Samsung Galaxy S7 edge review: Stargate

14 March, 2016
Pushed way out of its comfort zone and into a high-stakes flagship redesign last season, Samsung’s back to what it does best - making itself comfortable at the top of the heap. OK, it sounds like a bold claim but by no means incredible if you’ve seen the Samsung Galaxy S7 edge.

Sort by:

  • roe

AnonD-308243, 27 Feb 2017if the downgrade to nougart will screw my battery life i ho... moreso thats the issue with 7 edge I wondered why the rapidly lost of charge and overheating without use or charging ,blinking screen every so often as well ,my phone fried yesterday .i was given a s8 $99 insurance charge .i was asked if i ever dropped phone even once . my claim read physical damage.I actual dropped phone once when it was delivered in the box..


  • SM

Mikaela, 05 Feb 2020can this phone have more than 8 Android ?yes, i am running it on Android 8 now.

  • Mikaela

can this phone have more than 8 Android ?

  • Sanju

Camera menu option missing how I can find menu option only setting option I have

  • Anonymous

Display gone...in less than a years time,..don't buy such high price garbage.

  • Anonymous

Aimer, 24 Jun 2018the sony imx2609k
P.

  • Aimer

Alexander the Greek, 13 Jan 2018 Which camera Sensor the test unit actually has ?the sony imx260

  • Anonymous

We want update the review after oreo update

  • AnonD-739604

Hi guys
Do you know how much is the exact price of galaxy7edge G 935 F?
I'm in hurry, please reply me as soon as possible.

  • Viraj

How many take time for oreo update for samsumg galaxy s7 edge how many time

  • Alexander the Greek

Which camera Sensor the test unit actually has ?

Hi any one facing any battery drain or Heating after noughat update ... the solution is Samble just turn on normal power saving mode And enjoy with this beast

  • AnonD-67138

Galaxy S7 edge and Galaxy Note 8:the two best smartphones launched by Samsung. The third: Galaxy Note 4.The triunvirato. Till 2018.

  • wonderstars

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2017nougat is very bad, worse battery life and worst is the ran... morehey buddy,
if you have upgraded the phone over internet. please visit showroom/service center to upgrade it again by their way. it will solve your issue for sure..

  • Zakir

Navy, 25 Dec 2016which is better? Huawei P9 plus or S7 edge. I am confused.. Best is Galaxy s7 edge :)

  • Anonymous

nougat is very bad, worse battery life and worst is the random restarts for no reason.. even factory reset didnt help.. had to flash back to 6.0.1 to somewhat get rid of them, total madness nobody checks updates anymore just buggy piece of crap? ???

  • AnonD-308243

if the downgrade to nougart will screw my battery life i hope i never get it. now i seriously wonder who plans this software so called updates coz all they do is make phone shittier and shittier after every "update". first my oculus gear vr ran fine even in power saving mode now some idiot thought thats not ok the phone does not over heat? it must over heat, we need to frustrate users now let's force an "update" to force users to disable power saving when using gear vr, the fuck head update now forces my smg935f to over heat with just 10 minutes of usage so thanks shit heads for ruining my phone. now u go on to ruin the battery file as well. damn you!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2017S7 Edge. However P9 Plus is also very good (but no amoled, ... moresorry, my error, it has super amoled

  • Anonymous

Navy, 25 Dec 2016which is better? Huawei P9 plus or S7 edge. I am confused.. S7 Edge. However P9 Plus is also very good (but no amoled, no waterproof, no OIS, inferior camera....)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Feb 2017is s7 edge waterproof???sure it is