Google Pixel 3 review

31 October 2018
Bringing the small Pixel into the now with a tall display and less wasted space, we have this year's Google Pixel 3. Updated glass build and a couple of selfie cameras mark the other key changes compared to the 2017 vintage.

Sort by:

  • Sab

Excellent processor support. I would add on to my previous message.

  • Sab

I bought Google pixel in 2021 to check how it goes so that I can think about pixel phones in future. I would rate it 4 out of 5 . Nice camera, nice resolution , good speaker. I would definitely go for the pixel 6 next year insha ALLAH.

  • Jack

Battery is way more sucks than I thought. 🙁

  • lp

the phone is ok but it needs a largest font size the original font size is to small for someone with bad eyes so beware of that otherwise the phone is great

  • Just another guy

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2020I loved my Google pixel 3 until this last update, now I can... moreVolume down + power button at the same time . You can write a comment here but can't Google it?

  • Steve

Pixel 3 SUCKS, 30 Dec 2020This phone sucks. The hardware for the camera is awful. I p... moreBlurry ? Bruh. This phone still takes the best photos than any other phones.

  • Anonymous

My pixel 3 dont have option for e sim. Can any one help. Its updated on android 11

  • Pixel 3 SUCKS

This phone sucks. The hardware for the camera is awful. I purchased my Pixel 3 phone on October 21 2018. In July 2019 I started experiencing issues with my camera being super blurry and out of focus. I tried all the steps to fix it that Google recommends under the help section. Nothing worked. Luckily my phone was still under warranty and I was able to order a replacement on July 13, 2019. On December 22, 2020 the camera on my replacement phone started experiencing the same issues as before and it was very blurry. Thanks to Google I could not take photos during Christmas. My phone is no longer under warranty so I am looking at other manufacturers like the One Plus 7T. I tried all of the steps to fix the issue and I even did a factory re-set on my phone but it did not fix the issue. The camera on the Pixel 3 was not made to last and it is super disappointing. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE.

  • pixel-trash

my gf has a pixel 3. fast buy from verizon impulsive. recently bought a couple chromecasts and have a hard time connecting them. phone is great for use as a phone and nothing else. cant stream...multiple issues with the usb-c port no headphones charging issues yada yada. google continues to roll out junk and verizon continues to shove it down the publics throats. these phones are good if thats all you want...dont expect media capability...its far far behind the curve. my advice stop buying junk and thes3 people will be forced out of the market. way to late incoming anyhow. samsung s9 user. 64 gb. torrent dls usb c to hdmi converter streams casys video games. not even iphone does all that. i streamed and casted a cfb championship game with this phone at a year old and tried on a buddies brand new iphone 11 wich couldnt do the task kept pixelating black screening timeouts and network drops. samsung makes the best phones. sure the money is more but the things do exactly what you want.

  • M.

Can anyone tell me about the audio quality through the dongle? I'm not looking for world class, but is it at least crisp and noise free?

  • Anonymous

Michelle, 11 Nov 2020I can not figure out how to screen shot after the update. I... morepress Power key and down volume together

  • Anonymous

Michelle, 11 Nov 2020I can not figure out how to screen shot after the update. I... moreScreenshotting is pretty easy, just press the power button and the lower volume button at the same time

  • Michelle

I can not figure out how to screen shot after the update. I've googled how to do it and can't figure it out. Maybe I'm stupid? But it was so easy before. Hiding down the power button and it would come up to screen shot. Love my phone but this is frustrating.

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2020I loved my Google pixel 3 until this last update, now I can... moreLOL just because of a Screenshot dude??

  • Anonymous

I loved my Google pixel 3 until this last update, now I cant screenshot.. I do alot of screenshots and editing for my coloring.
I guess it's time to switch to the iphone.
Thanks for nothing Google

  • FromMm

moumo, 21 Aug 2020Worth in 2020? My Pixel 2XL end of life on Oct. I want stil... moreIf you can get a bargain under 300 bucks, go for it.
But if you aren't keen on gaming, consider pixel 4a. Better battery and longer software update sacrificing glass build and IP rating.

Worth in 2020? My Pixel 2XL end of life on Oct. I want still use Pixel phone, any recommended? Thank

  • SVT

Used the pixel 3 for one year 4 months this. Now the battery has expanded. Need to replace the battery. Battery is there but the connectors are not there that is what the repair shop is saying. Very bad quality phone if you have to replace the battery so soon. Power button is also very tight to operate. Overall not a great phone. Do not buy.

  • Anonymous

which better ? 2XL or 3 ?

  • Anonymous

It's a phone but sometimes it freezes and you can't answer it!!!!!