Samsung Galaxy A40 review

30 April 2019


Sort by:

  • Y

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021It's the worst smartphone i have ever had. It has a ch... moreSame!!! The A40 is meant to at least be good. I couldn't even use mine.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021It's the worst smartphone i have ever had. It has a ch... moreBoy you just learn how to mount your Sim card properly. A40 is just fine device for social media, web browsing, messaging and listening to music. Mine is 2 years old and I can't find such a compact working horse . And the audii quality is excellent in case your earbuds are ok.. aaand the 25mb selfy camera is better than this one in nowadays Chinese "flagmans"

  • Anonymous

It's the worst smartphone i have ever had. It has a cheaply made body out of plastic, which scratches really easily, it's very unreliable (i have this phone since two years and it has broken already twice), volume keys and power button stop functioning or start functioning inproperly just after few months of usage, samsung a40 also has a design flaw, if you put sim cards and sd card into the tray and don't align them properly phone can't read your sim card anymore (shouldn't happen in the first place), another "feature" of this phone is bad wifi reception, another "super feature" of this phone is terrible sound quality out of the speaker (it's way worse than on my samsung a3 2016), audio quality out of the headphone jack is also way worse than on my samsung a3 2016, talking about cameras the shot quality of wide angle came is so bad, that the pictures are kinda unusable. For conclusion i want to say, that samsung a40 is a poor designed and cheaply made smartphone and you can feel it...

  • Dot

I love my A40. Its just over a year old now and I have no complaints. Its responsive, charges quickly and holds its charge well. I would definitely have another Samsung in the future.

  • Guguwa

Wow high great company really love Samsung Galaxy a40s very good phone good camera and it load faster.but one problem I found is that I d

Android 11 made Netflix, Amazon Prime and other stream apps unusable on the phone. I read a lot of complaints according to this issue. I reported it to Samsung, no answer yet. I consulted with Netflix also, it is obviously not their issue.
This is utterly frustrating and disturbing.
I also hate the new predictive type system of Android 11. Can't imagine how, but it knows far less words than it's previous version (that worked smoothly and well with Hungarian language typing).
I wish I could roll back to Android 10... :(((

  • Emma 455

I bought my phone year ago. It has good batery and very good camera. For me it has too small screen. Fortunetly it is not heavy. It has finger code but sometimes it is not react too my finger I hate this. It has very good batery and it loading very fast. It was very good decision to buy samsung galaxy A40 but I future I will be buy samsung galaxy A50 it has bigger screen.

  • Omar

I currently have this phone. It is by far the worst phone I have ever owned. I normally like Samsung products, but this one they should be ashamed of. 50 percent of the time, it's telling me there is no SiM card. My list of complaints is too long.

  • Freddie

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2020Yes, it comes with a 15w charger. The charge time is about... moreThanks for answering. Will keep an eye on my phone when charging.

  • Freddie

Can you overcharge the SG A40

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jul 2020The samsung a40 comes with fast charger in boxYes, it comes with a 15w charger. The charge time is about 1:35 hour

  • Anonymous

The samsung a40 comes with fast charger in box

Innocent, 19 Jun 2020samsung a30That's a lie. The a30 has minimum 3gb of ram and 32gb of rom

  • Innocent

Andreidinutu, 19 Jun 2020What phone?samsung a30

GhostRider, 16 Jan 2020well I have 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage so this would ... moreWhat phone?

  • Gyuri

Its very slow

Panda eyes, 21 Feb 2020There aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony c... moreYou didn't get it. They meant at this price range. They are all 300€+

GhostRider, 16 Jan 2020well I have 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage so this would ... moreWhat phone do you have?

Panda eyes, 21 Feb 2020There aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony c... moreHi, I looked at those but they were either too old or too expensive or both. I settled on the Nokia 4.2, it's not as compact as I would like but I've not had any issues and I am quite pleased with it, especially the promise of updates.

Atlanticboy, 08 Jan 2020Hi, I've spent a fair amount of time looking for a compac... moreThere aren't many compacts to choose from other then sony compact xz1, xz2, iPhone se2, Google pixel 3a, and soon to be realised samsung a41 and iPhone 9