Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S review

06 May 2018
Halfway into the Mi Mix 2ís product cycle, Xiaomi releases the Mi Mix 2S, an incremental update to the Mix 2, or a successor and a half to the original Mi Mix. The Mix was the first smartphone to push Androidís limits by incorporating a display that was taller than 16:9, thus calling for Android to change its design rules and introducing OEMs with a new hardware dimension to play around with.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I got a lot feedback in telegram group before buy this phone in 2019. (you should too if you want to know more, most of the user give honest review). Firstly it was so much cheaper flagship now. Price same/cheaper than poco,mi9t without any critical issue. You should expect around 6-9h+ sot depend on usage. Camera much better than early day. With aosp rom you have the perfect phone to last about 3-4y because sd845. Unless there are crazy revolution 😂

  • Anonymous

I found 64/6 in my country for nearly as same price as Redmi Note 7 128GB/4 and A50 64/4. 128/6 in same store is same price as A50 128/4. Jackpot, isn't it?


P.S: in other stores in my country It is priced normal. I know this Mi Mix 2s or store doesn't have a problem but I'm still wondering why they priced it just like crazy

  • Anonymous

Flusha, 22 Mar 2019Is it still good to pick this up??Still worth it if it priced nearly with pocophone... Im pretty much satisfied with it

  • Anonymous

Where would it be available In India..?

  • M0J007

Flusha, 22 Mar 2019Is it still good to pick this up??Defo!!! One of last years flagship phones, at a cheaper price.. I got it recently and I can tell you it is worth your money.

Is it still good to pick this up??

  • Loru

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2018When will you re do the battery test ? When will you review A8+?They promised a new battery test but they're never going to do it.
I think they never re-do battery tests.
And that's a pity, since this phone should have a much higher endurance rating

  • Anonymous

When will you re do the battery test ? When will you review A8+?

It's an awesome phone.

Even if Xiaomi releases this very same handset ( same SoC and hardware configuration), but with Android One program, it will makes lives of many flagships tough.

Even Google will find it difficult to sell its pixels if this one enters with Android One.

  • Lukin

AndroidFrust, 28 Jun 2018I just purchased this phone on Sunday having owned the vanilla-M... moreDoes this phone is solid, how it's build quality? Is this phone stay like a new by a years or rather not?

  • Lukin

AndroidFrust, 28 Jun 2018I just purchased this phone on Sunday having owned the vanilla-M... moreDoes this phone is solid, how it's build quality? Is this phone stay like a new by a years or rather not?

  • Sam1994

I've used it for over a week. After the update, FACE RECOGNITION has arrived - works absolutely fine. To my surprise, it works even in dark 😍

Battery: I loved it. I'm sure the test here is wrong! It has a decent battery life for a phone of this big screen and the specs included.

Rear Camera: Has gotten better after the latest update, close to the iPhone X but I'm not paying 50K extra just for that 🤣

Selfie Camera: A bit too soft sometimes. I wish it could be fixed with some software alterations in the upcoming updates.

Processor: Works like a beast! I'm a heavy gamer and have no complaints!

Finger print is lightning fast!

Display: Too good and perfectly bright for the LCD. TOP QUALITY!

SOUND: Sterio Sound is amazing.

I wish it had the 3.5mm jack 😑

I'd rate it 4/5

  • Norbert

Hi! I wonder if you can add the information about sunlight legibility to the review. Unfortunately I can't find it anywhere.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2018Actually battery is one of the best features of this phone it sh... moreSot varies between users. It might be a better idea to provide this device sot compare to others of yours so we can get a clearer picture.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2018at first glance i m interesting, but after seeing battery test, ... moreActually battery is one of the best features of this phone it should last up to 9 hours of SOT. This battery test is not correct.

  • Anonymous

at first glance i m interesting, but after seeing battery test, i dont want it anymore... sigh

nice review;, 30 Jun 2018thansk for good review. i have some qusetions. how about dura... moreCeramic is brittle, without a case it will shatter and is worse than glass but is more scratch proof.

There is no headphone jack

Andrea, 30 Jun 20181) I had a Mate 10 Pro before this Mi Mix 2S and I confirm batte... moreIf compared to the Mate 10Pro the battery is actually not as great. Not sure how you're getting great results. I tend to leave mine ass default as possible out of the box.
I have doubts on that camera though, seems like there is too much over processing imho

nice review;, 30 Jun 2018thansk for good review. i have some qusetions. how about dura... more Not too confident about the case that came with it as that seems too thin. It will shatter if it lands at the right angle.

There is no headphone jack, you will have to use the c-to-headphone jack converter

  • Andrea

AndroidFrust, 28 Jun 2018I just purchased this phone on Sunday having owned the vanilla-M... more1) I had a Mate 10 Pro before this Mi Mix 2S and I confirm battery life is quite the same. SOT of about 5.5h over 18h usage. Not bad at all, kinda the same results I had with my Mate 10 Pro and with my OnePlus 5T.

2) I find Mix Mix 2S camera to be way better than my former Mate 10 Pro. It delivers impressive results and it's going to be improved. Xiaomi annouced that they will make this camera at the same level as Mi8