Samsung Galaxy S10+ long-term review

29 July 2019


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019The update fixed the standby drain something to do with the prox... moreI’m using Exyons variant of S10 plus and battery life better than my mi9 snapdragon 855. You guys make snapdragon as something superior to other Soc and it’s not.

Alex arenait.ro, 30 Jul 2019Got the Snapdragon 855 version for 3 months now and I love the c... moreJust like the ASUS RoG Phone 2, the S10+ (Snapdragon) is almost 'perfect'.

If only you could unlock the bootloader, and perhaps if it wasn't so bloody fragile. Otherwise, it's the best.

This is really interesting my only disappointment with the S10 plus is the battery life, i would really like it if u could do a 'follow up' review on the Huawei P30 Pro im considering making that my next phone, coming from a huawei Mate 10 Pro, i usually upgrade a few months after the phones are released and therefore make use of the cheaper prices

  • Anonymous

itsAokay, 30 Jul 2019It would feel much faster if you set the animation speed to 0.5x... moreThe first thing I always do when I buy a new phone: disabling animations. It makes a huge difference.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019The finger sensor is a POS, worst feature of the phone and a com... moreWorks just fine and looks better than ugly back fingerprint scanner.

  • Anonymous

StayAlive07, 30 Jul 2019Exynos the king proof 1- https://ibb.co/yVPW3tS 2- https://... moreCan get even more than a day in my S10 plus Exyons.

  • Alex arenait.ro

Got the Snapdragon 855 version for 3 months now and I love the cameras, battery life, display and One UI.

Exynos the king

proof
1- https://ibb.co/yVPW3tS
2- https://ibb.co/VxHPLxw

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019so I thought that have a good battery life on Samsung's flagship... moreMore power less battery
It's like 10x more powerful than the j6

After reading your article, unsurprisingly I found that you love the word 'unsuprisingly'.

  • user

Is Note9 long-term review coming?

  • user

I think it would be a great idea to try doing the same endurance tests in a long term review, possibly several over time to see how it would perform in real usage. It probably shouldn't be shown and compared with other devices as much as the current test's result are, of course, because each device would've been used differently, but it should still give a better idea for readers to know what to expect.

It would feel much faster if you set the animation speed to 0.5x in developer options

Correction! If it was actually that expensive for Samsung. They would have kept the option of cheaper S7 open. Do realize that they want to rob their users for percentage increments. Not all goes into R&D, it goes into *growing shares*.

Nice and detailed review!

  • Anonymous

The finger sensor is a POS, worst feature of the phone and a complete fail.

  • Anonymous

so I thought that have a good battery life on Samsung's flagship it's just a dream...

from J6 pro (SOT more than 7 hours) to S9 , to Note 9, and now S10+ ,, all the same below 4.5 hours..but I'm a fanboy duh

WickedWilly36, 30 Jul 2019It is a Joy to use, as was the S9+. One UI a huge step forward, ... moreI agree, it's a very well rounded device, but the problem is is that One UI is still held back by the animations. It's fast, but doesn't feel as fast as other devices. The battery and camera are only incremental improvements over the previous model. And the jack of all trades status Samsung has had since the S9 is about to disappear with the Note 10

  • Anonymous

Love the Community, 29 Jul 2019You made one mistake on the review. S10 series doesn't use Super... moreNo it isn't it's just a marketing term.

  • Anonymous

GAMIRSFM, 29 Jul 2019I though you were to complain about the battery life since you g... moreThe update fixed the standby drain something to do with the proximity sensor keeping but the exynos is still far inferior to the snapdragon

The s9 was like this until it got pie then got a significant battery boost 2 extra hours sot