Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

25 Sept 2019


Sort by:

Images on 11 pro are fantastic, completely disagree with a review

Tyga, 06 Dec 2019Money is the problemtyga haven't mony problem :)))))

  • Tyga

Money is the problem

  • Dr Osama Ragheb

Mansourkamel, 04 Oct 2019Dear , i will clarify why im saying its so expensive. 250 ... moreBecause of the customs
Shipping and the cost of import

I must say this is the best iphone ever launched!!!!!!

S Yu, 19 Nov 2019Yeah except Gcam ports seem illegal and Google probably won... moreUnless they improve the camera hardware, you're right, this is the most they can get out right now

Walter C. Dornez, 18 Nov 2019Companies really should use Gcam out of the box.Yeah except Gcam ports seem illegal and Google probably won't part with an official license so easily :)
But the current algorithm has really reached its limits as Pixel 4 has regressed shadows compared to Pixel 3 for better highlight retention, they'd have to go the SmartHDR route with a smart bracketing to further improve DR.

S Yu, 07 Nov 2019I prefer the telephoto and the Xiaomi's new 1/2.55" f/2.0 t... moreCompanies really should use Gcam out of the box.

  • Paulsot1

Dr Sundararajan, 05 Oct 2019I bought ipnone 11 Pro Max on the first day of release and ... moreTell them

Walter C. Dornez, 03 Nov 2019Hmm, it's pretty damn close. You are right though, those tw... moreI prefer the telephoto and the Xiaomi's new 1/2.55" f/2.0 telephoto would be a perfect match for Gcam.

Mansourkamel, 07 Oct 2019This is true, but still apple is apple. Iphone 6s is compar... moreSeriously? Have you ever tried one of those latest Android flagships this year? It's 9102 right now dude.
My iPhone 6s plus just retired (all the functions are still works) and I jump into Android phone - Oppo Reno Ace and Op 7T. Guess what? They are way better than 6s.
I never deny 6s is not good. But tech products are just like humans - you cannot compare a 60 year-old man with 20s. He was a hero and maybe he is still healthy, but you cannot expect him to drive the latest fighter, which both his body (hardware) and his knowledge (software) are not good enough to do so.

S Yu, 22 Oct 2019https://www.anandtech.com/show/14892/the-apple-iphone-11-pr... moreHmm, it's pretty damn close. You are right though, those two trade blows fairly consistently. The ultrawide vs telephoto will indeed sway many I believe. My cousin actually prefers the telephoto whereas I prefer the ultrawide.

  • BTM

They miss to provide the alternatives on the verdict... they could easily provide 10 alternatives.

  • Joshua

rittik, 29 Oct 2019i like iphone 11 proGet one bro, its worth the money, i use it and i really like it

  • rittik

i like iphone 11 pro

  • indian

Mansourkamel, 07 Oct 2019This is true, but still apple is apple. Iphone 6s is compar... moreNo its not. 6s is like £100 in uk

Walter C. Dornez, 26 Sep 2019I'll have to disagree, though that may be because I prefer ... morehttps://www.anandtech.com/show/14892/the-apple-iphone-11-pro-and-max-review/9
And now we have it. Generally better, but worse stability, and above the Pixel ,3, only in some situations.
Just look at the samples because there's not a whole lot of explanation by the author.

  • Terramorph

@GSMarena you need to point out that the selfie camera is FIXED FOCUS and put some alternatives in the conclusion. Some people are interested in the best phone on the market to buy regardless of the OS and money and also trade offs if you decide to go Samsung or Huawei route.

  • Anonymous

@GSMArena team, could you guys also include Bluetooth distance/range tests? I recently bought phone and I saw huge differences. My new mid range phone with BT5.0 actually performs worse than my old BT4.2 phone. While my old phone works correctly with BT5.0 wireless headphones even from 2 rooms away my new one is loosing connection when I leave room...

  • Anonymous

Mansourkamel, 07 Oct 2019This is true, but still apple is apple. Iphone 6s is compar... moreYes. In your dreams.