Samsung Galaxy M10 review

29 March 2019


Sort by:

I had bought the M10 and I feel that this phone was created to bolster the M20. All the marketing campaigns focus on the M20 and there's not a whole lot on the M10.

Still, this feels way better than its Chinese competitors though I will say, the camera is a bit of a letdown. The performance is awful but it's very hard to notice in day-to-day use. The software battery features, however, do exceed its competitors.

  • anurag

superb phone. when i bought this i was upset for no fingerprint sensor, why i am not purchasing m20 , and always comparing with m20. because m20 is only 1k costly form this phone. but time passes and passes. after all average phone. but this is also awesome in it. in may 2019 i bought this phone.

  • Jonshev

This is better than iPhone x

  • sam

dnt buy this fon.. useless... i buy this fon last year in sep 19... aftr 8 month its screen os dead..

  • Boki

Very good phoen

  • Saroj

I regretted buying this phone specially the loudspeaker is worst, loudness is like 2014 phones,same price range the huwawi y6 2019 blown my ear,zoo loud,clear and bass same like my 32 inch lg tv

  • Anonymous

Dzemo, 01 Sep 2019my m10 mobile cant connect to gthe wifi while other mobile ... moreJust change your phone bro🤣🤣🤣

  • Jay Cee

Battery life is poor after software update.

  • Dzemo

my m10 mobile cant connect to gthe wifi while other mobile phone connect to the same range wifi...........................................h­ow can i fix this problem

@GsmArena,

Your reviews are one of the best out there. There's no double thoughts of that.

But, they are read by both, advance tech savvy users and normal users.

Your comparison of a device (M10 in this case) with almost 5k expesive device such as Redmi Note 7 that too of a different memory configuration unfairly makes M10 look weaker than it actually is.

Few of your GPU tests are compared only with Note 7. Why?

Compare devices as close as possible with a price range 500 to 1k +/- of the device being reviewed. Any other comparison with higher end phone is unfair disadvantage and with lower end device an unfair advantage. Both of which are wrong.

You should have a different section where you suggest a different phone for a bit lower or more asking price but with considerable difference in performance where you can show the comparison.

  • layanlayanlayan

good good good phone!

  • Dan

Anonymous, 30 Mar 2019It's not they improved a lot but still not enoughThis would be a good budget phone back in 2015

Anonymous, 03 Apr 2019It cost double thoIt cost double then Nokia 1 and Redmi Go, but its performance is just marginally better. If it is compared to phones with same or slightly higher prices, it seems inferior and cheaper. Though these are my opinions and I do not have special love for this brand. If you support Samsung, it may be different.

Anonymous, 01 Apr 2019Iphone xr is in the bottom lineup why don't you compare it ... moreIPHONE XR is at the bottom line up for Apple phones in 2018 BUT it is positioned over mid-tier smartphones. Samsung M10 is apparently a budget, entry-level phone similar to the J-series of Samsung before. If you really want to compare it to any Apple phones, I think the old iphone 7 plus will be more suitable, yet iphone 7 plus is still much more powerful then Samsung M10.

  • bapi talukder

Samsung Galaxy M10... Need My 1 Packed.
Now What Can I Do....Please tell me.thanku.

  • Anonymous

BelowAverageAndroid, 03 Apr 2019Mate, is your brain ok? Or is this a joke? Tell me it is....Sarcasm
He was comparing this phlnes to other at galf the price just because m10 is the cheapest samsung phone

Anonymous, 01 Apr 2019Iphone xr is in the bottom lineup why don't you compare it ... moreMate, is your brain ok? Or is this a joke? Tell me it is....

  • Anonymous

xeroga, 01 Apr 2019As the phone in the bottom of lineup, I think it is really ... moreIt cost double tho

  • Anonymous

M10 6.22" !?
M20 7" ?
4.7" !

  • Anonymous

xeroga, 01 Apr 2019As the phone in the bottom of lineup, I think it is really ... moreIphone xr is in the bottom lineup why don't you compare it with them?