vivo Z1Pro hands-on review

12 Aug 2019


Sort by:

This phone can be used as a power bank also, it has reverse charging system

zillion, 18 Aug 2019This vivo cannot be compared with xiaomi redmi note 7 series. Th... moreI have never used a Xiaomi phone but I have Samsung A50, Z1 Pro and Realme 3 with me, among all these Samsung's one ui is the best and more convenient, next comes funtouch os 9 of Vivo Z1 Pro. I have no idea about the previous versions of funtouch OS but this one is really user-friendly, almost similar to iOS. Realme 's colour OS is the terrible os which I have ever seen, its menu, settings etc are very complicated and not at all user-friendly. I had used one Asus Zenfone Max M1 before, which I found the most user-friendly interface.

This vivo cannot be compared with xiaomi redmi note 7 series. The UI, design of this phone so terrible than redmi note 7. The premium feel design, material and bunch of MIUI features of redmi note 7 is unbeatable from the price segment.

  • Kaushy

Lordaeon, 14 Aug 2019There's no "always on" feature because it is only feasible with ... moreAlways On has nothing to do with the Display

If you check Vivo Phone then the pattern is that handsets which have rear fingerprint unlocks will not have Always On.
Handsets which has onscreen fingerprint unlocks will have Always On which is ridiculous

  • himzy

guys how long does it take been answer your question?

NEWBEE, 14 Aug 2019I don't understand? A20 costs 200EUR / 16000INR and Vivo Z1 cost... moreEU and Indian pricing and taxations are different. DO NOT rely on this site for pricing on your region.

Paletos , 15 Aug 2019I find it funny that gsmarena didn't do a battery test this time... moreWhy are you expecting and in-depth battery review on a "hands-on" review?

  • Paletos

I find it funny that gsmarena didn't do a battery test this time. I guess that was intentional to not get their sponsors (popular brands) mad

Z1 Pro is a good phone

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2019funtouch os.... not so funIt is better than Colour OS, from my personal experience I am telling

In my personal experience, Funtouch OS is much more convenient than Colour OS. Changing a ringtone to custom ringtone is very easy in Vivo, we have a option to choose the songs as well as the alphabets. Where as in Colour OS it is very difficult, we need to scroll and search all the songs to find the ringtones.
Same way in Vivo wifi hotspot is present in the drop menu but in colour OS we need to choose it from settings, tethering etc like that which is a lengthy thing.

  • Anonymous

funtouch os.... not so fun

I am a proud owner of Z1 Pro. This is my first Vivo and I am impressed. I was using a Galaxy A50 and was very satisfied with the phone. When Z1 Pro launched I have a feeling of purchasing it especially because of its features and looks. So I purchased the 6 gb 128 gb version from Flipkart and started using it as the primary phone. A50 is sleeping in my shelf now, I will use it only for photos

Kaushy, 14 Aug 2019Z1Pro has the identical capacity hardware and other configs as c... moreThere's no "always on" feature because it is only feasible with AMOLED display. Every LPS display don't have it because of a technical reason, not only Z1.

By the way did anyone knows when will Z1 pro 6Gb released in Indonesia? I'm interested but want it also a bit futureproof.

  • Newbee

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019A60 jas sd675Oppsss, I stand corrected. thanks man!

  • Newbee

GAMIRSFM, 14 Aug 2019In my country, the A20 cost 165$ahh okay. that make sense. sorry for that.

NEWBEE, 14 Aug 2019I don't understand? A20 costs 200EUR / 16000INR and Vivo Z1 cost... moreIn my country, the A20 cost 165$

  • Anonymous

Newbee, 14 Aug 2019I agree with you, this is a budget midrange phone but if these s... moreA60 jas sd675

  • Newbee

Asdd, 13 Aug 2019Most people commenting and complaining here are just ignorant. T... moreI agree with you, this is a budget midrange phone but if these specs are in a Samsung mid range unit, Im pretty sure this will costs more than 250-350 EUR. even a60 with SDS660 with 3500mAh costs 290EUR. make sense

  • NEWBEE

GAMIRSFM, 14 Aug 2019A20 Cost less than 200$ and it has Type-C and AMOLED display...I don't understand? A20 costs 200EUR / 16000INR and Vivo Z1 costs 190Eur / 15000 INR based on this website.