in China Oneplus one made in China, I could go on and on but I have made my point. I am not asking for opinions on what I have said so use this as advice only and not to argue.

  • AnonD-292864

dealeeera, 18 Jun 2015any idea why they dont have the Galaxy S6 in performance co... moreBecause S6 is much more expensive.

  • AnonD-292864

niroc, 16 Jul 2015Bought this phone yesterday. The design is good, feels like... moreI think you bought P8 Lite not P8.

  • age

what about ring sound is it high enough

  • hootang

Ilove it iwish to have as amamber of huawei

  • Me

AnonD-79590, 14 Jun 2015These Chinese companies (Huawei, Xiaomi, especially Oppo) p... moreCan you name one phone that is not China made?

  • AnonD-426388

niroc, 16 Jul 2015Bought this phone yesterday. The design is good, feels like... moreI think you haven't buy this phone. You just want to insult it. I have bought this phone, and there is nothing from your comment is true. The body is truly from metal, as the weight is also enough to show that the true metal. I am clash of clan player, I have installed the game, and it works very well. So don't believe this bullsh*t. This phone is great, and the price is fair enough. If you don't like and don't want to buy this phone, don't make a lie review just to insult this phone.

  • PCU

niroc, 16 Jul 2015Bought this phone yesterday. The design is good, feels like... moreI doubt you have this phone! lol

  • Hugo

niroc, 16 Jul 2015Bought this phone yesterday. The design is good, feels like... morePlastic? Did you bought p8 lite?are you sure you're not mistaken with p8 and p8 lite?

  • AnonD-420446

I really need to know which is better P8 or mate 7 , if we ignore comparing the screen size .

What you think ?

  • niroc

Bought this phone yesterday. The design is good, feels like metal but it is all plastic. It is very light and easy to handle. However, when i started to install programs like FB, messengers, it slows a little bit. Then i installed COC, walaah! it is not working and slows down the phone big time! For me its a call and text phone, internet browsing but don't play games in it. If you're looking for a cheap phone with a very cheap capability, buy this phone. However if you're looking for a descent phone in games and apps DO NOT BUT THIS PHONE!

  • AnonD-416669

pretty phone , light , so slim , hard material ,you will love it .
just heat when use 3G for long time ,
i hope if it was 5..6 or 5.8 inch
but it is ok . nice phone

  • Ko Phyo

kyaw zin, 01 Jul 2015i like huawei P8 please tell me,selling prize for P8Hi Kyaw! The price of P8 in MMK is about 529,000. For P8 lite, 279,000.