Honor 20 review

24 July 2019


Sort by:

[deleted post]Cheap components?Explain that,Huawei is using expensive components?It's not way less,just a bit less,it's got to do with..greed!

  • User

why google phones using qualcomm's snapdragon chipset only. THINK. ( qualcomm's snapdragon chipset is the best)

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2019Lost me at LCD , its mid 2019......come on. don't make the amoled/oled overhyped. they are good for color reproduction but not the perfect. LCD shines where oled fails. SO STOP being whiny.

Nice phone,but..
Xiaomi Mi9 have better display,better chipset,better cameras,better OS..for even less $$.

  • Anonymous

Lost me at LCD , its mid 2019......

  • Anonymous

User, 26 Jul 2019LG V series and G series phones are very good. build quali... moreNo it doesn't have stock android

  • User

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019LG dinosaur is extinct and irrelevantLG V series and G series phones are very good. build quality, very good components, reliability, durability, very good chipset, military standard checked, original android OS stock.
(check in youtube LG phones testing).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Do you mean wireless charging or NFC?? NFC still work with ... moreI'm pretty sure wireless charging can still happen through non glass materials, it's just that unless you use glass, the charging speed is abysmal and wouldn't be capable of properly charging a phone

Walter C. Dornez, 25 Jul 2019Probably the Mi 9Ti have 380$ on my new phone, thanks for vote for mi9t but maybe you can advise something else ?

neuropunke, 25 Jul 2019Which better, mi9,mi9t or honor 20? What do you think?Probably the Mi 9T

Which better, mi9,mi9t or honor 20? What do you think?

I am using honor view 20 from last 6 months and really not so happy with this phone. there are lots of critical bugs in system, several times I informed their team via email and their Facebook page, still got no reply or response from their side.
48 MP Camera is not good at all, in main camera HDR doesn't work properly, front camera takes unnatural images with extra sharpness, low light photos are just disaster,
notification light is placed inside earpiece mesh and really not visible at all, a 550$ mobile's data cable looks like 1$ chinese crap, free silicon case turned dull yellow after just 2 months,
proximity sensor doesn't work properly and many times screen gets on during calls,
considering a newly launched phone, they hardly provide any update or bug fixing, in 2-3 months they release only security updates.
I really want to sell this phone right now to buy OP7 but here in India no one wants to buy a old Honor phone even at very less price.
please avoid expensive Honor phones, better buy samsung, apple or OP

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019phones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC fea... moreDo you mean wireless charging or NFC?? NFC still work with metal back.. iphone 6 to 7 series Can use apple pay with metal back.. but not with wireless charging..
Iphone 8 and later need glass back to accomodate their wireless charging..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Only punchhole phone I like. Since Honor is a huawei brand ... moreThe ban has been lifted

  • Anonymous

Only punchhole phone I like. Since Honor is a huawei brand I guess they are up to same ban as huawei...sadly a no go right now.

  • Anonymous

User, 25 Jul 2019LG is the best phone.LG dinosaur is extinct and irrelevant

  • Edka

What about IR blaster? From any users i heard that IR blaster not working for TV remote or other devices

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019phones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC fea... moreOnePlus from 3 to 5T, iPhones from 6 to 7, Samsung A6/A6+ (2018), maybe some more phones - they are laughing in your face.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019why make such stupid design in glas today ? "The glass i... morephones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC feature wont work if using metal back, duh..

Nice review.

But please review the 20 that's actually available and actually matters to most of us, K20 Pro.