Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5 hands-on review

01 August 2018
Tablets never killed the PC, but they did change how we look at laptops – between keyboard add-ons and styluses, a modern 2-in-1 is an alleged Swiss knife of productivity. The Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5 is bundled with an S Pen and you can get a Book Cover keyboard if you type more often than you sketch.

Sort by:

  • Ebrahim Dawood

Best tablet has been ever made.

AnonD-632062, 27 Aug 2018Actually, as a keen follower of Samsung tablets, I must say... more2016 had a refreshed Tab S2. With a Snapdragon 652.

  • Maxx

I m using tab s 10.5 and i am definitely going to buy this

  • Hossan

Memory internal storage 128GB or 256GB didn't mention at the gsmarena reviews for the Galaxy S4 Tab. Why is it's.Thank you.

  • Anonymous

alorica, 11 Oct 2018What's really difference between the 2 chipsets the 835 to ... moreVery true!!

  • alorica

vasra, 01 Aug 2018This would have been nice in September 2017. In 2018 it is... moreWhat's really difference between the 2 chipsets the 835 to the 845 at most has maybe a 1 - 2 second speed difference, just because a chipset was released last year doesn't make it terrible please educate yourself before you speak you sheep. you're probably the same person who buys into brands flagships every year.

Most of people in India are expecting this level of tab at lower price.
I'm sure it will jump up in India as well

maswalih, 25 Sep 2018Please release it immediately in India. With 6gb RAM@ lower price

Please release it immediately in India. With 6gb RAM

  • AnonD-632062

Ray , 27 Aug 2018Samsung has never abandoned flagship tablets as so many peo... moreActually, as a keen follower of Samsung tablets, I must say you are wrong. There was no flagship tablet released in 2016. Also, it's a bit disappointing to have last year's flagship chipset, when the current one is already out for many months.

2014 - Tab S
2015 - Tab S2
2016 - ????
2017 - Tab S3
2018 - Tab S4

  • Ray

AnonD-632062, 01 Aug 2018Awesome. Reminds me of the glory days of the flagship Andro... moreSamsung has never abandoned flagship tablets as so many people like to think.tab s started in 2014 and we are up to s4 in 2018

  • Ray

vasra, 01 Aug 2018This would have been nice in September 2017. In 2018 it is... moreYou are being ridiculous. Have you any idea how powerful the 835 is? It's last year's processor not from 10 years ago

  • Ray

Kiyasuriin, 01 Aug 2018DEFINITELY grabbing. 835 is still a powerful SoC (Kinda wi... moreGlad to see someone that knows a bit about processors. I'm using it now.its very fast.the 835 is great

  • Ray

Kiyasuriin, 01 Aug 2018Note 9, end of storyI have the 256gb one and you can go up to 400gb with an sd card.4gb ram is plenty

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 is the best Android tablet yet to offer that features 2 in 1, which combines the tablet and laptop.

Although the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 came to rival the best device from Apple, and although both devices have the same cost, but the S4 does not do the job fully.

  • Oweynj

Where is the video review?!

  • Anonymous

Herocoder, 02 Aug 2018There are things people need and there are things technolog... moreWhy still suck up to that mess called cloud computing? Even Google relented to having offline funcitonality of their Sheets/Docs app due to the unpredictability of internet connections.

  • Anonymous

regs, 01 Aug 2018164 mm is a perfect width in a portrait orientation, but it... moreHeh the reason I still have the original Galaxy Tab S tablet is because the following 2 were 4/3.. The fact that I use the tablet mostly to watch videos makes a 4/3 resolution really bad.

Someone Else, 02 Aug 2018That was a long long time ago. These days, even their low e... moreYeah, only those haters from stone age will cry about the Samsung devices' update nowadays and they probably haven't used any devices for sure also! Well, they are releasing stable updates faster than most of their competitors, and you cannot see much of complaints about slow updates...blah blah blah.... from tech reviewers about them, these days ,right?

Overpriced junk!!?
Samsung S4 price is nothing else but robbery!!