Huawei Y7 Prime (2018) review

13 July 2018
We have for review the Huawei Y7 Prime (2018), a phone positioned somewhere in the lower midrange in the company's lineup, and isn't it a varied lineup?

Sort by:

  • L
  • Louie
  • sxs
  • 25 Jul 2018

please make a review for zenfone 5 (2018)

    LG Superfan, 18 Jul 2018Well xiaomi does'nt have any stores here but alot of retail... moreThat's why I don't get the point of the 5Q's pricing
    It's like the phone's not even being tried to be sold to anyone by having other better models of their own

      Shanti Dope, 18 Jul 2018My bad, I meant 5Q and not 5Z. Though the 5Z does get close... moreWell xiaomi does'nt have any stores here but alot of retailers sell them Asus are less popular and only few shops have them you either have to tell a retailer to get you one or buy it online anyways 6X is better than 5Q (well specs wise) and 5z just a bit higher than Honor 10

        LG Superfan, 17 Jul 2018Zenfone 5z at the price of 6X thats a steal send me 2 pleaseMy bad, I meant 5Q and not 5Z. Though the 5Z does get close to the Mi 6X in price.
        Xiaomi only has 2 official stores here in the Philippines. Better pick up phones online instead.

          Shanti Dope, 17 Jul 2018The Zenfone 5Z/5 Lite here in the Philippines definitely co... moreZenfone 5z at the price of 6X thats a steal send me 2 please

            LG Superfan, 17 Jul 2018Dont know about your country but Asus is more expensive her... moreThe Zenfone 5Z/5 Lite here in the Philippines definitely cost as much as the Mi 6X, which isn't favorable, but the Max Pro M1 is just as much as the Redmi Note 5 Pro/Note 5 AI/Note 5 Global.
            Existent or not, the RealMe 1 remains to be the budget smartphone to beat especially in performance.

              Best phone Ever. Huawei Y7 Prime is best device. it has a solid daily driver with big specs and huge battery. It has all latest features with relatively reasonable price . The best thing is This can be unlock to use any network SIM like AT&T, T-Mobile or other GSM SIM with the Huawei factory unlock code generated by unlockninja.com

                Shanti Dope, 17 Jul 2018Cheaper?? They better be watching their back. Asus already... moreDont know about your country but Asus is more expensive here than Xiaomi, Zenfone M1 cost as much as Mi 6X here and I dont know about RealMe dont think its available here

                  No Headphones in the box!!!! Oh Huawei :( why you do that?

                    • K
                    • Karan k
                    • gMC
                    • 17 Jul 2018

                    Anni to get it from me for

                      LG Superfan, 16 Jul 2018Still cheaper and better than competitionCheaper??
                      They better be watching their back. Asus already shows great potential with the Zenfone Max Pro M1 being in the same price range as the Redmi Note 5 Pro, and that one even has a larger 5000mAh battery and is part of the Android One program.
                      Then we do have Oppo, or shall I say, RealMe. The RealMe 1 with the Helio P60 for just the price of a Redmi 5, which only has a 720p+ display and Snapdragon 450 SoC.

                        Shanti Dope, 16 Jul 2018Sorry to say but you're soon to be wrong there. The new Re... moreStill cheaper and better than competition

                          LG Superfan, 16 Jul 2018None competes with Xiaomi in mid range segmentSorry to say but you're soon to be wrong there.
                          The new Redmi 6 has brought literally no major improvement to the Redmi 5, except the notch and a slightly more powerful SoC.
                          And that is to say that my Redmi 5 Plus wasn't even any significant upgrade to the Redmi 4 and Note 4x. Heck, not even USB C has made its way to their lineup.

                            None competes with Xiaomi in mid range segment

                              sxcs1991, 16 Jul 2018My Y7 2017 has snapdragon 435 where this Y7 2018 gets snapd... moreThe only difference on both is in connectivity. Same clock speeds and 28nm architecture.
                              IDK why Huawei downgraded the newer Y7 Prime 2018 though, especially the battery. (I'm not talking cameras and the new screen estate)

                                My Y7 2017 has snapdragon 435 where this Y7 2018 gets snapdragon 430? I don't get it.

                                  • m
                                  • mozart
                                  • RKp
                                  • 16 Jul 2018

                                  one of the best review done by gsmarena! i was really wondering why nova 2 lite is not within your system, only to find out that its international name is y7 prime. Very informative review!

                                    • D
                                    • DebraJEmerson
                                    • KIG
                                    • 15 Jul 2018

                                    nice....

                                      • T
                                      • The anon
                                      • aX8
                                      • 15 Jul 2018

                                      For that price it wont cost Huawei much to add at least a pro mode.
                                      The device itself is not half bad, snappy and gets the job done. Photos are good enough for social media, and that's it.
                                      If you can put your hands on a p10 lite for the same price you'd be getting a better deal imo.

                                        • m
                                        • mehedi
                                        • PEq
                                        • 14 Jul 2018

                                        Geric.770, 14 Jul 2018So, my Y7 Prime 2017 is still worth than this newer model! ... moreI think Huawei Mobile Company is busy with its new mobile model and is busy with updates of that mobile. Otherwise we would get an update "y7 prime" (2017)