Honor 20 review

24 July 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Do you mean wireless charging or NFC?? NFC still work with metal... moreI'm pretty sure wireless charging can still happen through non glass materials, it's just that unless you use glass, the charging speed is abysmal and wouldn't be capable of properly charging a phone

Walter C. Dornez, 25 Jul 2019Probably the Mi 9Ti have 380$ on my new phone, thanks for vote for mi9t but maybe you can advise something else ?

neuropunke, 25 Jul 2019Which better, mi9,mi9t or honor 20? What do you think?Probably the Mi 9T

Which better, mi9,mi9t or honor 20? What do you think?

I am using honor view 20 from last 6 months and really not so happy with this phone. there are lots of critical bugs in system, several times I informed their team via email and their Facebook page, still got no reply or response from their side.
48 MP Camera is not good at all, in main camera HDR doesn't work properly, front camera takes unnatural images with extra sharpness, low light photos are just disaster,
notification light is placed inside earpiece mesh and really not visible at all, a 550$ mobile's data cable looks like 1$ chinese crap, free silicon case turned dull yellow after just 2 months,
proximity sensor doesn't work properly and many times screen gets on during calls,
considering a newly launched phone, they hardly provide any update or bug fixing, in 2-3 months they release only security updates.
I really want to sell this phone right now to buy OP7 but here in India no one wants to buy a old Honor phone even at very less price.
please avoid expensive Honor phones, better buy samsung, apple or OP

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019phones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC feature ... moreDo you mean wireless charging or NFC?? NFC still work with metal back.. iphone 6 to 7 series Can use apple pay with metal back.. but not with wireless charging..
Iphone 8 and later need glass back to accomodate their wireless charging..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Only punchhole phone I like. Since Honor is a huawei brand I gue... moreThe ban has been lifted

  • Anonymous

Only punchhole phone I like. Since Honor is a huawei brand I guess they are up to same ban as huawei...sadly a no go right now.

  • Anonymous

User, 25 Jul 2019LG is the best phone.LG dinosaur is extinct and irrelevant

  • Edka

What about IR blaster? From any users i heard that IR blaster not working for TV remote or other devices

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019phones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC feature ... moreOnePlus from 3 to 5T, iPhones from 6 to 7, Samsung A6/A6+ (2018), maybe some more phones - they are laughing in your face.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019why make such stupid design in glas today ? "The glass is ver... morephones are made with glass because it has NFC, this NFC feature wont work if using metal back, duh..

Nice review.

But please review the 20 that's actually available and actually matters to most of us, K20 Pro.

  • Anonymous

why make such stupid design in glas today ?

"The glass is very slippery and is a massive fingerprint magnet. "

i dont understand? make phones less slippery today sigh....

  • Edka

What about IR blaster? From any users i heard that IR blaster not working for TV remote or other devices

Because bezels protect the screen.

Also the camera mechanism has a higher chance of failing.

  • Anonymous

necru, 25 Jul 2019"It ruins the video experience"... So the teardrop or notch does... moreWhy go back to bezels when you can get a model with pop up camera ?

  • ParmarN3mo

Akashraj, 25 Jul 2019Can we install 3rd party launchers in these phones?Yes, you can install 3rd party launcher. However, the inbuilt launcher is so cool and smooth and it may no requirement of an 3rd party launchers.

Can we install 3rd party launchers in these phones?

  • necru

Anonymous, 24 Jul 2019Screen hole should not be Pro, but Con ... It ruins video exper... more"It ruins the video experience"... So the teardrop or notch doesn't? So according to you and everyone with the same argument we should go back to bezels.. Come on, give me a break. I am one of those who don't like to step on the lines that divides the sidewalks or any other floor surface and I could care less about an on-screen camera.