Samsung Galaxy Note8 review

16 September 2017
The Note8 is here and we can't help but feel the tension rising, especially in Europe where this is the first Note device to officially land in two years. Some time it's been, so a lot is riding on the Galaxy Note8.

Sort by:

  • Ioannis

Jerry, 30 Jul 2019note 8 is better never buy huawei they are shit Are you joking? if you do not use spen go for mate 20 asap!

  • Jerry

Davemontenegro, 08 Jul 2019What do you guys think of purchasing this phone on July 8th, it ... morenote 8 is better never buy huawei they are shit

What do you guys think of purchasing this phone on July 8th, it would be better purchasing this phone or the S9/Mate 20 normal? Which one would be better?

  • Madhu datta

Supper smart phone Not8

  • jamal

i want this phone any one say some thing yes or no

  • Myint Aung

How shall shoot screenshoot.

  • raj singh

My Samsung Galaxy Note 8 rear camera is not working
Any help

  • JL

Subikar, 07 Oct 2018This Samsung is trying to fool and cheat the Note 8 users. I hav... moreSure the note 8 is a beast and morw fast if you upgrade it the to beast mode

  • JL

Curtisjr1, 10 Oct 2018Note 8 Vs Mate 10 prothe note 8 is better bro

  • Himal

I have found after factory resetting that only LTE option is available and no HSPA say 3G option available on my Note8. On Network mode the option is not available now to swithc between the bands.Pls suggest any solution

Note 8 Vs Mate 10 pro

  • Subikar

This Samsung is trying to fool and cheat the Note 8 users. I have been a Note user for many years now. I upgraded myself to Note 8 from Note 4 as Note 4 became very very lousy and slow in less than 2 years of use.

My Note 8 had been a very fast and efficient device until Note 9 is launched. As soon as the Note 9 is launched it started getting lagged. It started taking time and lags on following:
1) when I open the camera and go to gallery from camera,
2) when use the unlock pattern to open the mobile.
3) opening some new apps.

I was very satisfied with Note 8, but now Samsung is hurrying to play with us. Note 8 is not even an old device and given the very high specifications it should not be lagging. But unfortunately I should say its performance is going down. How can Samsung expects us to upgrade to Note 9 from 8 immediately within using it for few months? I find this as Samsung's deliberate intention. I foresee that they will gradually make it slow with each update and force to upgrade to a new model.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-735281, 05 Feb 2018Which one is good exynos8898 note8 or snapdragon 835 note 8?Its good the version that Samsung support your country. For example in Europe its the exynos version, in the US its the snapdragon version.

Give update animoji for note 8

AnonD-735281, 05 Feb 2018Which one is good exynos8898 note8 or snapdragon 835 note 8?The Snapdragon 835 is better at heavier tasks, but it is less efficient than the Exynos 8895.

I think the author doesn't like the Note series of Samsung, another thing this is a review not an opinion, so please be neutral in your reviews

  • Ace

Need to know if the dual sim allows the following:
- while talking on one of the sim if someone calls on the other sim does it come as a call waiting?
- two different whatsapp??

je, 20 Mar 2018i sold my s8plus and bought a note 8, its almost the same, just ... moreYou are wrong, the note series is for people who like having the s pen, you clearly dont like the s pen, but the devices are different in many ways

  • Mahdi7

je, 20 Mar 2018i sold my s8plus and bought a note 8, its almost the same, just ... moreNote 8 is also better , 6G Ram Can better Play With Game and Programs , and Dual OIS Camera is Very Better .

  • Bunny

Please add the oreo update battery life test for note 8..still waiting for that to update my phone..please