LG G6 vs. Galaxy S8 vs. Xperia XZ Premium: Three's a company

20 May 2017
It's pick-a-flagship time and these are probably the three best phones of the season. The Samsung Galaxy S8 and the LG G6 are already available worldwide, while the Xperia XZ Premium is just about starting to hit the shelves - so it won't be all that painful a wait if the phone proves worthy.

Sort by:

  • hi

Carlov78, 05 Sep 2018For best camera results, which phone would you suggest betw... moreok

  • Anonymous

AnonD-738480, 18 Feb 2018I used all these three phones. battery wise g6 was really g... moreIt depends on where u bought them from,

  • Carlov78

For best camera results, which phone would you suggest between Sony Xperia xz1 and LG g6? Thanks

  • AnonD-738480

I used all these three phones. battery wise g6 was really good for standby time. Xperia was good was able to spend whole day with single charge. s8 was the poorest. 3.00 to 3.50 hrs sot with very careful use. used three s8 none of them was found to exceed these numbers. performance wise xperia was the best. handling was best with g6, Xperia was heavy but gorgeous. s8 was ok. for camera s8 was good for night time picture. g6 for day light. g6 was the fastest to charge.

  • Anonymous

Awsome artikel again Guys. Thanks

Vegetaholic, 05 Jul 2017Well I am not surprised everybody knows who is the real kin... moreYep, the S8 simply isn't rivaled yet. Not in this year. It's phone with lots of features, and has for now unmatched customization options. Not to mention that it simply doesn't lag, and still has headphone jack and SD slot, which means Samsung does listen to it's users.

Good job Samsung.

  • Alien

After using the XZ Premium in real life, I have to say the S8 feels like a cheap phone compared to it. The XZP looks and feels so damn professional. I can't wait to buy the red one :D
I'd rather have a sturdy resistant phone with bigger bezels and a more premium build rather than a bezeless phone that will shatter into a million pieces if dropped from half a meter.
I HATE using cases on my phones. So buying a bezeless phone is a no-no until gorilla glass 10 is out :))
Also, people never mention this but having a bigger display means less privacy. Everyone around you will see what you're doing. I don't like that.

  • Steve

You guys give the best view of specs about all phones and thats how I make my decisions . Thank you don't change that about your page. The comparison article is the phones I was watching except galaxy note. Keep it true stop censorship of the net

  • Anonymous

AnonD-693571, 20 Aug 2017Lg g6Ok good luck and o

  • AnonD-693571

Lg g6

Vegetaholic, 05 Jul 2017Well I am not surprised everybody knows who is the real kin... moreWhat?! Dude comeee oon fanboism on it's greatness!
Samsung uses Sony cameras, so what are you talking about?

  • Anonymous

Vegetaholic, 05 Jul 2017Well I am not surprised everybody knows who is the real kin... moreOf course, Samsung is the king of glitching.

Well I am not surprised everybody knows who is the real king - Samsung

  • AnonD-602817

logan, 16 Jun 2017Whoa!!! What a certified sammy basher here!! HahaReally if i certified samsung basher than you're certified samsung fanboy hahaha

  • AnonD-598579

Good review guys, long but complete and impartial as a review should be.
It would have been great if Huawei P10 Plus or HTC U11 appear on this review.
At the end of the year, after Note 8, Pixel 2 and LG V30 will appear a different set of choices will be available. Not to mention the Iphone 8.
This will be a great Christmas for gadget lovers :)
Peace!

  • Anonymous

ADI, 18 Jun 2017I wish Htc should have included this feature too. but still... more
galaxy s8

  • ADI

Anonymous, 18 Jun 2017HTC don't have Sony IMX400 camera sensor so it doesn't have... moreI wish Htc should have included this feature too. but still its the best camera in 2017 for smartphones ... Sony is great as well :)

  • Anonymous

ADI, 18 Jun 2017The camera winner 2017 is : Htc U11 ... Peace :)HTC don't have Sony IMX400 camera sensor so it doesn't have Predictive Capture feature.

  • ADI

AnonD-663385, 31 May 2017Actually the winner of bling shootout in 2015 is Sony Z5 ... moreThe camera winner 2017 is :

Htc U11 ... Peace :)

  • logan

AnonD-602817, 30 May 2017Maybe s8 won the sales but sorry the best flags this year i... moreWhoa!!! What a certified sammy basher here!! Haha