Asus Zenfone 6 review

28 May 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

When launching this phone

  • Anonymous

Tok Mat, 29 May 2019This phone focus on battery and thats it. If U want better camer... moreYou must be kidding. SD855, 8GB RAM, 48MP sony lens and you only noticed about the battery? Oh BTW, Its a flagship killer with an affordable price. Go ahead and find a monster phone with this kind of price.

  • Mali

Face unlock is available or not?

  • Anonymous

ms, 29 May 2019its a nice attempt by asus to remove the notch altogether but ap... moreNot really ...

Apple has same bottom bezel size as current phones, but they made side frames thicker to make bottom look thinner.

Phones that are based on the design of Sharp Crystal like Xiaomi Mix 1 and Xperia 10 have one bezel. The rest is edge to edge.

  • ms

its a nice attempt by asus to remove the notch altogether but apple is still leading the way of mastering the removal of the chin where the display circuitry resides

DantE O2, 28 May 2019unfortunately camera is horrible, and shots look like paintings ... morenot even close to being "horrible". Stop trolling.

I prefer buy mi9 than zenfone6. Better display with underscreen fingerprint, wireleess charging, better daily use performance with miui. And of course mi9 has better looking and price.

Anonymous, 29 May 2019I don't notice that on OLED screens, or at least on a Galaxy S4,... more1440p-PenTile = 1080p-RGB
....roughly speaking (of subpixels), obviously.

This is why Sony's 4K-RGB display is so impressive. But Samsung is just as impressive in terms of using less subpixels/light for it's displays, which boosts battery life considerably.

  • CKS

I just bought a brand new Asus Zenfone Ares with 8GB RAM and 128GB storage last year for equivalent of $300 in Taiwan, comes with tempered glass screen protector and a nice case, and I should keep this phone for 2 years but Zenfone 6 makes me want to upgrade right away!

This phone focus on battery and thats it. If U want better camera go find another phone.

  • Anonymous

Mmausl, 28 May 2019I don't know how an AMOLED at FHD can be considered better than ... moreI don't notice that on OLED screens, or at least on a Galaxy S4, the other phones i used after that they have QHD 1440p OLED and is even less noticeable.

  • Anonymous

Google camera will solve the camera issues.
Asus is bootloader unlocking friendly company and the xda community will make this device a true winner.

Anonymous, 29 May 2019You do realize Gcam exists right? This phone will most likely ge... morei see the processing that i see in the picture, which is beyond disappointing.
whenever i see better shots i can talk about them. i can't go with my imagination and dream of shots that are not taken yet.

  • Anonymous

DantE O2, 28 May 2019unfortunately camera is horrible, and shots look like paintings ... moreLol i guess you better than gsmarena then... Go make your own review then

  • Anonymous

DantE O2, 28 May 2019unfortunately camera is horrible, and shots look like paintings ... moreYou do realize Gcam exists right? This phone will most likely get a port soon

unfortunately camera is horrible, and shots look like paintings instead of photos,
wide shots, zoom shots all noise, can't see any texture at all.
low light shots? let's not even look at them. there's nothing to see at all.
wasted opportunity for asus ever again.

  • Anonymous

Notsure, 28 May 2019I hope the color temperature adjustment can compensate for the b... moreBecause colder display looks brighter.

If your phone has RGB settings, screen will looks brighter at 0-0-0 than 255-255-255.

  • Starsplash

At Asus store online UK. There is are 2 versions of the ZenFone 6, one with 6GB of ram which is out of stock at present with pre-orders, the 6GB ram version at £499 will be back in stock midway through june and the 8GB of ram version at £559 will be available later towards the end of june. As this been confirmed to me by Asus customer service UK. I'll wait until the ZenFone 6 is back in stock.

4k 60fps with STABILIZATION, that's just a KILLER!!!!
Not mention dual sim slot + micro SD, 3.5mm headphone jack? A must buy!!!!

  • Anonymous

Namelesss, 28 May 20194 stars and a 1/2 is a fair score. The only downside of the phon... moreIts quite a great score! Higher than what Oneplus scored , right?