OnePlus 6 review

08 June 2018
If the letter T is OnePlus' way of branding an interim half-generation upgrade, why isn't this latest one named the 5TT? Yes, we're talking about the OnePlus 6, and a quick look at the specs will tell you what we are on about. Still let's not dwell on what hasn't changed and focus instead on what has.

Sort by:

  • Justusalphs

I have now used this phone for the past 3 years. Of all the phones I have used till now, this one has seldom become slow when the new version comes out. I have used several I-Phones and Androids. The one issue common among all of them are when the new generation comes out, invariably the previous version starts to slow down. May be it was just for me, but I have had other too complain about this. But not One Plus. The software is the biggest plus for this phone.
As regards other issues, I agree with all who have said below. The battery life is now an issue. I have been seriously contemplating of replacing the battery at the official service point. I dont mind spending some money for that as I am that much happy with the performance of the phone.

  • Anonymous

I've used OP6 for almost 3 years now, and honestly I'm quite satisfied and would recommend to people. It is of course not perfect, has its issues sometimes but not too often. My biggest complaint is on the cameras. But I think if you just need solid and reliable performance, OP is good value. Anyway, I'm only changing my phone because I dropped it many times and the screen finally cracked. Moving to other brands tho, because camera quality is a deal breaker for me. Until then, OP!

  • Ivan

Anonymous, 25 May 2021Been using my oneplus 6 now soon 3 years. Otherwise still g... moreSimilar problems with battery, noted it drains quite faster after going down 30% and once passing in the red (below 15), it will die soon.
Otherwise I like its productivity and durability. Ah, the the back protection with the raised angles is very useful saving both the back and the screen. Sadly it hides the fancy glass back cover... better hidden but intact than exposed but scratched.
Thinking already about the 9 model

  • Anonymous

Been using my oneplus 6 now soon 3 years. Otherwise still good but the battery is just not good enough anymore, it was never good but now you have to charge it in the middle of the day if you have used the phone for an hour or so. It is also a tad too wide.
Shame that there are so few phones out with good battery, max 74 width but otherwise ok specs without screen all the way to the edge...

  • Gabor

Tilak, 15 Feb 20191st problem, camera. 2nd, battery. 3rd, app restart. There ... moreI have none of these problems. I have to charge my Oneplus 6 only every second day. I do not play games, and I do not use my phone for many hours. Low akku capacity is not a painful thing because the charge is very fast.

I pre-ordered OnePlus 6 and been using since then. Use Spigen Armored casing and been dropping the phone many times but everything is still good. The only complaint I have with the phone is that always not able to detect my GPS. However, recent Android 10 update fixed that so everything is good now. As I have been using it for around 1.5 years. the battery life start to drop but with dash charge, that is not even a concern for me. Camera is good but of course u cant compare it to Samsung, or iPhone. System wise is smooth and just as I like it, do not have any branding app lock in it. Love the phone

  • Param

I update my One Plus 6 before one week and after updation it is getting hang even taking lots of time to get unlock and if I talk abt its overall performance this was worth update and I think before updation its was very fast. After two updation screen recorder is also not installed by OnePlus.
If anyone have any idea to eliminate this problem then plz suggest me.

Kayes, 20 Jul 2019My One Plus 6 can't get connected to the computer.Your USB cable is not original, even do is red ..I bought the same dash charger with a red USB cable ..but unfortunately the cable is the problem...I tested with an original USB cable than I could connect to pc ...

  • Dinesh

Verey berry Bad bettry backup 7pro charge home main b bahut time lagata h

  • S singh

Horrible experience with 6t .No qwerty keyboard .unable to login even.sheer wastage of money,time and peace.

  • Kayes

My One Plus 6 can't get connected to the computer.

Tilak, 15 Feb 20191st problem, camera. 2nd, battery. 3rd, app restart. There ... moreAnd the 5th problem, their pathetic customer support team. Wherever I tell them about the app restart problem, they push it to app or ask me to clear cache. They have never tried to understand my problem report. Finally they asked me to visit the support center. When I visited them, they can't fully understand the problem either. I feel orphaned and abandoned.
My Moto G4+ is the best.

Tilak, 15 Feb 2019The phone is overall good. But I am not satisfied with it's... more1st problem, camera. 2nd, battery. 3rd, app restart. There is a 4th problem also. That is, the scrolling right or left in an app is not the smoothest experience. You have swipe accurately horizontal. Even if it's slightly angle, the screen will move vertically up down.
My previous model, Moto G4+ passes all these tests, except battery life.

The phone is overall good. But I am not satisfied with it's camera and battery life. Not satisfied with camera because in whichever mode I take photo, even with abundant light, the picture is not clear when I zoom a little. Battery stays alive for 12hrs. Not more than that. Another irritating problem is, I am noticing that all the apps in this phone restart on their own. I am not able to fix the problem. Do you have the same problem? Please check this and respond. Open a music app, listen to a song and switch to some other app. Lock the phone and observe lock screen. You will find music app controls there. Now leave the phone idle and check after an hour or so. The music app did not show its controls on the lock. That means the app is no more active. You will have to reopen the app.

Please reply to me if you find this app restart issue. Have you found a solution?

Regards
Tilak

paaru, 18 Sep 2018I bought one plus 6. features are extermly great. battery i... moreHi,
Did you get your One Plus 6 from showroom? Are you finding it good? I am noticing that all the apps in this phone restart on their own. I am not able to fix the problem. Do you have the same problem? Please check this and respond. Open a music app, listen to a song and switch to some other app. Lock the phone and observe lock screen. You will find music app controls there. Now leave the phone idle and check after an hour or so. The music app did not show its controls on the lock. That means the app is no more active. You will have to reopen the app.

Regards
Tilak

  • Sdk

On You tube, video is appearing that shows one plus 6 is getting beta 8 update, but when beta 7 was introduced its final version did not received till date.I am from India.Has anybody received final version of beta 7, One plus team pl.look into this problem
Pl.reply.Thanks.

  • Sdk

There is no facility for selective deleting phone calls in one plus 6.You have to either delete phone calls individually or total /complete deletion of phone calls.

  • Abhishek Toshniwal


I have purchased the new cell phone Oneplus6t from Amazon on 1st of November 2018. I am getting lots of problem in this cell phone which is mentioned below
1. Lots of Hang with the divise.
2. Battery issue.
3. Speaker issue.
4. Hearing issue.

I called to Amazon customer service regarding this issue I am not getting help from Amazon nor from Oneplus

  • Anonymous

Hi sir my name is murali so many problems are one plus6 mobile why u r change problem customer has very so sad in one plus 6 change the mobile in 6t

  • Karan chhabra

After Sept update , phone begin to hang while using n it's finger print scanner is not fast enough to take photo fastly. There is a time lag to take next pic through fingerprint scanner.