Motorola Moto Z4 review

21 June 2019


Sort by:

Pals,


Please what's the difference between single SIM and the dual Sims in terms of performance.

Thanks in advance.

YUKI93, 23 Apr 2020Funny you said, I once came across a camera comparison on t... moreCamera comparisons never tell you the the full story. I played with Gcams on numerous phones and still do that. And no single phone makes better pictures with it but Pixel itself. All Gcams suffers with performance, stability and consistency issues which Pixel phones are free from. For instance, getting a photo with green (!) sand on the beach on a sunny day isn't something unusual for Gcam :).

  • notyourn

ive had to replace my z4 4-5 times through Asurion. ive have had insurance on all smart phones, going back to the s3 in 2012, and ive never used the insurance , quite frankly i was about to drop it, (lol) but thank god i didnt, i should mention , that since Aug~Sept. of 2019 isnot even a year yet( there was like a month,of combined days, id didnt have it, while fussing w/ Ver) i had Motorola turbo 2 perviously for 4 yrs with no case, and im hard on stuff,

VectorR, 23 Apr 2020Pixel 3a has the best ever camera among mid range phones on... moreFunny you said, I once came across a camera comparison on the web between the Pixel 3a and Moto Z4 with GCam port. Guess what? It's the other way around, the Moto is way better.

P.S God bless Motorola for that Moto Mods feature.

YUKI93, 14 Sep 2019Google Pixel 3a XL cost about the same as this Moto Z4 and ... morePixel 3a has the best ever camera among mid range phones on the market. Period. That's why it's praised so! Moto Z4 doesn't have anything outstanding. So no bias here at all.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2019It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of e... moreTotally agree ✔

  • Anonymous

It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.

Blueberry, 27 Jun 2019This would be a great midrange phone if it was priced aroun... moreGoogle Pixel 3a XL cost about the same as this Moto Z4 and has a little bit lower chipset (SD670) with no microSD card slot and small internal storage, and yet everyone seems to praise it for being the best midrange phone. Bias much? I say yes.

  • manputty4u

Unfortunately the 4k camera can flicker and jerk and is only 30 fps. If something is touted it should work flawlessly and not be a toy. Going thru Google to put a file on the home screen is assinine. Also the 5g module should pass thru so that the boombox of can snap into it, etc. The keyboard lacks a constant row of numbers on top to elliminate going back and forth in modes. Don't these idiots ask users anything as if they know it all.

  • sam

Dangerdoc, 22 Jun 2019I sideloaded gcam and the photographs are much better than ... morecan you please share the link from where you got the Gcam apk. i cant find any. many thanks in advance.

  • Blueberry

This would be a great midrange phone if it was priced around $250. $500 for this? you gots to be crazy to pay premium for a SD675 in 2019. So many great SD845 and 855 under the 500 mark, this has no reason to exist.

  • Anonymous

It would be great if the price or RRP was at the start of each review.

i said camera shots in this review are spectacular and they deleted my comment. wow thx.
just compare the shots, it's on par to top grade super flagships samples but the reviewer said bad camera! compare the shots with p30 pro, all are available on this site already.

  • Rayan

Thank you for this article I was eagerly waiting for this

  • Anonymous

"Moto Z was also the first phone to kill the headphone jack before Apple", motorola the one open path for iphone, all things start with Motorola

  • Anonymous

That design is really a blast from the past

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2019That is what is unacceptable. Ask a premium price and have ... moreLmao the Galaxy S10, a $900 phone with pretty good camera software out of the box, still sees some improvements with Gcam ported. Cry me a river

This is a great Midrange phone... but why is it priced in the Upper Midrange and Flagship market? Is Lenovo/China that greedy to cash-in on the Motorola brand?

Regardless, this seems like a phone that's a sidegrade to the Samsung S7-Exynos from 3.5 years ago. So anyone considering this phone, might be able to get something as good/better but at a lower price. Not to mention the much better hardware, software, and accessories support too.

  • AnonD-706668

High ISO image are clear and sharper than google pixel 3a...still people saying google pixel camera is best....hahaha !

  • Sean

Camera images day & night look fine to me