Motorola Moto Z4 review

21 June 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2019It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.Totally agree &#10004

  • Anonymous

It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.

Blueberry, 27 Jun 2019This would be a great midrange phone if it was priced around $25... moreGoogle Pixel 3a XL cost about the same as this Moto Z4 and has a little bit lower chipset (SD670) with no microSD card slot and small internal storage, and yet everyone seems to praise it for being the best midrange phone. Bias much? I say yes.

  • manputty4u

Unfortunately the 4k camera can flicker and jerk and is only 30 fps. If something is touted it should work flawlessly and not be a toy. Going thru Google to put a file on the home screen is assinine. Also the 5g module should pass thru so that the boombox of can snap into it, etc. The keyboard lacks a constant row of numbers on top to elliminate going back and forth in modes. Don't these idiots ask users anything as if they know it all.

  • sam

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with ... morecan you please share the link from where you got the Gcam apk. i cant find any. many thanks in advance.

  • Blueberry

This would be a great midrange phone if it was priced around $250. $500 for this? you gots to be crazy to pay premium for a SD675 in 2019. So many great SD845 and 855 under the 500 mark, this has no reason to exist.

  • Anonymous

It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.

i said camera shots in this review are spectacular and they deleted my comment. wow thx.
just compare the shots, it's on par to top grade super flagships samples but the reviewer said bad camera! compare the shots with p30 pro, all are available on this site already.

  • Rayan

Thank you for this article I was eagerly waiting for this

  • Anonymous

"Moto Z was also the first phone to kill the headphone jack before Apple", motorola the one open path for iphone, all things start with Motorola

  • Anonymous

That design is really a blast from the past

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2019That is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to se... moreLmao the Galaxy S10, a $900 phone with pretty good camera software out of the box, still sees some improvements with Gcam ported. Cry me a river

This is a great Midrange phone... but why is it priced in the Upper Midrange and Flagship market? Is Lenovo/China that greedy to cash-in on the Motorola brand?

Regardless, this seems like a phone that's a sidegrade to the Samsung S7-Exynos from 3.5 years ago. So anyone considering this phone, might be able to get something as good/better but at a lower price. Not to mention the much better hardware, software, and accessories support too.

High ISO image are clear and sharper than google pixel 3a...still people saying google pixel camera is best....hahaha !

  • Sean

Camera images day & night look fine to me

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2019That is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to se... moreConsumers wants big sized battery, and yet didn't want the phone to look like a brick. Sorry, but I still find the battery mod totally relevant.

aknsreddy, 22 Jun 2019Another disaster in battery capacity. Oh motoI wouldn't say disaster. It has much bigger battery than the previous gen Z3 and a much more efficient chipset compaed to before. Couple that to their Power Pack mod, I can easily leave the charger for two days or so, possibly three if I can be extra careful.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-819322, 22 Jun 2019It's not terrible. Try living with a HTC Titan. You should look ... moreBut it is compared to the excellent competition thats available for even less money

  • Mlak11

No "R".... Motorola Just lost my money

  • Anonymous

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than with ... moreThat is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have to search solutions like ports, patches, etc, becouse the product itself don't worth the money less if you had old mods already.