Apple iPhone 7 review: Jacked up

20 September 2016
On the seventh day the designers rested. In came the engineers. And the master of controversy struck again...

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • wrb
  • 10 Nov 2022

barth gimbel, 24 Dec 2021Even after 2 repairs, this iphone7 continually drops the au... moreA friend of mine also had this issue. And when he went to the repairshop, the technician said that it is a common damage in iphone 7. Seems like the ic problem is a horrible thing in an iphone back then..

    Even after 2 repairs, this iphone7 continually drops the audio on calls.Note: it does not drop the connection, just the audio. This is an annoying issue because even trying to interrupt the callee, the 7 doesn't pick up my voice. Speaker or speakerphone, display on for 'after 2 minutes' or display on 'never [disappear]', waste of money. iOS15.2. Hardly use it like most people but still, what good is a phone if you cannot make calls and to speak?
    It's great if you get a call from someone you do not care to converse with, like an 'ex'. They can talk all day...

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • pPw
      • 14 May 2021

      And same here, your endurance rating is bogus. Why it is LOWER than the 6s, albeit having a bigger battery (1715->1960mAh) and better A10? In all tests the 7 lasts about 1-2hrs longer DoT. Please fix it. Btw, I had good experiences with my 7 from 2018-2021, never let me down. But now happy with the 12 Mini, ironically a HUGE step forward in every aspect.

        • C
        • Chumi lal
        • v{u
        • 08 Mar 2021

        Best

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • iDg
          • 14 Aug 2020

          Kenneth Owiti , 28 Mar 2020While calling or receiving calls, the speaker seems inactiv... moreMe too , i can not hear anything when i got calls , i must use speakers to hear my incoming calls

            • K
            • Kenneth Owiti
            • NY3
            • 28 Mar 2020

            While calling or receiving calls, the speaker seems inactive. Thus I can’t hear anything from both ends. What could be the challenge

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • LX7
              • 24 Jan 2020

              KEVIN, 19 Dec 2019superb phoneLOL!

                • K
                • KEVIN
                • ut1
                • 19 Dec 2019

                superb phone

                  Shri, 11 Dec 2018You are someone who has never used an iPhone and implying f... moreCome on BMW isn't that special cars compare to other brands.. Even Lexus makes better luxury and sporty car than BMW now..

                    • A
                    • ADK
                    • ypc
                    • 17 Nov 2019

                    Iphone 7 is heaven

                      • v
                      • vikram pote
                      • KAD
                      • 05 Nov 2019

                      Apple is the best!!

                        • J
                        • JS
                        • Jns
                        • 21 Jul 2019

                        Apple is the best!!

                          • t
                          • taaango
                          • EkK
                          • 16 May 2019

                          removing the audio jack? hmm I'd prefer they hadn't done that but then again Apple is full of surprises. In terms of camera, I must say Huawei P30 PRO is the phone for it.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 043
                            • 02 Jan 2019

                            Anonymous , 05 Aug 2018So u r sayin ur standard is to pay for a bmw n get a chevy ... moreSounds like you got a problem with someone who owns an iPhone. Envy can make people furious.

                              • S
                              • Shri
                              • P$v
                              • 11 Dec 2018

                              Anonymous , 05 Aug 2018So u r sayin ur standard is to pay for a bmw n get a chevy ... moreYou are someone who has never used an iPhone and implying further, a BMW.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • vxu
                                • 07 Nov 2018

                                Anonymous , 05 Aug 2018So u r sayin ur standard is to pay for a bmw n get a chevy ... morebuy a honda corolla pandora

                                  • A
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • gM$
                                  • 05 Aug 2018

                                  Wxy, 22 Sep 2016Some people pick a brand as their standard because of their... moreSo u r sayin ur standard is to pay for a bmw n get a chevy instead? Actually its rather an age old 2seater nanny car..2gb ram..1900 battery..750p 300ppi 4.7" lcd display...no expandable storage..no dual sim..terrible camera with mono audio..need i elaborate ur srandard anymore u blistering fool??!!!
                                  No wonder apple sells..coz these utter fools buy em n boast!

                                    well this i phone is good
                                    ................
                                    animation Notes

                                      • m
                                      • maxiemusprime
                                      • gN{
                                      • 18 Jun 2018

                                      AnonD-295423, 23 Oct 2016One thing I like about iPhone is they are original research... moreApple has copied everything from Android phones and made it slightly better. Every feature in the iPhone has been there before in Android phones. Steve Jobs was known for it.

                                        ever after i got my i -phone 7 frequently some windows (that are open) suddenly flutter and the phone is vibrating,then when i push my home button it stops.can any body advise why it happens and solution to this ,plz....

                                        Khalid