Sony Xperia XZ1 review: XZibit one

11 September 2017
Sony was never a company to blindly follow trends, having its own approach to the mobile market. A fact perfectly illustrated by the company's latest flagship duo - the XZ1 and XZ1 Compact, which you only need to look at once to recognize the Xperia pedigree. The 2017 Sony flagships proper combine the best elements across the lineup to try and cut themselves a solid piece of the holiday sales pie.

Sort by:

Please guys , what can i do with my Xperia XZ1 ,I bought it 4 months ago and the phone fell off from a table one meter high but it just blacked off .
Have tried all the mechanics but they do not see the problem with the phone.
When u power it on it just displays the sony log then after it blacks off, please what can i do with my phone.

  • Ban

Anchau , 16 Apr 2020What do you do if Xperia XZ1 freeze Restart with a long press on (power button+volume up)

  • Mike

1234567890123, 06 May 2019It's camera can beat huawei p30 pro,believe meMay I know why or how ?
Coz I'm planning to buy XZ1.
XZ2 Fp sensor is too low and near the camera.
Thank you.

  • Anchau

What do you do if Xperia XZ1 freeze

It's camera can beat huawei p30 pro,believe me

ribasanchez, 31 Jan 2019omg, me too. z2 and xz1. yeah we have the same experiences... moreSo true, 20 devices for now. All work flawlessly. Too few exceptions in software department for older devices. Sony is a true friend!

  • Mughal

Sir does xz1 docomo variant have some problems in other countries usage ? Please
You make really good informative videos

AnonD-742887, 30 Mar 2018It's your choice bro, previously I had Xperia Z2 which I've... moreomg, me too. z2 and xz1.
yeah we have the same experiences.
love the battery life of this two. it lasts 2 days with 6-7 sot. yet xz1 only has a 2700 mah capacity battery compare to z2. my z2 still kicking alive. sony phones are for keeps. they survive so long. my Sony ericcson P1i still working, battery is just the issue.
im a solid fan of sony phones. best of luck to sony.

Sony Xperia Z includes a 5-inch 1080p (1920 x 1080) show alongside 2GB of RAM which ought to be bounty enough for your performing various tasks needs and 16GB of in-assembled capacity (expandable by means of MicroSD card up to 64GB). This handset is controlled by youmobile Snapdragon S4 Pro quad-center processor timed at 1.5GHz which accompanies an Adreno 320 GPU for illustrations rendering. 13.1-megapixel camera is situated at the back of this gadget while there's a 2.2-megapixel shooter accessible in advance. The gadget ships with a non-removable 2330mAh battery and Android 4.1.2 JellyBean with Sony's UI over it. 139 x 71 x 7.9mm are the estimations of the Xperia Z and the gadget weighs 146 grams.

  • AnonD-742887

AnonD-737918, 16 Feb 2018Hi guys I want to buy this phone Xpedia xz1 can u please he... moreIt's your choice bro, previously I had Xperia Z2 which I've used for 4.5yrs and now I'm using XZ1 from past 2 months. Z2 was a great device and still working(gave it to my dad) and I am very much happy with the how XZ1 performs.

  • AnonD-737918

Hi guys I want to buy this phone Xpedia xz1 can u please help me out some of friends are suggesting me to take take s8plus or note 8 please help me out I'm in the big confusion now

  • Joey

Nymphbeta, 08 Nov 2017The reason why i always like Sony Phones even though people... moreYou are absolutely right I have xa1... I'm obsessed with this peace of beast the bezels are just right those bezzel less looks cheap and Sony is right the Xperia xa xa xz xa1 are amazing phone the looks and touch are just perfect

  • Joey

AnonD-714661, 10 Nov 2017Guys i need to buy to this phone. I was using sony xperia Z... moreWorth buying...
This phone is a beast
Fantastic design and looks amazing love to hold it...

  • AnonD-192114

AnonD-392500, 23 Oct 2017"We want more of the same because we want something that wo... moreTypical hater. I always using slowmo when we play snooker or carrom even cricket.
And 4k and hd has a difference in smoothness it is visible to naked eye. Because people looking at screen not at a single pixel. And 3d scanner is very useful. I scanned newly born baby of my brother and it will be more than an image some day! Why so much hate?

  • AnonD-714661

Guys i need to buy to this phone. I was using sony xperia Z for four and half years still it is very good phone and good performance for me. Please guys tell me about this phone i really want to buy this so please how was this performance,camera,battery and everything. Please guys tell me i am waiting for your opinions. I love sony mobile and i am waiting for the latest one. So please update me guys and i am waiting for your response

  • AnonD-521587

what a lazy review. it said nothing about how well it compares to HTC and Nokia in terms of display.

  • Nymphbeta

AnonD-392441, 26 Sep 2017On the contrary: Sony uses the approach of "evolution" r... moreThe reason why i always like Sony Phones even though people keep telling me that buying some chinese phone is better bang for the buck.My current Xperia XA is a great phone as i bought it when its on discounted price.The bezel on top and bottom that everyone keeps complaining has been a godsend to me as i actually hold my phone without accidentally touching the screen and the ui is just so clean yet jam pack with funtionality that actually makes sense to have.

  • Thierry

Hi,

Does this phone have a IR sensor to use it as a TV remote control ?

Thanks

AnonD-392500, 23 Oct 2017I have sony XZs and one day my friend asked me 'why are you... moreYour fake story isn't so nice, but why you have so many ideas to bashing every Sony phones? Just curious.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-244675, 30 Oct 2017I don't see Sony through a tunnel. Samsung phone camera... moreYeah... That's nice fanboy