OnePlus 6 review

08 June 2018
If the letter T is OnePlus' way of branding an interim half-generation upgrade, why isn't this latest one named the 5TT? Yes, we're talking about the OnePlus 6, and a quick look at the specs will tell you what we are on about. Still let's not dwell on what hasn't changed and focus instead on what has.

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • nJA
  • 09 Jun 2018

AnonD-234961, 08 Jun 2018About the OP6 battery life: I have the OP6, and had the Sam... moreI don't know what you are doing with your A3 but Ive got an A5 (2017) and I easily get 9 or 10h SOT out of it. So much that I usually charge it up to only 80% or so.
Absolutly no way the OP6 beats it, according to the reviews and battery tests Ive seen.

    • L
    • Leepu
    • PEr
    • 09 Jun 2018

    Crazy-cupcakes-2017, 09 Jun 2018S9 is available for a cheaper price than OP6 and S9+ is jus... moreWhich country?

      Kiyasuriin, 09 Jun 2018This one do have a headphone jack. And it's because of fap... moreBy headphone I meant earphones those thingy which you put in your ear to listen to music manufacteruers are not including those things in box which has nothing to do with 3.5mm jack

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • rJA
        • 09 Jun 2018

        Anonymous, 09 Jun 2018That isn't a fact.it's a matter of opinion. Just cos you sa... moreAs was yours

          xXENDER FREAKXx, 09 Jun 2018Hahaha ikr, even Sony which have one of the best audio tech... moreThey are playing catching up instead of making new features that is recognizable for Sony for years.

            Kiyasuriin, 09 Jun 2018This one do have a headphone jack. And it's because of fap... moreHahaha ikr, even Sony which have one of the best audio technology in a smartphone decides to remove the 3.5mm headphone jack, like it is nobody's business...

              Cameras on OnePlus phones are always ever changing since the 5. The 5's second sensor has 2x zoom. 5T's has a low light second camera which it didn't work so well. And finally, 6 just gave for high MP depth sensor, which is trash again.

                S9 is available for a cheaper price than OP6 and S9+ is just a few bucks more. For me even s9 looks like a much better deal bcos superior display, wireless chaging, stereo speakers, reliable water resistance and oh yes s9 look much more gorgeous

                  • F
                  • Fayth
                  • tEZ
                  • 09 Jun 2018

                  that charger... the longest ever :D

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 0Wg
                    • 09 Jun 2018

                    AnonD-739952, 09 Jun 2018Please don’t include old models like S8/+, SD835 cannot be ... moreStill are better alternatives, but take the Mi 8 and Zenfone 5z as references if you prefer... Even the Asus ROG is more interesting, and more are upcoming.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 3M%
                      • 09 Jun 2018

                      Terrible web browsing battery life btw... oreo sucks

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 3M%
                        • 09 Jun 2018

                        No 3.5 mm = Bye

                          • D
                          • AnonD-739952
                          • vjX
                          • 09 Jun 2018

                          Sam, 08 Jun 2018What competitors? Are you generalizing? The Mi 8, Zenfone 5... morePlease don’t include old models like S8/+, SD835 cannot be a comparison. The S8/+ should be compared with 5T...which will make it look more expensive.

                            • T
                            • Taldarin
                            • 8u8
                            • 09 Jun 2018

                            Wish to see a compact version (5.5 or 5.2) of this phone. SD 710, no finger reader, no secondary camera but OIS. So it will be cheap and excellent alternative to Sony compact series.

                              LG Superfan, 08 Jun 2018Awesome camera but it camera section was not as detailed as... moreThis one do have a headphone jack.
                              And it's because of fapple, Fapple removed so to stay trendy *EVERYONE* HAS to do the same fking thing smh

                                Anonymous, 09 Jun 2018just buy a mi8, cheaper and better... No jack. Seriously. I considered grabbing the Mi 8

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • BWy
                                  • 09 Jun 2018

                                  That battery life lol

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • YPb
                                    • 09 Jun 2018

                                    just buy a mi8, cheaper and better...

                                      • J
                                      • Jay
                                      • 4{g
                                      • 09 Jun 2018

                                      Wish reviews covered more about reception and call quality. One thing nice about the 1+6 is new bands for T-Mobile 600MHz. It's one of only a few phones with it right now. But it doesn't support EVS just AMR-WB although I think it very well could have.

                                      As for battery life, most reviews I've seen show the S9 being worse. Which makes sense considering the battery size, increased screen resolution, additional Samsung skinning, etc. So I find that to be a bit suspect if I'm honest.

                                        AnonD-234961, 08 Jun 2018About the OP6 battery life: I have the OP6, and had the Sam... morewell, as I can see SOT of other people using OP6, their SOT is always between 6-7 hours a day - some people get to 8 or 9, but some people only get to 5. So there is nothing wrong with battery benchmark here, it is about how the phone is used by every individual.