Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact review

17 March 2018
It's once again peak smartphone season and Sony is next to join the annual spring race. But while others do regular and plus-size models, Sony, as usual, is going towards the other end of the spectrum with the new Xperia XZ2 Compact.

Sort by:

  • FLORIN BV

No 3.5 mm = no buy!.

  • jedics

The only full spec smaller screen phone on the market and they go and make it bigger and much MUCH uglier....All that was needed was a louder speaker and better optics, like much better.....Sigh!

  • Gandalfdenvite

No 3.5 mm = no buy!

  • Eduardo

During rhe review (chapter competition) a comparison with the Google Pixel 2 would be make more sense than comparing with Iphone 8.

  • Ditya

I'm Samsung Galaxy Note 8 user, I love that phone so much. But, every time I use the phone, I always miss something, the phone didn't compact. Yes, it is so subjective, but hey ... not everyone like big screen phone isn't it?

In the market that full of > 5.5 inch display, Sony (xz2 compact) and Apple (iPhone 8) offering you a compact phone with high specs. Sony is the only android phone that offering you that category. So ... accept that fact.

  • Phn34

It's really hard to understand why peoples fighting each other. If you like latest smartphone of Sony just go buy you'll never lose something. Anyways... It's hard for people to appreciate a product. Just get the phone which you liked guys

  • AnonD-749108

I have been a big fan of the Sony Compacts.
But this weight gain is ridiculous - 20% in just 7 months! Come on Sony, surely you can do better than this.
So I am now left with an older XZ1 or a Pixel2.

  • Anonymous

nobita, 01 Apr 2018well.. i hope sony won't follow htc's way again by selling their... moreLight flow vs Liquid flow.

  • nobita

AnonD-246723, 25 Mar 2018The same htc that sell their mobile hardware division?well.. i hope sony won't follow htc's way again by selling their mobile division.
y know.. sony have already copied htc's liquid design

  • sailor moon

3D Memorys, 30 Mar 2018Sony making the best improvements for XZ2 compact and it is very... moreboth positive and negative opinions are allowed here, dear mr heatpipe. this is just a phone

chibi maruko chan, 30 Mar 2018meh. the previous compact looks better than this (except the bez... moreSony making the best improvements for XZ2 compact and it is very handy as it is fit in hand and very ergonomic, but the trolls still complaining, never appreciate while leaving negative comments. They repeat and flooding same story and doesn't get reported as spam.

  • chibi maruko chan

3D Memorys, 21 Mar 2018Because the trolls are from the competitors. meh. the previous compact looks better than this (except the bezel). the latest design looks $h1tty.
people want sony to use the previous design with bezel reduction.

  • Anonymous

Can not wait for thus Sony releases

  • Anonymous

TB1, 17 Mar 2018its time to buy this baby ! Great review GSMArena ! I agree. However, I just read a customer review of xz1on amazon, that sounded like Sony re

  • AnonD-246723

Anonymous, 23 Mar 2018sorry.. most people here like htc. and they dont need htc's cloneThe same htc that sell their mobile hardware division?

  • Anonymous

New tablet might be on the way

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Mar 2018sorry.. most people here like htc. and they dont need htc's cloneNope,,, hardly tech cells just got bought/ rescued by Google, otherwise would of closed!

  • Anonymous

Okay VP of sales... Lol

  • Anonymous

BeaSt of compacts thus Sony flagship

  • AnonD-347233

sony phones are good their build quality,battery,screen and durability all is decent especially this time their design language is quite good and new and i liked their arc design my only complain is with their camera department compare to google,samsung and apple they are bullshit especially noise processing. to fight this issue they have to re-strategist their price point.