Honor View 10 review

31 January 2018
The Honor View 10’s launch is a significant one in Honor’s history. It was known as Honor’s V-series and it was only available in China. Honor’s rebranding to “View” series comes at the same time as the company’s decision to launch the smartphone outside of China as a high-value or bang-for-buck smartphone.

Sort by:

  • Raz

One of the best phone ever. Still good performance, camera and battery. 6 hours of screen, Android 10 with no lags, bags and ads. Memory speed 800mbs/200mbs is excellent. Full metal body and blade like 7mm thickness.

HutHutHut, 04 Feb 2018The Honor View 10 is considerably better that the OnePlus 5... moreThe phone might be better in your opinion and I'd tend to agree. But the Kirin 970 in the Honor View 10 is NOT better or superior to the SD835. The SD835 beats the Kirin 970 in every benchmark other than storage access speed, which doesnt matter that much. Granted it doesnt beat it by much - but in areas such as gaming - the SD835 is superior and scores slightly higher.

  • alchemist83

porkataBG, 16 Jun 201980c is normal dont worry80°C is NOT normal. Normal for a computer at heavy use - but for a phone thats very high. Many phones will shutdown at this temp, defo throttling will be kicking it, so it'll run slower and games will start lagging as the phone tries to bring the temp down. Generally 60-65°C is what most experience when heavy gaming. 70°C is considered upper limit. 80°C is not healthy for a phone and will shorten its life span. Turn the settings down / turn perfomance mode if an option.

  • porkataBG

NS4666, 24 Sep 2018what is the normal tempature (in °C or °F) of Huawe... more80c is normal dont worry

Since an update (the one before the last) the perfect selfie menu has disappeared. Contacted customer support and they say I have to wait for next update. I just wondered is it missing on anyone else's view 10 under camera capture settings?

what is the normal tempature (in °C or °F) of Huawei Honor View 10 should have while on normal use and on heavy use? and also please inform me what is the maximum level of temperature that it can reach or under what range of temperature should I have to maintain in my phone? My Honor View 10 phone's temperature is ranging from 30 °C to 40°C and simply it also gets above 36°C while on normal use which is uncomfortable to handle the phone due to hot metal body. so please assist.

  • SubmarineWipers

Hi! If you dont like the default audio output quality to 3.5mm jack (and rightly so), there is a solution!
Install PowerAmp 3 Beta (there is a button for this in the 2.0 app), go to Output settings and enable "Wired Headset" in "OpenSL ES HD Output". This will drastically and completely change the output quality for the better, now you can actually enjoy the sound!

  • Anonymous

Hello does it come with FM radio RDS?
thanks

lead2XL

you are asking for 2.7 inches screen, aren't you?

  • Anonymous

No EIS? This phone is useless then.

Audio has been retest, and its solid! Excellent. Now waiting for the proper battery life retest.

  • fizby

Aloof, 03 Feb 2018The first thing I went to read is the battery life. Why do ... moreI am using this phone since about 2 weeks now, I should say battery life is superb. Out of the box it came with about 85% on a friday when I unpacked and it lasted until monday with close to 8h SoT. It's written in the review that they need to do another battery test, so there is that. Also I should add that I am in EU.

  • Anonymous

Lead2XL, 03 Feb 2018Huawei is coming out with WAAAY too many 6 inch phones. I d... moreAnd I'm happy that they offer these bigger ones, as I don't personally care about smaller phones. Had them, didn't like the small screen -> upgraded to bigger phone and I was happy again. So it's good to have some bigger phones to choose from too.

  • Anonymous

Lead2XL, 03 Feb 2018Huawei is coming out with WAAAY too many 6 inch phones. I d... moreIsnt the s8 5.7inch display? Honors phones are only 0.29 inches larger..

HutHutHut, 04 Feb 2018The Honor View 10 is considerably better that the OnePlus 5... moreVery nicely put. One more department where One Plus is lacking is the Infra Red Blaster which the V10 has.

I really love this nifty little feature, never buy a phone without it.

I am currently using Honor 8 Pro and have already updated it to Oreo in India. Phone's performance is buttery smooth. Have recommended this phone to friends who are equally pleased with it.

HutHutHut, 04 Feb 2018The Honor View 10 is considerably better that the OnePlus 5... moreOneplus 5t > Flagship killer
Honor View 10 > Oneplus 5t killer

All is because V10 cheaper than 5t. If price the same, theres no doubt 5t got the upper hands.

  • HutHutHut

Rex Tech, 01 Feb 2018Honor's design was always on point,no complains there,the c... moreThe Honor View 10 is considerably better that the OnePlus 5t. Kirin 970 is generally superior to the SD835. Plus the 5t costs about $100 more than the View 10... and comes without memory card expansion.

The View 10 16 MP camera is class leading for this price segment. When it comes to pure photography - the OnePlus 5t can't compete with it. The Honor lens is sharper, its better at low light high ISO, it renders details, especially foliage much better, the selfie camera is better, and the dynamic range is definitely a step ahead of the 5t.

OnePlus started as the option providing consumers with the best bang for your buck - Who would have thought that Huawei would beat them at their own game.

Anonymous, 04 Feb 2018To bad dishonor will only update this phone with one major ... moreI'm using Honor 8 pro, got emui 5.1 from 5.0 update, december security patch, and now oreo emui 8.0 with AI features. Rumors are bad, and it become worse when non honor user like u believe it. For the price of the phone, I have no complains.

  • Anonymous

To bad dishonor will only update this phone with one major update and delay security updates.

Huawei is coming out with WAAAY too many 6 inch phones. I don't want ANY of them --
too large. Some people want other sizes. I'm surprised they don't have more offerings that are similar in size to the Galaxy S8.