Oppo F9/F9 Pro review

07 September 2018
The Oppo F9/F9 Pro could be remembered for many things, but the waterdrop cutout is the feature that will make it to the history books. We've probably reached the peak in the notch race and we are more than happy to finally see a change in this controversial concept.

Sort by:

Geric.770, 09 Sep 2018It's my opinion. :D Or, I'll wait for the next Nova series to p... moreYeah the nova 3i has the newer kirin 710 which is as good as the p60 processor found in the oppo. However why so much hate for micro USB especially if there is fast charging? Genuinely asking cause I just got a type c phone and I don't really see what the fuss is. I mean the reversable port is nice and all but i never faced any problems with micro USB.

BrendonF, 09 Sep 2018P20 lite has a crappy processor. I would never suggest the p20 l... moreIt's my opinion. :D
Or, I'll wait for the next Nova series to part with new processor and USB C.


But I'll never ever recommend this phone on current Vivo, Oppo's very own F5, and even F7 users to just have fast charging. microUSB sucks these days.

Geric.770, 09 Sep 2018True. Same price with some USB C powered phones like the P20 Lit... moreP20 lite has a crappy processor. I would never suggest the p20 lite over this phone.

GregLu, 08 Sep 2018Came here to say the same. It deserve a big NEXT.True. Same price with some USB C powered phones like the P20 Lite are way better than this one.

Robbie, 07 Sep 2018Stopped reading at 'micro-USB'. Don't own a single thing that s... moreCame here to say the same.

It deserve a big NEXT.

Geric.770, 07 Sep 2018OnePlus is way better than Pocophone's quality, but on value, Xi... moreYeah I have the pocophone. Brilliant phone to be sure but I will never trust it to last long if I drop it with out a nice case on it.

Anonymous, 07 Sep 2018Oneplus is overrated. Their phone is not that cheap either. No s... moreOnePlus is way better than Pocophone's quality, but on value, Xiaomi wins.

  • Anonymous

Geric.770, 07 Sep 2018Well, F7 is still better if you want to save money, or better bu... moreOneplus is overrated. Their phone is not that cheap either. No sd card.

AnonD-632062, 07 Sep 2018Great battery life! Isn't it funny that one of the biggest th... moreWell, F7 is still better if you want to save money, or better buy a OnePlus 6 or wait for 6T for bang for a buck product, or Pocophone F1 (which is overrated these days!).

  • Anonymous

Robbie, 07 Sep 2018Stopped reading at 'micro-USB'. Don't own a single thing that s... moreHaha, companies which still use Micro USB are Garbage

  • Robbie

Stopped reading at 'micro-USB'.
Don't own a single thing that still uses micro USB.
Think the Nexus 7 2013 was the last device I owned that had it.
Even my cannibus vaporizer is charged via USB-C

  • AnonD-632062

Great battery life!

Isn't it funny that one of the biggest threats to the Oppo F9 comes from it's own house - None other than the fantastic Realme 1. Both have quite a lot of similarities, down to the same chipset - Helio P60.

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=9­286&idPhone2=9200

I wonder how many people would shell out the extra cash for a few benefits.

An F7 with upgraded back design, minimal notch, fast VOOC charge, and dual back cameras.

Yeah, thanks for wasting your time Oppo.