Motorola Moto Z4 review

21 June 2019


Sort by:

  • sam

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with ... morecan you please share the link from where you got the Gcam apk. i cant find any. many thanks in advance.

  • Blueberry

This would be a great midrange phone if it was priced around $250. $500 for this? you gots to be crazy to pay premium for a SD675 in 2019. So many great SD845 and 855 under the 500 mark, this has no reason to exist.

  • Anonymous

It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.

i said camera shots in this review are spectacular and they deleted my comment. wow thx.
just compare the shots, it's on par to top grade super flagships samples but the reviewer said bad camera! compare the shots with p30 pro, all are available on this site already.

  • Rayan

Thank you for this article I was eagerly waiting for this

  • Anonymous

"Moto Z was also the first phone to kill the headphone jack before Apple", motorola the one open path for iphone, all things start with Motorola

  • Anonymous

That design is really a blast from the past

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2019That is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to se... moreLmao the Galaxy S10, a $900 phone with pretty good camera software out of the box, still sees some improvements with Gcam ported. Cry me a river

This is a great Midrange phone... but why is it priced in the Upper Midrange and Flagship market? Is Lenovo/China that greedy to cash-in on the Motorola brand?

Regardless, this seems like a phone that's a sidegrade to the Samsung S7-Exynos from 3.5 years ago. So anyone considering this phone, might be able to get something as good/better but at a lower price. Not to mention the much better hardware, software, and accessories support too.

High ISO image are clear and sharper than google pixel 3a...still people saying google pixel camera is best....hahaha !

  • Sean

Camera images day & night look fine to me

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2019That is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to se... moreConsumers wants big sized battery, and yet didn't want the phone to look like a brick. Sorry, but I still find the battery mod totally relevant.

aknsreddy, 22 Jun 2019Another disaster in battery capacity. Oh motoI wouldn't say disaster. It has much bigger battery than the previous gen Z3 and a much more efficient chipset compaed to before. Couple that to their Power Pack mod, I can easily leave the charger for two days or so, possibly three if I can be extra careful.

  • Anonymous

asiandoestech, 22 Jun 2019It's not terrible. Try living with a HTC Titan. You should look ... moreBut it is compared to the excellent competition thats available for even less money

  • Mlak11

No "R".... Motorola Just lost my money

  • Anonymous

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with ... moreThat is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to search solutions like ports, patches, etc, becouse the product itself don't worth the money less if you had old mods already.

  • Anonymous

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with ... moreCould you send a link to some comparison samples? I'm torn between the Z4 and 3a XL, though I want to see how photos taken with Gcam on the Z4 look since that's pretty much the only thing that's keeping me from buying the phone, that and I'm not sure if it'll get dev support. Since the Z4 is only getting Android Q I'd like to flash a custom ROM as a workaround

  • Dangerdoc

I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with the stock camera app. Very happy with my pics now.

Battery life is ok, above average, but not as good as the original Z Play. I have a battery mod so not an issue.

Even with 128 gig, memory expansion was a plus for me, the main reason I didn't get one of the cheap Pixels.

Screen looks great!

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]That's correct.

  • George

[deleted post]Yeah, I get a day and a half with the G7 Plus and 5 - 6 hours of screen time, this test showed it was worse than the Z2 Force. But my Z2 Force gets only 4 hours of screen on (1 hour less) and it's almost dead by 8PM.