HTC U11 vs. Samsung Galaxy S8+: Pixel Duel

24 May 2017
In this follow-up to the pick-a-flagship shootout from the weekend we take a close look at how the prominent absentee in that three-way contest - the HTC U11 - stacks up to the Galaxy S8+ camera.

Sort by:

  • Almirko

Buggy, 12 Jan 2019You are really strange person. U11 better than S8?? Lol I ... moreHTC U11 Definetly better Tel then Samsung s8plus
I have tested both at same tims ..and very kntresting Htc is ahead of samsung in Most apps when im opening ...

  • Jess

this is so funny...what a surprise...i have used a htc one before...it lags at all the time...camera is just a mess...UI is good...drains battery so fast.....Please dont compare samsung phones with these type of odd phones...

The phone used in both the 4K stabilisation videos is the same. In both videos it is the Samsung. You can see the phone and the guy when he walks past the mirror.

  • Buggy

ADI, 08 Jun 2017Well!! you can be that stupid i did not no that! ...You ju... moreYou are really strange person. U11 better than S8?? Lol
I had both phones. U11 is ok, but is heavier and slight bulky. Camera is not better. It is good but in most of the time s8 makes better. Display is not better. Actually, S8 has one of the best displays in the world even today. So, you have to be really stupid htc fanatic to choose u11 over s8.

  • DewAn

I think both phones performs well :)

  • ADI

Anonymous, 09 Jul 2017Nope it's not better I've used both phones S8 plus better i... moreNope.. U11's camera is definitely better than the rest of the smartphones... Top is always on Top...Others do come close to U11 but It has proven to be the champ at the market right now by many reviewers :)

  • Anonymous

Suqron, 08 Jun 2017Yeah to be honest, u11 has better camera than s8. I see the... moreNope it's not better I've used both phones S8 plus better in low light, U11 better in day light and not by a big marrigian.

  • Pollard

I've always thought HTC was the best in making smartphones, and the U11 just pushes the envelope.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Jun 2017Lol. You must not have ever actually compared the audio. Es... moreExynos CPU can help audio of a phone? 😂 you know nothing about phones man, cpc cannot do anything magical in terms of audio and what make HTC phones one of the best in terms of audio is amp and other chips and settings HTC used for their phones not the CPU of their phones so go and study more about phones before write nonsense comments

  • lek

U11 tends to set the exposure higher than S8. watch the light/white object. S8 rear cam is slightly better I think. but the front cam, U11 is better.

  • ADI

AnonD-660759, 08 Jun 2017The person told someone "grow up" is the one need to "grow ... moreWell!! you can be that stupid i did not no that! ...You just cant believe that Htc has beaten samsung this year. Always keep in mind that U11 is better than S8 in Audio, now Camera, Software lag-free, better Performance, lives longer and i am sure battery will be much better than S8... some reviews even proved it. N I don't want to waste my time with the one being a silly donkey who hasn't been grown up... Even ur name suggests how much grown up you are.. Lemon ;)

  • AnonD-660759

AnonD-145316, 05 Jun 2017The guy is just right accept and move on, HTC U11 is the re... moreI havent said anything that S7 or S8 are great or excellent. I even told my friend those phones looks like toy phones so Im not interested in that two phone. About U11, I didnt say I hate it, I just still dont believe that all thing HTC said are true, maybe there are something will happen soon, like S8 has said in the past that they have "the most security method, even better than FBI fingerprint" and now we can see the Iris Scanner is a joke, easily got trick by selfie photo and glue.

  • AnonD-660759

ADI , 05 Jun 2017Lemonade! you are acting like a 7 year old kid now. Who doe... moreThe person told someone "grow up" is the one need to "grow up" much more. Cuz adult people dont act like that. Regarding DxO, you have no knowledge and information that website works for money. This is 2017 and if you believe all things you found on GG, you may look like a silly donkey you know. That's why they gave DxO the first hand on U11 to review the camera (money right?) before it's released in order to make an envidence that U11 has a good thing to try. However GsmArea still doesnt have any reviews about battery usage right? I guess it's between 80-85 hrs maybe worse. Im not fan of any things or any phones, just didnt have good memory about HTC, LG, Sony phones in the past. And Im using China phone FYI.

  • Suqron

Yeah to be honest, u11 has better camera than s8. I see the windows on building or else is more detail and clear. But i love my s8 + due to its design and comfortable usage. Well everyone has preference to own smartphone. For the person looking camera phone i think u should buy u11. But if you do else buy s8+. Iphone ? Nope i never have it once and never think to buy due its handicapped.

  • ADI

AnonD-660759, 05 Jun 2017Just wait for the massive report of all people around the w... moreLemonade! you are acting like a 7 year old kid now. Who doesn't even know anything about the U11. Just saw DXo scores n got jealous. Grow up! n just watch! Lol

  • AnonD-145316

AnonD-660759, 05 Jun 2017Just wait for the massive report of all people around the w... moreThe guy is just right accept and move on, HTC U11 is the real deal in terms of camera! For me I don't even see much difference between S7/S7 edge and S8/S8plus cameras! And again i just hate that fingerprint placement of S8. They just ruined the whole design of the phone which to me would be a killer design!

  • AnonD-145316

People who understand the aspects of photography would tell you S8/plus Camera doesn't even come close to Lumia 950/950xl! Camera period!!

  • AnonD-660759

ADI, 05 Jun 2017O really, So u know everything? .. In this case did Google ... moreJust wait for the massive report of all people around the world. Dont talk anything cuz it makes you look stupid. Just that.

  • ADI

AnonD-660759, 04 Jun 2017This guy doesnt know that DxO is a stupid website huh? Just... moreO really, So u know everything? .. In this case did Google pixel also paid to DXo to say sweet things to get the 89 points last year?? U11 camera is better than S8 in almost all cases.. n overall is better .. just accept it bud!!!

  • ADI

Moose31, 04 Jun 2017Great Comparison ! Now I'm Wondering To Buy HTC U 11 Or The S8 ?Hey, I would recommend u to go for U11, because it is very snappy and has the best camera, audio, best lag free software... other than that its your own personal choice.