Asus Zenfone 6 review

28 May 2019


Sort by:

nurfahmy, 29 May 2019Where is photo compare tools? I dont see asus zenfone 6 enter th... moreYes, we really need that. The processing has been improved since the first samples, but it's nowhere near the best possible, it still ruins the pictures to some degree. There's great hardware everywhere, but the software is worse and worse nowadays, the software departments are full of people that ruin things

Where is photo compare tools? I dont see asus zenfone 6 enter the list.

This almost ticks all the boxes for m it's nearly perfect. Camera is more impressive than I thought it would be and the video it captures is excellent. Not sure why the screen wasn't going above 424 nits when Asus says the display can reach 600 nits of brightness. Perhaps the unit you guys reviewed was faulty? All in all great job Asus!

Is it me or does the camera samples looks too god to be true in the HDR+ Enhanced Mode?

  • Love the Community

My new successor to the Nokia 8 (2017) but it appears I'll have two phones with me. Nokia 8 is a 1440p brighter IPS display but now it's plagued with easy burn in after months of abuse by farming in Ragnarok M, and its monospeaker has an Excellent rating and all my friends complimented it for being the loudest yet still clear.

I could use both to help me level up faster in Ragnarok M. I can't wait for Zenfone 6's release in the Philippines. I hope it's available at early June.

  • DavidB

Anonymous, 29 May 2019You must be kidding. SD855, 8GB RAM, 48MP sony lens and you only... moreIt's good spec in cheap looking body. I think Mi9 is way better and way more premium feeling choice. Huge difference is the battery, where Asus shines. But I would still go for Mi9 or OP7, Zenfone is just...ugly imho :-/ :D

  • Ramesh

Please come fast relies

zillion, 29 May 2019I prefer buy mi9 than zenfone6. Better display with underscreen ... moreUnderscreen Fingerprint? I don't think that's a very reliable way of unlocking your phone, as it does take a bit more time to do so, but you choose. I am just saying. Also, the Asus doesn't look that bad.

  • Anonymous

ms, 29 May 2019its a nice attempt by asus to remove the notch altogether but ap... moreSeriously? You are giving phones having HUUUUGE notches as an example of good STB ratio?

  • Anonymous

I wonder if this review before or after the system update

  • Anonymous

When launching this phone

  • Anonymous

Tok Mat, 29 May 2019This phone focus on battery and thats it. If U want better camer... moreYou must be kidding. SD855, 8GB RAM, 48MP sony lens and you only noticed about the battery? Oh BTW, Its a flagship killer with an affordable price. Go ahead and find a monster phone with this kind of price.

  • Mali

Face unlock is available or not?

  • Anonymous

ms, 29 May 2019its a nice attempt by asus to remove the notch altogether but ap... moreNot really ...

Apple has same bottom bezel size as current phones, but they made side frames thicker to make bottom look thinner.

Phones that are based on the design of Sharp Crystal like Xiaomi Mix 1 and Xperia 10 have one bezel. The rest is edge to edge.

  • ms

its a nice attempt by asus to remove the notch altogether but apple is still leading the way of mastering the removal of the chin where the display circuitry resides

DantE O2, 28 May 2019unfortunately camera is horrible, and shots look like paintings ... morenot even close to being "horrible". Stop trolling.

I prefer buy mi9 than zenfone6. Better display with underscreen fingerprint, wireleess charging, better daily use performance with miui. And of course mi9 has better looking and price.

Anonymous, 29 May 2019I don't notice that on OLED screens, or at least on a Galaxy S4,... more1440p-PenTile = 1080p-RGB
....roughly speaking (of subpixels), obviously.

This is why Sony's 4K-RGB display is so impressive. But Samsung is just as impressive in terms of using less subpixels/light for it's displays, which boosts battery life considerably.

  • CKS

I just bought a brand new Asus Zenfone Ares with 8GB RAM and 128GB storage last year for equivalent of $300 in Taiwan, comes with tempered glass screen protector and a nice case, and I should keep this phone for 2 years but Zenfone 6 makes me want to upgrade right away!

This phone focus on battery and thats it. If U want better camera go find another phone.