Sony Xperia XZ2 review

14 March 2018
You don't really have to look any further than the new Xperia XZ2 and its little Compact sibling for proof that Sony is evolving even if slowly. The 2018 flagship is different in a number of ways, some of which more controversial than others.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Funky_D, 14 May 2018Good day, LG V30 or XZ2... wich one you recommend ? Thanks, LG V30 without hesitation.....

  • SONY BLACK FAN

P8 lite owner , 16 May 2018This thing is a brick, 200grams and 1,1 cm thick. And it's huge ... moreit's call vanguard!!

  • Anonymous

This or xz premium? I don't like the design and it looks fat. Should have been the looks of the xz premium

  • P8 lite owner

This thing is a brick, 200grams and 1,1 cm thick. And it's huge too. Sony really wants to fail the mobile market

  • Wes

This seems like no more than a mid ranger with a snapdragon 845 inside. Also a terrible design, especially since Sony usually has a very good design. Disappointing.

  • Funky_D

Good day, LG V30 or XZ2... wich one you recommend ?

Thanks,

  • AnonD-758288

I dont mind the functions much. Neither do I mind xperia phones looking as boxy as it was. My dad saw his xperia z and said he would consider to buy another one because not only because its endurable, the design itself was pretty much like a suit and tie on any phone. Sony had their own edge, just like volvo ( until this stupid chinese brand bought it, now xc90 design is like bmw x5)👎.Sony is designing phones like china bought the brand, feels like huawei just by looking at it! booooooooooo!!!

  • Vic

AnonD-757531, 07 May 2018if I had ablity I must find the designer of this phone, and I mu... moreDesigner is just an executor. But managers who accepted XZ2 and XZ2C in production really deserve spit in face and kick from behind to be kicked out of company to prevent even more harm they could bring with their incompetent actions.

  • Vic

Looks like only after seeng this ugliest Sony phone ever, people started to appreciate design of the previous Sony models. True - previous models weren't everyone's cup of tee but at least it was difficult to call them ugly and besides that they had their own face whilst XZ2 and XZ2C are just badly designed, heavy and uncomfortable to use (due to no 3.5) piece of junk created to kill company.

  • AnonD-757531

if I had ablity I must find the designer of this phone, and I must slap him for making this ugliest.

  • not a geek

bunch of geeks

  • AnonD-683892

AnonD-754421, 24 Apr 2018It also seems to be the heaviest flagship on the market.Think bro..
Its heavy because built in LCD, curved glass, metal frame, dynamic vibration system hardware..

  • Anonymous

Go and see the real phone and your view would change. If you really care, stop being a couch potato and keyboard warrior.

  • AnonD-754421

pisces aphrodite, 07 Apr 2018it's ugly man. many sony fans also have similar opinions. it lo... moreIt also seems to be the heaviest flagship on the market.

  • Anonymous

When Sony use flat Omni Balance... Loop Surface people complain, now they already use curve Ambient Flow people complain another way, Why don't they appreciate each generation design and live in the complain world?!

  • AnonD-413682

The old model was much more beautiful, what a let down, Sony

pisces aphrodite, 07 Apr 2018it's ugly man. many sony fans also have similar opinions. it lo... moreEven I don't like the design that much, but I don't find it ugly enough to be a deal breaker.

Anonymous, 06 Apr 2018Nope. xz2's design is htc's invention. the upcoming sony's flag... moreYou mean HTC's glass back design, which was an invention of Sony?
And notch will be copied by Sony, in a way that it will look not ugly and is actually useful as compared to your shtty phone lol.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Apr 2018Sony is about performance and ergonomics for the end user... thi... moreYup yup totally agree, to many run way model expectations versus performance, reliability and quality which is SONY. Hehehe

Ugliest back of a phone imo. Also, the screen not being AMOLED really turned me off. Cool features otherwise.