Samsung Galaxy A40 review

30 April 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jul 2020The samsung a40 comes with fast charger in boxYes, it comes with a 15w charger. The charge time is about 1:35 hour

  • Anonymous

The samsung a40 comes with fast charger in box

Innocent, 19 Jun 2020samsung a30That's a lie. The a30 has minimum 3gb of ram and 32gb of rom

  • Innocent

Andreidinutu, 19 Jun 2020What phone?samsung a30

GhostRider, 16 Jan 2020well I have 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage so this would ... moreWhat phone?

  • Gyuri

Its very slow

Panda eyes, 21 Feb 2020There aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony c... moreYou didn't get it. They meant at this price range. They are all 300€+

GhostRider, 16 Jan 2020well I have 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage so this would ... moreWhat phone do you have?

Panda eyes, 21 Feb 2020There aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony c... moreHi, I looked at those but they were either too old or too expensive or both. I settled on the Nokia 4.2, it's not as compact as I would like but I've not had any issues and I am quite pleased with it, especially the promise of updates.

Atlanticboy, 08 Jan 2020Hi, I've spent a fair amount of time looking for a compac... moreThere aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony compact xz1, xz2, iPhone se2, Google pixel 3a, and soon to be realised samsung a41 and iPhone 9

  • GhostRider

steve, 25 Dec 2019This is a 'basic' phone, but does pretty much everything yo... morewell I have 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage so this would be a huge ego booster

Hi,
I've spent a fair amount of time looking for a compact phone which doesn't break the bank and doesn't fall apart after using it for a couple of weeks. I liked your review until page 6; Conclusions. It's not very helpful to suggest "if compact isn't your top priority then go for a bigger phone", well what if compact IS your priority? You don't give any alternative suggestions or recommendations. For some people it's not about 'bigger is better', it's about finding a phone which can fit in your jacket pocket or not fall out of your trouser pocket which has reasonable spec and performance.

  • steve

This is a 'basic' phone, but does pretty much everything you need from one. It's not going to boost your ego like a high end 500-1000 dollar phone is going to, but the screen is gorgeous, battery life not bad, memory is ok (but RAM a little low since half of it is reserved for the OS.) It's quite compact, but big enough for everyday use, although if you watch videos a lot you may wanna get something a bit bigger. If you are not a power user, ie a phone addict, then you will be more than happy with this.

  • Dave

Anonymous, 17 Dec 2019Poor phone and operating system regret moving away from iPhone You are comparing 1000$ phone to a 250$ phone. Take a 1000$ android phone (Samsung S10, Huawei P30) then make comparisons.

  • Anonymous

Hi
I come from s6 to A40 and i find better internet connection , long life baterry . I recomand a40 is good phone.

  • Anonymous

Poor phone and operating system regret moving away from iPhone

  • Taavi

Idon`t recommend thiss phone. The phone bends easily. After a few months no charge anymore.

  • Roberta

Hi everyone!

So, is this phone a good one? for a price of 150 euro? more or less

thanks

  • Mike O

Ive had this phone 3 months after using Samsung for years.
The handset itself is awful. Very quiet call volume, much quieter than the J5 i used for years.
The touch screen miss touches a lot.

The new update of the operating system is treacherously bad. Nit the OS i thought I would be using.

I will not use Samsung again for phone or tablet until consumer engagement impacts their development.

  • Anna4400

I bought this phone recently and had to change it twice! The phones had a weird rattling noise while on the phone and hardly hearing someone talk. I replaced my sim to a new one which made no difference. I am now on my 3rd phone and about to change to a different make !