Xiaomi Mi 8 Lite review

26 November 2018
With the Mi 8 Lite, Xiaomi marked the completion of the Mi 8 lineup, or so it seems. The company now has two premium flagship models in the Mi 8 family - the Mi 8 and the Mi 8 Explorer Edition along with two mid-rangers - the Mi 8 SE and the Mi 8 Lite, with the last one being the subject of this review.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I have own this fone since October 2018&it has been great.
(Mi 8 lite global edition 6g/128g) I'm just now getting ready to upgrade to either a realme X2 Pro or a Mi 9T Pro. My girlfriend bought an LG Stylo back in September of 2019 for $240. I bought my phone knew at the time for $239. Let me tell you it blows her phone out of the water still to this day. I'm running Android 10 with miui 11. My advice is to buy a global edition phone cuz the phones that they offer you at Metro and other pay by the month services are garbage

  • Zayb

Mi 8 lite has now feature for night mode which kind of impressive in day and night both and its additional settings for contrast saturation sharpness options makes it more great and beautify your photos. I kind of prefer it over note 8

  • Skar

Kells87, 27 Sep 2019Okay, so I've got the Mi8 lite for about 6 month now. It's ... moreYou probably need to factory reset your phone, especially if you updated your phone recently. I noticed few xiaomi updates messed with phones apps cauwing battery draining

How does it run pubg please do a gaming review

  • Sk

does it have OIS ?

  • Kells87

Okay, so I've got the Mi8 lite for about 6 month now. It's snappy, good camera, nice to handle BUT the thing that strikes me the most is the reeeaallly bad battery life. The first 3 months it was okay but suddenly it got very bad. For the rest great phone

  • Mansoor

Video chat in WhatsApp is poor. Our video is dark and clear. Video recording no issue.

How can i verify is my phone is Global ROM?

  • chris

I know this is not the fastest phone it there, I can feel the difference in my hand between this and oneplus6.

In the mean time, this is very smooth, no hiccups, no show down, for less than 200 USD, this is a device of stunning value.

Only down sides are lack of nfc, audio jack.

I know I will not be purchasing any 500+ phone from now on, high end phones are all over priced, 20% more value for 400% more price.

  • Abid hasan

Can I change my battery from 3350 mAh to 4000 mAh in mi 8 lite

  • marcel

Jv, 20 Apr 2019Can it run dual apps at a time?Yes, it can

  • Jv

Can it run dual apps at a time?

Xia, 03 Feb 2019Should i buy it or wait for redmi note 7. I need serious helpMi 8 lite has aluminium frame Redmi has plastic! Redmi is too weak due to its plastic frame! Consider it!

Xia, 03 Feb 2019Should i buy it or wait for redmi note 7. I need serious helpMi 8 lite has aluminium frame Redmi has plastic! Redmi is too weak due to its plastic frame! Consider it!

  • Anonymous

Xia, 03 Feb 2019Should i buy it or wait for redmi note 7. I need serious helpIf you'll buy this over RN7, it will be just fine. See the frame its preety solid aluminum.

  • Xia

Should i buy it or wait for redmi note 7. I need serious help

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2018Pros -Solid build with glass back and aluminum side frames... morethanks

  • A

Asim, 22 Dec 2018The best phone in the world yes yes yes .....Are you joking or what? :|

  • Dinar

hippo, 03 Dec 2018Im using this phone and I love it. SD660, tye C, Gorilla Gl... moreHow is the sound quality??

  • Asim

The best phone in the world yes yes yes .....