Samsung Galaxy Note10+ review

21 Aug 2019


Sort by:

Pixel 3 xl or s10 or oneplus 7 pro.... Which is better....pl help me choose... For me the display and audio are the most important... Budget 1000$

Samsung released their P30 pro.

  • DarthVlader

Try comparing this camera to P30 pro's one

123, 22 Aug 2019so they dropped the 3.5 jack making note series better and ... moreYou just talk for yourself, it is YOUR opinion, nothing else

Borland, 22 Aug 2019Huawei Mate 20X with its M-Pen and the largest 7.2 inch scr... moreAgreed. Huawei Mate 20 X should be mentioned as a competitor too, and GSMArena's view on the comparison.

  • SaMy

I am very curious about the difference in battery time between the Galaxy note 10 and the Note 10 Plus. I hope your Note 10 review soon.

  • Borland

Huawei Mate 20X with its M-Pen and the largest 7.2 inch screen is not worth to mention as a competitor?

  • 123

so they dropped the 3.5 jack making note series better and ahead of others (2nd place after s-pen 1st place doing so)
lg v50 5g has all that note10+ doesnt, plus its a lot cheaper
oneplus 7 pro after latest updates makes better photos than 1100$ note10+
7 pro is 700$ device. on the web is even 600 like 2 weeks old on swappa
well done samsung
you are going apple way removing stuff, not adding.
which leads to people not trusting you, sales down profit down everything down

  • Anonymous

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+... moreYa I too saw that, Samsung did a great job🤗

GSMArena staff, you've mentioned in the camera section that OnePlus 7 Pro takes more detailed pictures than the Note 10 after having received some firmware updates.

That is pretty impressive for a $670 device. Could you please post an updated review of it's camera?

  • AnonD-706668

Rather to buy Galaxy note 8. Its photo is sharper in low light compared to galaxy note 10

  • AnonD-706668

I am not impressed about the quality of camera specially in low without night mode, considering the prices of this phone...and photo also not sharp due to use large f 1.5 in low light...

  • ExtremeBoky

Nice review, unbiased, no sugar coating. The main reason why I come to this site on a daily basis. Well done, congrats!

My opinion is that Note 9 is by far the best buy at the moment. Plain-vanilla Note 10 is an overpriced joke; Note 10+ has too many compromises and no major upgrades. I am personally very disappointed... Can't believe what Samsung did with Note series.

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+... morePlease don't include YouTube Jokers as a reference point for whatever you're claiming.

Find a professional source (if you can) and use it to back up your claim.

  • Anonymous

Still don't think this is a worthy upgrade for Note 9 or even Note 8 users. If you'd be willing to give up some Note features, the S10+ is practically the exact same phone as the Note 10+. Plus it's cheaper at around $600 at least here in the US

  • Xvestor

Jake550, 21 Aug 2019In mrwhostheboss and supersaf vids you can see the note 10+... moresupersaf? ah you mean samsung fanboy reviewer..
yeah with him maybe note 10 can look better..

  • Yondaime21

AnonF-85937, 21 Aug 2019XS Max pretty much owned the Note10+ in almost every benchm... moreOn paper yes. But in real life usage/speed test, the iphone xs max got owned by galaxy s10 plus. Eventually beaten by oneplus 7 pro.

Doom, 22 Aug 2019One of the more balanced review. Other reviews basically ju... moreIt's an excellent review. It talks about both the highs (screen quality, speakers, video, battery) and the lows (lack of the jack, bad ergonomics, iterative cameras, and high price) in equal measure. It's a good phone, but definitely not worth the price, as phones that are cheaper have some better features, and phones that will be true competitors are only a month away.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Aug 2019A Samsung phone with design of Sony phones :)How? Sony phones have a history of curved screens and hole in the screen? Don't be ridiculous.

One of the more balanced review. Other reviews basically just goes on and on about the "best Galaxy Note" yet and talks about better screen, camera, battery without really mentioning the biggest downer, not having 3.5mm headphone jack. This review mentions it up front. Kudos for not being another sheep.