Realme X review

15 May 2019


Sort by:

  • pankaj

superb

  • Amlan

Anonymous, 18 Jul 2019Realme X is the better it is the best mid range smartphone to pu... moreIf you go by price realme X price is also very high conceding it's configuration better you go for realme 3pro or redmi note 7 pro or Poco F1 if you are planning to buy a phone below 20k. These three phones are far far better than realme X

  • Anonymous

Nauman, 15 Jul 2019Realme X vs. Redmi K20. whcih is better?Realme X is the better it is the best mid range smartphone to purchase
But K20 price is very high..

  • Anonymous

Nauman, 15 Jul 2019Realme X vs. Redmi K20. whcih is better?realme k20

  • Anonymous

please tell me whether there is risk of breaking pop-up camera? Cause I handle phone very carelessly...please reply

  • Nauman

Realme X vs. Redmi K20. whcih is better?

  • nesanexi

please include a GPS testing

  • Sandeep Singh

I'm very impressed with the natural 👌 by realmi X very nice pie ki

  • Maruf

zillion, 12 Jun 2019How about the price? I think redmi note 7 pro still worth to buy... moreThen why are you looking at this?

How about the price? I think redmi note 7 pro still worth to buy than this X.. If I want a pop up selfie camera, I choose redmi k20/mi9T for sure. Higher, of course redmi k20 pro/mi9T pro. I trust their (xiaomi) quality better than realme.

  • Anonymous

Does the realme x have nfc?

I don't want this X falgship killer 2.0 is on way

Anonymous, 19 May 2019you really have contradict statement here, not cutting edge soc ... moreIts due to my poor experience of latest chipsets & the game itself. Apologies for it.
I played PUBG only on my wife's phone, Redmi Note 4 which has a Snapdragon 625, 4 GB RAM, and some Adreno 506 GPU, which gives around 25-40 fps on lowest settings.

So, ok fine, let's ignore PUBG condition. What other choices do I have (major focus being camera and audio)?

  • Balaram das

I am very interested

  • Anonymous

How do I buy the 128GB white version with English language, to use in England+EU (maybe visiting Canada too)?

  • Anonymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 17 May 2019Please do... Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it. Good quali... moreyou really have contradict statement here, not cutting edge soc but can play pubg at 60fps (i am assuming real stable 60fps).
you need at least sd 845 or kirin/exynos equivalent to do that, yes it is not the latest n greatest soc like sd 855, but it is still classified as high end soc up until now.
and seems you prefer compact phone, then your choice limited to few models like s10 or s10e, for cheaper option there is mi 9 se but it cant play pubg at stable 60fps, and also you need 3rd party tool like bagt to unlock xtreme fps.

  • Anonymous

Unrealme, 17 May 2019Was it mentioned anywhere that the rear and front cams are the s... moreIf they pay enough money than yes

Walter C. Dornez, 15 May 2019Well what do you need in a phone? Maybe I can help you find a re... morePlease do... Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it.

Good quality camera,
excellent music quality in 3.5mm jack. (GSMArena review tested would be awesome)
Good Loudspeaker,
Small size (preferably under 70mm width)
Less weight (I like under 160 gms, not above it)
Essentials like microSD+2SIMs, FM Radio, etc.

Processor+ Graphics don't have to be cutting edge, but I'd like them to play PUBG 60 fps at lowest quality,

In short, a replacement for my Redmi 2 Prime which makes great audio, the camera is exceptional for its price range... and it still doesn't lag after 4 years or so.
S10 is actually good on all counts above, except its expensive for now...

Most of Snapdragon 625 sets are great at audio quality for some reason... But they often come with other compromises.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 May 2019No SD card slot on a budget phone with low internal storage is a... moreIt has 64 GB of storage... How much more do you need?

  • Unrealme

Was it mentioned anywhere that the rear and front cams are the same as on the OnePlus 7? Correct me if wrong.

Sony IMX 586 and 471 ftw

Is the Realme X capable of getting as high dxo ratings as OnePlus 7?