Samsung Galaxy J7 Pro review

14 November 2017
2017 for some, Pro for others - seemingly identical Galaxies come in a number of different, market-specific flavors this year, and we now have the Galaxy J7 Pro for review. An offshoot of the ever-growing J7 family, the Pro is meant for India, South East Asia and Brazil, each of these getting a (very slightly) further localized version.

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 2Ap
  • 25 Aug 2022

Ive been using my j7pro since DEC 23,2018 until dis year until such time i drop it accidentally dropped dis Aug. and the only concerned for that phone cos the storage it keep popping that isn't enough memory even if you keep deleting some apps and making from free space.. but aside that problem i never encounter any of those problems, and still decided to replace the LCD .

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 2Ap
    • 25 Aug 2022

    Anonymous, 26 Jan 2020does j7 pro has multi windowyes it has multi window

      • S
      • Sanda
      • Nu6
      • 13 Aug 2022

      Fabian, 03 Mar 2022I hav a j7 pro black but the sensor isn’t workingI have an samsung galaxy j7 pro with me but my problem is that my phone was misbehaving me some times and I want to restore the phone initially but it couldn't why because there is an samsung cloud in the phone,while am not the one that put the cloud so how can I remove the cloud on the phone so that I should restore the phone pls assist me.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gus
        • 08 Jul 2022

        this is a good phone... been using it since 2018 but i need an A series now..the only weekness is when you break the screen its very expensive to replace.

          • F
          • Fabian
          • XBe
          • 03 Mar 2022

          I hav a j7 pro black but the sensor isn’t working

            • E
            • Eazaz ansari
            • Dk7
            • 02 Feb 2022

            J7 pro, 27 May 2021VolteI have a j7pro LTE but need volte help me

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • KS6
              • 18 Jan 2022

              J7PRO iam using from 2018 jan. no issues. good phone

                • F
                • Ffff
                • Rxd
                • 23 Nov 2021

                10/7rating this phone

                  • J
                  • J7 pro
                  • Dk1
                  • 27 May 2021

                  Volte

                    • S
                    • Samsung
                    • Dk1
                    • 26 May 2021

                    J730

                      • S
                      • Samsung
                      • Dkc
                      • 26 May 2021

                      J730

                        • M
                        • Mabdu4130
                        • NXN
                        • 23 Mar 2021

                        Yeng, 27 May 2018I sure hope that on the specs should also include wireless ... moreThe best apps

                          Y samsung j7 pro can't use jio sim

                            Anonymous, 04 Jun 2020I agree with what you’ve said. I super love using j7pro unt... moreso your dropping the damn phone, breaking the screens and blaming samsung.

                            buy a leather cover for the phone and protect it

                            or continue being completely stupid

                            unbelievable.....

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • U3M
                              • 02 Dec 2020

                              I am j730gmds, but it is not india variant, it is taiwan variant

                                • R
                                • ReyhanVistaNT10
                                • thv
                                • 20 Nov 2020

                                ldk my phone is samsung galaxy j7 pro, but, the protector screen is black even though it's bronze, ram is 32 GB, bcos my j7 pro os is android 9

                                  • Z
                                  • Zafeer
                                  • fvS
                                  • 02 Nov 2020

                                  Anonymous, 20 Oct 2020how is good it’s camera quality??? Nice
                                  not the great one
                                  but it is v.decent within that range

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 2FY
                                    • 20 Oct 2020

                                    how is good it’s camera quality???

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • sxr
                                      • 04 Jun 2020

                                      lysa, 05 Jul 2019I loved my J7 Pro so much, until the LCD got destroyed just... moreI agree with what you’ve said. I super love using j7pro until my son accidentally dropped it and it turned purple until the whole screen turned black. It’s my first time using Samsung since i’ve Been using Sony (xperia) for a long period of time and I’d never encounter any problem about the screen. I have it (samsung j7pro) brought to the repair shop to replace LCD once, been using it again for about 6-7months and boom, here we are again, my son dropped it again. I really am so tired bringing the phone to the repair shop since it cost me 3500 pesos for the LCD replacement that’s why I decided to switch to another brand. I’ve watched review of different person about Xiaomi smartphones and purchases immediately. So far, I’m waiting for the delivery and so excited to use it. I must admit i’ll Be missing my Samsung j7pro because in some aspect, it’s quite good, just the screen problem.

                                        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnNilbtEhyI

                                        Above seen you tube same screen effect was affected to my J 7 pro after 1 1/2 years of use.

                                        Need to replace screen will cost $45 Amoled Display