OnePlus 6T review

29 October 2018
You were the Chosen One! You were supposed to uphold the staples of smartphone design and be different, not join the madness. You were supposed to bring balance to the force, not leave it in darkness. Joking aside, we might as well get a couple of things out of the way straight off the bat - Yes, the OnePlus 6T has a notch and no, it no longer has a 3.5mm audio jack.

Sort by:

  • T
  • Tom
  • uvf
  • 09 Feb 2022

GSMArena should really consider dropping geekbench from the benchmark tests. It's really inconsistent and shady just like antutu. That is why very technical sites like AnandTech does not include geekbench test results when they review a CPU. Geekbench just lets the OS handle the task instead of pushing the CPU to its full potential. And at the end what you get is really inconsistent scores for the same chip and device.

    • C
    • Charloti
    • NvE
    • 18 Oct 2021

    NFS, 14 Nov 2020Purchased my OnePlus 6T with 8gb ram in November 2018 and t... moreEven though I leapt to 7pro and planning to have the 9RT 5G, I still have the OnePlus 5 and it's working perfectly. It's audio clarity during a call is second to none.

      • S
      • Seanjmhr
      • B}S
      • 09 Jul 2021

      I just love this phone.. even though i have been using this phone for 2.5 yrs there is no any problem or any lags. I don't want to change my phone till now. Just today only the official beta 1 version of the update of oxygen OS 11 has released and i have already downloaded and installed it and there is nothing's issue with it and soon will get the stable version too.

        • T
        • Tazz
        • Dk1
        • 05 May 2021

        Bijukumar, 10 Feb 2021Anybody receive android 11 for OP6tIt is expected till 15 may

          Anybody receive android 11 for OP6t

            • N
            • NFS
            • myR
            • 14 Nov 2020

            Purchased my OnePlus 6T with 8gb ram in November 2018 and till date it's working fab. No hanging even after all the heavy usage for gaming and multitasking. No formatting required. The phone can go on for another 2 years with no problems..

              • T
              • Tllm
              • HIk
              • 12 Aug 2020

              Is this a Good phone to buy this year?
              Since I don't have enough money to go for the OnePlus 7 pro

                Anonymous, 25 Dec 2018Lol V30 speaker is one of the best. OP 6t camera is much lo... moreYer - you show little real world experience in phone knowledge. LG G7 is poop. Poorly made all over. Worst for software updates. Pixel 2 is old and overpriced. This phone destroys V30, G7 and Pixel 2. If you had real world hands on experience you would know this. Not your fault. But don't go on like you know because you really don't.

                  • V
                  • Ve7178
                  • vGi
                  • 29 Feb 2020

                  venkat, 26 Sep 2019One of the finest phone i have ever used . As a mobile QA ... moreI have used so many smart phone but 1plus 6t is super fast even after loading Android 10. No issue. Some users are facing lag etc but I didn't. It is made in India. Thanks One Plus. Now waiting for 9t to upgrade.

                    I would like to buy one plus 6t demo mobile
                    Is it good ?
                    Did it have any different from original one plus 6t mobile
                    Can anyone explain . . .

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • r}6
                      • 05 Jan 2020

                      I have had iPhones and Samsung phones. 6T is by far the worst. The screen is terrible in that when you scroll down the screen, it will always register it as clicking. It's impossible to charge in your car (extremely slow and can only charge up to maybe 15%). I came here to comment because after this recent system update the phone now has a nonroutable ip address which forbids me from using WiFi. I have communicated the frustrations to the help team at 1+ and have only gotten "buy a new phone". I strongly recommend against buying this phone.

                        • B
                        • Bhushan JB
                        • U{p
                        • 26 Dec 2019

                        I'm using oneplus 6 . I have recently uploaded new version ..it is lagging ..new version is worst ..

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • DkH
                          • 12 Dec 2019

                          Adarsh, 19 Nov 2019Can anyone advise me whether it is good to buy OnePlus6T..?... moreGo for it. But take 8Gb RAM and 256GB HDD.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ixP
                            • 26 Nov 2019

                            Anonymous, 24 Nov 2019Yes buy it you absolutely will not regret it. The phone is ... moreI have it myself (for personal use) and I love it, over the Samsung S9 at least, I can't give you an opinion regarding Iphone cause I'm not comfortable with Mac (I dislike the system).

                            Personally I liked it so much that I just bought one for my mother and will probably wait till the 9T comes out to change my 6T.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 41k
                              • 24 Nov 2019

                              Adarsh, 19 Nov 2019Can anyone advise me whether it is good to buy OnePlus6T..?... moreYes buy it you absolutely will not regret it. The phone is so fast and has all the features of phones costing over $1k it's a great deal.

                                • A
                                • Adarsh
                                • XQ6
                                • 19 Nov 2019

                                Can anyone advise me whether it is good to buy OnePlus6T..?? I liked all its features but I have not used/seen it. Plz advise me anyone.

                                  • v
                                  • venkat
                                  • M{3
                                  • 26 Sep 2019

                                  One of the finest phone i have ever used .
                                  As a mobile QA we use multiple test phones ,but i prefered 1+6T as my personal phone because of its qaulity and durability

                                    • R
                                    • Rahul bhargav
                                    • rJ{
                                    • 30 Aug 2019

                                    Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019what happen if your wireless bluetooth headset gets lowbat ... moreNice mobile

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • I@H
                                      • 20 Aug 2019

                                      Anonymous, 31 Oct 2018It's so sad that many people don't get it. So I'll explain... morewhat happen if your wireless bluetooth headset gets lowbat huh? you will say a solution is a power bank?? in any cases are you 100% sure that your power bank is always with you and have a battery life ?? if it's not its game over for you! 3.5 mm jack no worrying of getting lowbat at having powerbank always..easy and hustle free just plug in and enjoy

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 39x
                                        • 14 Aug 2019

                                        Anonymous, 31 Oct 2018It's so sad that many people don't get it. So I'll explain... morewhat happen if your wireless bluetooth headset gets lowbat huh? you will say a solution is a power bank?? in any cases are you 100% sure that your power bank is always with you and have a battery life ?? if it's not its game over for you! 3.5 mm jack no worrying of getting lowbat at having powerbank always..easy and hustle free just plug in and enjoy