Huawei Mate 10 Pro review

03 November 2017
Instead of marching in lockstep, the Huawei Mate 10 series will be chasing each other from one place to the next, quite unlikely to catch up except in a select few regions - if any at all. It’s not a parade then, it’s a pursuit and therefore more exciting. So, which one would you pick? The super-sharp Mate 10 or the have-it-all-but-not-quite Mate 10 Pro? The former had its primetime slot already, it's now the Pro's turn to take the spotlight.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

JRGV4, 09 Aug 2019I've been using the Mate 10 pro for almost two years as my ... moreIt does have gcam mod..you will be amazed with the software upgrade

  • Malik

Plz help which one better phone in these three model....1.mate 10 pro...2.p20 pro..and 3.honor 10 must important camera and speed

  • SNM

JIO sim is not working in my Mate 10Pro. Why? Is it not supporting JIO sim?

  • Anonymous

Alessandro, 25 Sep 2018Same with me. No earphones connection and no supercharge an... moreYou must use their original charging port to get the status "super charge"

  • Vishnu

Alessandro, 25 Sep 2018Same with me. No earphones connection and no supercharge an... moreMay be because of some bugs.. I faced the similar issue for a few months.. But after an update it got fixed and since then allmost one year til now its been fantastic through out no lags fast charging long lasting battery. Same as when i brought this in 2017 dec..

  • Fili Costa Rica

I can say that this is one of the most beatiful and high performance cellphone I have had, it never gets stuck, nice camera, great battery, in summary excellent for a good price

  • Pro

illusio conciens, 03 Nov 2017Best Flagship battery life. Very good camera, nice display:... moreI compare display and camera betven 10 pro and 10 lite. I can tell you that 10 lite have beter display and camera. Huawei will newer be my coice again

  • JRGV4

Memohirricane, 09 Jan 2019Please Gsm Arena make "Huawei Mate 10 pro long-term revie... moreI've been using the Mate 10 pro for almost two years as my daily driver. I received it running Oreo, today it runs on Android Pie with Emui 9.1. It's as fast and snappy as the first day, it run almost any app or game really smoothly. I work in a ranch so the IP67 really comes handy. The reception is really good. The only thing I wish to do with my phone today is installing GCAM so I could take better pictures. Stock camera from EMUI is not my favorite, it has a problem with overexposure, not a big deal but it could be better.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-392652, 09 Nov 2017guys, i have 2 things; 1) kindly post your Screen On Tim... moreyou can use pin or even patterns to unlock. the phone is gooood

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Jan 2018Does this phone even do slow mo videos?Yes it does

Please Gsm Arena
make "Huawei Mate 10 pro long-term review ".
Thanks!

Please make "Huawei Mate 10 pro long-term review ". Thanks!

  • Alessandro

robertjr, 17 Sep 2018It is a lovely phone, but after 7 months it does not superc... moreSame with me. No earphones connection and no supercharge anymore

  • Anonymous

Marek, 11 Aug 2018Im very dissapointed by this phone, it is just about commer... morePhotos blurry?? Mine aren't they come out tack sharp everytime. And you can't even spell blurry

  • robertjr

It is a lovely phone, but after 7 months it does not supercharge, and does not recognise any headphones via dongle. That would be great if huawei bring back the 3.5 mm jack cause type C is not really reliable for long term....

  • Mohammad

As per the seller man, the phone is water proof and can be under the water 1 meter below for 30 minutes, is this true?
As I bought my phone 6 months ago, and last week I was taking pictures for my little boy under the water maximum 5 cm, the phone went off and never turned on again!!!!!!!!??????
the service center declined that message and by that I lost the phone warranty?

  • Marek

Im very dissapointed by this phone, it is just about commercials, specification and nice face, but in real it sucks. Photos are blury and with no details, useless screen ratio and EMUI is just for laugh, only thing that is fine is battery life, nothing more. So if you are deciding then go for other brands. GL

  • AnonD-756525

Does this phone have notification led for WhatsApp and text? (Super important)
And does it have slo-mo or super slo-mo??

  • R

AnonD-756525, 06 Aug 2018OP6 (regular updates) but £470 Or Mate 10 pro (inco... moreBetter go with OP6 regular update. better camera and performance.

  • AnonD-756525

OP6 (regular updates) but £470
Or
Mate 10 pro (inconsistent updates) but now £400????

Which is better deal?