Huawei P20 Pro vs. Samsung Galaxy S9+

27 April 2018
1x, 2x... 5x. Zooming smartphone cameras are no longer a novelty - in fact a numbers race is forming. Asus' Zenfone Zoom couldn't make waves, but Huawei appears on the right track to do so with the P20 Pro and its 3x zoom camera. We figured we'd pit it against the Galaxy S9+ - the latest phone to come out with what's become the standard 2x zoom.

Sort by:

Min, 31 Jul 2020definitely s9+ Dont be fooled by the camera MegaPixels , ... moreWhat is the connection between the camera and the display, exactly?

  • Min

definitely s9+
Dont be fooled by the camera MegaPixels , have a look in display resolution with is JUST (407 PPI)
While s9+ comes with (530 PPI) +dual appeture camera sensor
My opinion would be 100% for s9+

  • KM

AnonD-2869, 28 Apr 2018S9+ is winning in more areas of photography and in videos (... morewhat about the battery???

  • Anonymous

Iphone 7+ vs sgalaxy s8+ vs huawei p10+ camera

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Jul 2018S9+p20 pro

  • stefzn

Anonymous , 19 Aug 2018So somehow 2.0 aperture and 1080p is better than 1.7A n qHD... moreActually 2.0 is way more sharper than 1.7.

  • Anonymous

Mr_gtr, 11 Jun 2018There is no doubt that samsung has been a leader in camera ... moreSo somehow 2.0 aperture and 1080p is better than 1.7A n qHD videos? Hmm...stinks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2018In the event that youre looking for a phone which you can t... moreMan..try p20 for a 4k/Fhd video without the stabilization..lol..if u have then u r nuts for saying its better..if u hvnt then do give it a try..im sure u will throw this piece of crap away once u see the quality.

  • Anonymous

my dedoctive of the comparison that the diffrences is from 10 to20% between the two phones like the telecam and the chipset
thechipset of the hawawi phones is better and the third cam in the p20 has make the diffrence video and selfeis are better in the s9

  • Anonymous

ravit, 03 Jun 2018plzzz plzzz suggest me which one i should buy p20 pro or s9+ S9+

  • Anonymous

In the event that youre looking for a phone which you can take those outstanding eye seducing photos i strongly advise you go for p20 pro, but in most cases samsung fans are blinded by loyalty but we just aplaude when abrand goes an extra mile hands down huawei p20 proπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

  • Anonymous

Johner, 06 Jun 2018P20S9 plus

  • Mr_gtr

There is no doubt that samsung has been a leader in camera phones for a while, which is why I've owned 4 of them, but ever since my gf got an Oppo r11s it has been far superior to my s7 edge, not to mention much cheaper. We now use her phone for taking selfies and photos of food. I've no doubt that the p20 pro is also better than the s9. On other reviews the p20 pro trounced the s9+, iphone x and google, which baffles me why this review was so far off base.

  • Anonymous

Huawei P20 has a better camera, but I Samsung Galaxy S9+ is better in other features. So I will choose the S9.

  • Johner

ravit, 03 Jun 2018plzzz plzzz suggest me which one i should buy p20 pro or s9+ P20

  • ravit

plzzz plzzz suggest me which one i should buy p20 pro or s9+

  • ravit

plzzz plzzz suggest me which one i should buy p20 pro or s9+

  • VR

Sigo, 23 May 2018if i to buy a huawei phone, which is best between mate 10 p... moreP20 pro for K.O

Sigo, 23 May 2018if i to buy a huawei phone, which is best between mate 10 p... moreI hope you don't mind whether I suggest you for mate 10 pro. Its damn strong and better than p20 phones.

There is no doubt that huawei phones are better among smart phones economically. I have been using huawei brand smart phones for last 5 years. I don't go to other features and models but p20 models disappoint its user for non gorilla protecting glass. 😈😈😈