Apple iPhone 8 Plus long-term review

14 February 2018
Five months ago Apple crossed the Rubicon, and in doing so, made it tougher to choose our next iPhone. We now have two large screened flagship phones to pick from within Apple’s lineup, the iPhone 8 Plus that has evolved over the last ten years to where we are today, and the iPhone X that introduces a new design direction and methodology for how we interact with our iPhones for the next ten years.

Sort by:

  • Mz Dussey

Please I have a problem with my iCloud storage
Have deleted all my pictures and my apps but still can’t take pics from camera

  • Anonymous

mojojojo, 20 Feb 2018also what i found annoying: notifications will played on to... moreWhy wouldn't you just flick the side switch to silent or ring and you are never disturbed by notification sound

Only iPhone that had side switch for ringer, you won't be like Android since the ringer mode is on notification panel

  • Alex

Indeed it's expensive, but it works very well. my iph 6 resist throughout the day better than my s6 for example (battery life) what i like the most at apple ecosystem is that it does t have so much advertisments like android on random apps ( youtube, fb, fb messenger)

also what i found annoying: notifications will played on top of music played, and while at it they had the nerve to mute my music and then continue playing the music. can just the notification muted just visual notifs, or at least the notification sound played and leave my music playing unaltered

  • AnonD-179722

joy, 15 Feb 2018i literally puked when i zoomed in the normal camera sample... moreWait till you compare with 3 years old LG G4. I still keep that phone as a camera when going for holiday.

  • AnonD-179722

Klondike, 15 Feb 2018It cost a kidney but they don't give you fast charger LOL... True indeed. That's why I never own an iPhone though I can afford it easily. If I ever use it, I probably need to bring my charger everywhere I go.

  • Anonymous

To expensive
Not a user friendly
there's a lot of things lacking on this Phone ssshhhh. even its a high end Phone

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]It sums up that there are those for whom the iPhone's with sophisticated tech like true face unlock is on a too high a branch, so they scream "sour grapes" and call those who actually have the latest iPhone "sheep."

Apple "forced" us all to abandon floppy disks, too.

  • Anonymous

It's always entertaining to see strong negative opinions from people who have never used late model iPhone.

  • ZloiYuri

"Still not finding a nice viewer for this type of images and sharing is painful as it involves converting the photos first."
No, really? XnView and XnConvert supports HEIC for a long time.

  • Anonymous

Solid phone. Expect five years of use from it.

  • Klondike

It cost a kidney but they don't give you fast charger

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2018Just realized that the iPhone 8 Plus has the same screen re... moreNope it doesn’t if you don’t know about screen technology better to check the expert screen review like Erica

https://youtu.be/XWKnwnJGErQ

  • Anonymous

joy, 15 Feb 2018i literally puked when i zoomed in the normal camera sample... moreOversharpens crap.

  • AnonD-715926

Review : Keep your k!dney$

You're welcome

  • joy

i literally puked when i zoomed in the normal camera samples, i have no idea where all the praises are coming from aka your technical point of view but to my eyes Xiaomi's Redmi note 5 pro camera samples looks phenomenal at least in the zoomed in state.

  • Anonymous

Rex Tech, 15 Feb 2018Except for Xiaomi's,Huawei's (Same as IOS but better),HTC's... moreNon of these OEM’s betas iPhone, iPhone still the best selling phone and the only competitor for Apple is Samsung other Chinese OEM’s still playing catch up. I’m in phone business 70% of people ask for iPhone 20% Samsung and 10% other OEM’s lg and Huawei.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2018Just realized that the iPhone 8 Plus has the same screen re... moreBut I guess your Sharp doesn‘t have a wide color gamut, 3D Touch, True Tone, Dual Domain Pixel, pre-calibrated, 625 cd/m2 Display, does it?

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2018I've always thought Sony holds the throne fkr bezels with i... moreSony is not a serious player in the smartphone market.
;)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2018I've always thought Sony holds the throne fkr bezels with i... moreIphone 8+ is bigger than XZP